Skip to content

Advertising disclosure: We earn commissions from some of the products we link to. It never changes our scores or what we publish. Read the full disclosure

Tom’s Weight LossRankings

Reviews

Every review we've published

Each one records what the manufacturer publishes, what the research on those ingredients supports, and where that evidence stops. We do not buy or take these products, so you will not find a score on any of them.

Publishes everything (8/8) (36)

Dose, warnings, allergens, third-party testing, refund terms, shipping and both pricing fields are all published. This is the floor a buyer should expect, and most of the market clears it.

Featured placementThird-party tested

CoreAge Rx GLP-1 Support

8/8Disclosed

A three-strain probiotic with prebiotic fibre, targeting the gut rather than appetite directly

From $23.83/moDelayed-release vegetarian capsule
Third-party tested

CoreAge Rx Full House

8/8Disclosed

1,525mg of fibre in two capsules at 63¢ a day — a published total, and well below research doses

From $19/moCapsule — two daily
Third-party tested

CoreAge Rx Strong Suit

8/8Disclosed

5g of plain creatine monohydrate, nothing else — the correct dose of the best-evidenced ingredient on this site

From $19/moUnflavoured powder — one 5g scoop daily
Third-party tested

CoreAge Rx Green Scene

8/8Disclosed

Seven organic greens in a 4.5g blend — with roughly a fifth of each scoop being flavouring

From $29/moPowder — one 5.6g scoop daily
8/8Disclosed

The one probiotic here whose exact strain and dose were used in a published weight trial

Price not publishedCapsule — one daily
Third-party tested

Momentous Berberine

8/8Disclosed

NSF Certified for Sport berberine — but 550mg is the complex, not the berberine

From $37.49/moCapsule — 1 to 3 daily before meals
Third-party tested

Momentous Fiber+

8/8Disclosed

6g of fibre per serving — and it tells you experts recommend 25 to 38

From $29.99/moPowder — two scoops (6g fibre)
8/8Disclosed

A well-researched named strain, DNA-tested per lot — and it makes no weight loss claim at all

Price not publishedCapsule — one daily; gummies also offered
Third-party tested

SoWell Fiber

8/8Disclosed

A fibre blend built specifically around GLP-1 side effects, third-party tested

From $31.49/moPowder in single-serve stick packs
Third-party tested

SoWell Protein

8/8Disclosed

25g of whey isolate per serving, third-party tested, aimed at lean mass on a GLP-1

From $40.49/moPowder in single-serve packets
Third-party tested

SoWell Electrolytes

8/8Disclosed

1,000+ mg of electrolytes with B6 for nausea — a specific answer to a specific problem

From $31.49/moPowder in single-serve stick packs
8/8Disclosed

The first glucomannan here that actually reaches the research dose — and times it correctly

From $26.99/moVegetarian capsule — serving size 3 capsules
8/8Disclosed

A genuinely different molecule, not a marketing variant — with the same interaction risk

From $22.95/moCapsule
8/8Disclosed

The 'sugar destroyer' — a real and genuinely strange effect, with no dose published

From $19.99/moLiquid tincture
8/8Disclosed

200mg of GlucoVantage — and two claims on the same page that cannot both be true

From $24.97/moCapsule — 2 capsules daily with a meal
Third-party tested

Toniiq Akkermansia 50

8/8Disclosed

50 billion heat-treated Akkermansia, measured in TFU — and the unit choice is the honest one

From $24.97/moDelayed-release capsule — 2 capsules once daily
Third-party tested

Pendulum GLP-1 Probiotic

8/8Disclosed

Three strains at $64 — and the clearest disclaimer any product in this directory prints

From $64/moCapsule
8/8Disclosed

Publishes every amount with %DV, names its suppliers, and does not pretend to be a weight product

From $77/moCapsule multivitamin plus plant-based protein powder
Third-party tested

1MD Nutrition GlucoseMD

8/8Disclosed

500mg berberine plus CinSulin — but read the cinnamon species, and the dagger on '56%'

From $54/moCapsule
Third-party tested

1MD Nutrition FiberFitMD

8/8Disclosed

Two fibre types, and it tells you the dose covers 25% of what you need

From $28/moUnflavoured powder — 2-scoop dose
Third-party tested

Codeage Gut Muscle Formula

8/8Disclosed

Six ingredients around the gut-muscle axis — with one CFU count published and the rest unquantified

From $54.99/moFlavoured powder — chocolate brownie
Third-party tested

SoWell Balanced Berberine

8/8Disclosed

900mg of berberine HCl with 400mcg chromium — both amounts published, both third-party tested

From $37.80/moCapsule
8/8Disclosed

6g of prebiotic fibre per serving, with an on-the-go pack that halves the entry price

From $50/moPowder — unflavoured 40-serving tub
8/8Disclosed

A patented botanical blend aimed at waist circumference, on supplier-funded evidence

From $19/moCapsule — 30-day supply per bottle

Leaves real gaps (5 or fewer) (102)

Three or more of the eight fields are simply absent from the manufacturer's pages. That is a choice they made, and it is the most useful thing to know about them.

A branded phytosome berberine at a published 550 mg per serving, with the study length stated on the label

From $22.49/moCapsule
5/8Disclosed

Publishes its two ingredients and their amounts — and also the words “scientifically proven to help users lose weight”

From $34.99/moVegan capsule

Three named branded ingredients and a pre-meal dosing instruction — but only 30 capsules in the bottle

From $39.99/moVegetable capsule
Third-party tested

Cymbiotika Metabolic Health

4/8Disclosed

Names every ingredient including OEA, publishes its batch testing, and warns diabetics to speak to a doctor first

From $66/moCapsule
4/8Disclosed

The highest published per-capsule dose here at 250 mg, third-party tested — but check the supply arithmetic

From $29.99/moCapsule

States twice that it is not a drug and does not promote GLP-1 drugs — then sells a $219.99 protein and fibre bundle

From $219.99/moPowder bundle — meal replacement shake
Third-party tested

Utzy Naturals Berbercol

3/8Disclosed

600mg berberine with citrus bergamot, and a 90-day empty-bottle guarantee

Price not publishedCapsule
3/8Disclosed

Sold only alongside the company's own diet programme, with a money-back guarantee

From $34.95/moVegetarian capsule

States plainly on its own product page that it is not a GLP-1 agonist and contains no GLP-1

From $41.99/moCapsule

Sells dihydroberberine as “Nature's GLP-1”, and suggests using it while tapering off a prescription

From $56.33/moCapsule
3/8Disclosed

Single-ingredient and lab verified, but sells on “maximum strength” without publishing the strength

From $25.49/moVeggie capsule
3/8Disclosed

Guarantees the product is free of Peak-X — a contamination issue most 5-HTP sellers never mention

From $21.95/moVegetable capsule
2/8Disclosed

Publishes every active ingredient with a dose and a standardisation — rare here

From $30/moCapsule

The best-known Akkermansia product, from the company that commercialised the strain

From $30/moCapsule

62 billion CFUs across 16 strains, with a 90-day money-back guarantee

From $40/moCapsule

Berberine alongside an inulin product, from a brand naming GLP-1 stimulation directly

Price not publishedCapsule (berberine) and powder (inulin)

Five named branded botanical extracts at $89 a month — the most expensive product in this section

From $89/moBeadlet capsule

Publishes the EGCG standardisation at 50% and costs $9.99 — with a liver caution the page omits

From $9.99/moCapsule

Two named fibres, both chosen for tolerability — the gentlest option in this section

From $34.99/moUnflavoured powder

An Akkermansia product at $79.95 with a subscribe-and-save option and nothing else published

From $79.95/moNot specified on the page we captured

Publishes exactly which plants the berberine comes from, and how much from each

From $23.99/moCapsule
1/8Disclosed

Three-in-one prebiotic, probiotic and postbiotic with delayed-release delivery

From $43.20/moCapsule

Lists what the GLP-1 hormone does — including neuroprotection and liver disease — and sells a probiotic underneath it

From $69/moCapsule

Explains what GLP-1 is and what the category claims — then says nothing about its own product

From $24.99/moNot published on the page we captured

Zero-sugar electrolytes from a sports nutrition brand — useful on a GLP-1 for reasons the page does not mention

From $15.95/moPowder

Combines both inositol forms for PCOS — but describes itself as treating a diagnosed condition

From $21.99/moPowder blend

A broad-spectrum enzyme blend for the digestive complaints that come with slowed gastric emptying

From $20/moCapsule

Names its active compounds and its processing method — freeze-dried from fresh fruit rather than heat-dried

From $21.25/moCapsule

Cites four double-blind placebo-controlled trials with actual numbers — the best-evidenced product in this directory

From $52.50/moCapsule

Publishes the 40:1 inositol ratio — the one variable that actually determines whether the research applies

From $25.49/moSupplement

One of the very few products here with published human data on gut hormone release — and a headline claim that needs unpacking

From $89.95/moCapsule

A $199.99 three-product thermogenic stack promising rapid weight loss, with no ingredients published

From $199.99/moThree-product bundle

Collagen, multivitamin and plant protein for people on semaglutide or tirzepatide, at $164.95

From $164.95/moThree-product bundle

Names the actual problems GLP-1 medications cause — nutrient depletion, nausea, constipation — and bundles for them

From $73.99/moMulti-product bundle

Says it activates and sustains GLP-1 receptors — which is a description of what the drugs do

From $64.99/moCapsule

Titled as GlucoVantage dihydroberberine, described in the copy as 1,200 mg of berberine HCl — those are different things

From $34.99/moCapsule

Promises to curb cravings in seven days, and publishes nothing else on the page we captured

From $65/moNot specified on the page we captured

20 g of grass-fed whey isolate in a three-part stack — sold through a multi-level distribution model

From $195/moThree-product stack — protein

Offers a caffeine-free version, which quietly tells you the standard one is stimulant-based

From $27.99/moPowder drink mix

Names its actives — yerba mate, green tea and acetyl L-carnitine — two of which are stimulants

From $23.99/moPowder drink mix

Three gummies — vinegar, magnesium and fibre — with claims phrased as nutrient functions rather than outcomes

From $60/moGummy

Hydrolysed types I, II and III with vitamin C — sound for skin and joints, weaker for the muscle claim

From $34.95/moPowder
1/8Disclosed

Berberine and probiotics under a name one letter away from the drug class it sits beside

From $68.96/moCapsule

Protein plus two vitamin products in a starter bundle at $70.55, with nothing quantified

From $70.55/moThree-product bundle with shaker

A high disclosure count means a company tells you what is in the bottle and on what terms. It does not mean the product works. How we put these together