Infiniwell Akkermansia
An Akkermansia supplement priced at $79.95 with a 15% subscription discount. The page we captured publishes no cell count, no form — live or pasteurised — no other ingredients, no directions and no testing. At this price, against products in this directory delivering the studied 10 billion pasteurised dose for around $21, the missing specification matters a great deal.
Last reviewed · researched from the manufacturer’s published pages by Tom
What’s in it
Amounts are shown only where the manufacturer publishes them. Anything without a figure is undisclosed — and for an active ingredient, an undisclosed dose is the central problem with this category.
- Akkermansia muciniphilaamount not published
No cell count published, and whether it is live or pasteurised was not stated on the page we captured
How the manufacturer says it works
Infiniwell offers the product as an Akkermansia supplement with a subscribe-and-save discount; no mechanism, benefit or efficacy claim was published on the page we captured.
What the evidence actually supports
Akkermansia muciniphila is the most-researched single organism in this category, with a genuine role in gut barrier function. Making no efficacy claim is the most conservative position a product here can take, and it means there is nothing requiring substantiation.
Where that evidence stops
Nothing about this specific product can be assessed. The cell count is the central specification for any probiotic and it is absent, as is whether the organism is live or pasteurised — a distinction that matters, since the human trial that made Akkermansia interesting used the pasteurised form at roughly 10 billion cells. Without either figure there is no way to compare it against that research or against competitors. The price is the sharpest issue: at $79.95 it is roughly four times a product in this directory that publishes both the studied dose and the studied form.
Strengths and problems
Strengths
- Akkermansia is the best-researched organism in this category
- Makes no efficacy claim requiring substantiation
- Subscription discount published
Problems
- No cell count published — the central specification for any probiotic
- Does not state whether the organism is live or pasteurised
- $79.95 is roughly four times a product publishing the studied dose and form
- No directions, warnings, allergens, testing or refund terms published
What the manufacturer publishes
Publishes 2 of 8 standard terms.
- Intended use
- Sold as a dietary supplement, not as a treatment for any condition.
- Directions
- Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
- Warnings
- Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
- Allergens
- Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
- Third-party testing
- Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
- Pricing
- $79.95 at capture, with a stated 15% subscribe-and-save discount.
- Subscription
- Subscribe and save 15%, as published.
- Refunds
- Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
- Shipping
- Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
May suit
Difficult to recommend over Akkermansia products that publish their counts at a fraction of the price.
Do not use if
- You want to know the dose you are taking
- You are immunocompromised or have had recent gut surgery
- You are comparing on value — cheaper products here publish more
Frequently asked
What should an Akkermansia label tell me?
Three things: how many cells per serving, whether they are live or pasteurised, and ideally the strain. The human trial behind this ingredient used roughly 10 billion pasteurised cells daily, so those figures let you judge whether a product resembles what was studied. A page publishing none of them is asking you to pay on the strength of the organism's reputation rather than the product's specification — which at $79.95 is a lot to take on trust.
Sources
Captured . Manufacturer pages change — check the current version before relying on anything.