Skip to content

Advertising disclosure: We earn commissions from some of the products we link to. It never changes our scores or what we publish. Read the full disclosure

Tom’s Weight LossRankings
Dietary supplementNot tested · not scored

Ora Organic Natural GLP-1 Support (GLP-1 Up)

The most evidence-forward product in this section: four branded, patented ingredients each attached to a specific published finding, including Eriomin, a citrus flavonoid with human data on GLP-1 itself. It also carries a footnote most competitors omit — that the benefits described are reported in ingredient-specific studies rather than trials of this formula. At $74.99 it is expensive, and the numbers still need reading carefully.

Last reviewed · researched from the manufacturer’s published pages by Tom

What’s in it

Amounts are shown only where the manufacturer publishes them. Anything without a figure is undisclosed — and for an active ingredient, an undisclosed dose is the central problem with this category.

  • Eriominamount not published

    Patented citrus flavonoid; the company states it has been clinically shown to support up to a 17.5% increase in GLP-1

  • Reducoseamount not published

    Patented mulberry leaf extract; stated to slow carbohydrate breakdown and reduce post-meal glucose spikes by up to 40%

  • Feiolixamount not published

    Patented extract; stated to support insulin sensitivity and glucose metabolism

  • Morosilamount not published

    Patented red orange extract; stated to reduce waist and hip circumference and support body composition alongside diet and exercise

How the manufacturer says it works

Ora Organic states the product supports the body's natural GLP-1 production with four patented, clinically studied ingredients, citing Eriomin for up to a 17.5% increase in GLP-1, Reducose for reducing post-meal glucose spikes by up to 40%, Feiolix for insulin sensitivity, and Morosil for reduced waist and hip circumference — with a footnote that benefits shown are reported in ingredient-specific studies.

What the evidence actually supports

This is the strongest evidence presentation in this section, and the footnote is the reason. Attaching a specific published figure to a specific named branded ingredient is checkable in a way that 'clinically studied ingredients' never is, and stating plainly that the studies are ingredient-level rather than trials of the finished formula is the disclosure that most competitors quietly skip. Eriomin is a genuine branded citrus flavonoid with published human data on GLP-1 concentrations, and Reducose is a mulberry leaf extract with real work behind it on carbohydrate digestion — it inhibits alpha-glucosidase, which is a legitimate mechanism. Morosil has trials reporting waist circumference change.

Where that evidence stops

A 17.5% increase in endogenous GLP-1 is the number to think hardest about. Your own GLP-1 rises after a meal and clears within minutes, at concentrations far below what an injected receptor agonist maintains; a 17.5% rise from that small baseline is still a small absolute amount, and it is not a step toward drug-like effects. 'Up to' figures also describe the best result, not the typical one. No per-ingredient amounts are published here, so it is impossible to check whether the doses match those used in the studies cited — a branded ingredient at a fraction of its studied dose is common in this category. The trials behind branded ingredients are also usually small, short and funded by the ingredient supplier. At $74.99 this is among the most expensive products in this section.

Strengths and problems

Strengths

  • Four named, patented ingredients each tied to a specific published finding
  • States openly that the evidence is ingredient-level rather than trials of this formula
  • Eriomin and Reducose have genuine, relevant mechanisms rather than invented ones
  • Morosil targets body composition specifically rather than weight alone

Problems

  • No per-ingredient amounts, so the doses cannot be checked against the studies cited
  • A 17.5% rise in your own GLP-1 is a small absolute amount, not a drug-like effect
  • 'Up to' figures describe best-case rather than typical results
  • $74.99 is at the expensive end of this section
  • Directions, warnings, allergens, testing and refund terms were not published on the page we captured

What the manufacturer publishes

Publishes 1 of 8 standard terms.

Intended use
Sold as a dietary supplement for metabolic support, appetite and blood sugar response, not as a treatment for any condition.
Directions
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Warnings
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Allergens
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Third-party testing
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Pricing
$74.99 at capture.
Subscription
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Refunds
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Shipping
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.

May suit

Someone who wants to read the actual ingredient research before buying, and who has realistic expectations about what a percentage change in endogenous GLP-1 means.

Do not use if

  • You take glucose-lowering medication — alpha-glucosidase inhibition is additive
  • You are pregnant or breastfeeding
  • You are reading 17.5% as approaching a medication effect
  • You need dose transparency before buying

Frequently asked

Is a 17.5% increase in GLP-1 meaningful?

It is a real measured finding and also a small absolute change. Endogenous GLP-1 circulates at picomolar concentrations and is broken down within a couple of minutes by DPP-4; a prescription agonist maintains receptor activation continuously at levels far above that, which is why the drugs work as they do. Raising a small number by 17.5% leaves a small number. It is not nothing — it is simply not on the same scale, and no percentage figure changes that.

Why does the ingredient-level footnote matter?

Because it is the honest version of what almost every product in this category is doing. 'Clinically studied ingredients' nearly always means each component has been studied somewhere, not that the finished formula has been tested. Ora says so directly. The remaining question is dose: a branded ingredient included below its studied amount carries the name without the evidence, and since no amounts are published here, that is the thing to ask about.

Sources

Captured . Manufacturer pages change — check the current version before relying on anything.