NutriFlair DihydroBerberine 250mg
A single-ingredient dihydroberberine at 250 mg per capsule, 60 capsules for $29.99, third-party tested and made in a GMP-certified US facility. The label disclosure is good: named dose, clean formula, vegan, non-GMO and gluten-free all stated. One thing to note before buying is that the page describes a bottle as a two-month supply while also directing one capsule twice daily, which would make it one month.
Last reviewed · researched from the manufacturer’s published pages by Tom
What’s in it
Amounts are shown only where the manufacturer publishes them. Anything without a figure is undisclosed — and for an active ingredient, an undisclosed dose is the central problem with this category.
- Dihydroberberine250 mg per capsule
Described as a naturally occurring derivative of berberine with improved absorption and reduced digestive sensitivity
How the manufacturer says it works
NutriFlair describes it as a more bioavailable, next-generation version of traditional berberine at 250 mg per capsule, with a clean formula free of unnecessary additives, gentle on the stomach, manufactured in a GMP-certified facility and independently third-party tested for quality and purity.
What the evidence actually supports
This is a well-disclosed product: a single named active with a published per-capsule amount, third-party testing stated, GMP manufacturing stated, and vegan, non-GMO and gluten-free status published. At 250 mg it carries the highest published per-capsule dihydroberberine dose in this section. The claims made are also modest — 'support your daily wellness routine' rather than promises about weight — which is the defensible way to sell an ingredient like this.
Where that evidence stops
Dihydroberberine acts principally through AMPK, not the GLP-1 receptor, so despite the category this is not a GLP-1 mechanism. Berberine's evidence is stronger for glucose and lipid markers than for body weight, where effects are small and inconsistent. A higher per-capsule dose is not automatically better — the DHB literature uses lower doses than standard berberine precisely because absorption is higher, so more is not obviously an advantage. The stated supply length does not match the stated dosing: 60 capsules at one twice daily is 30 days, not two months. And berberine's CYP3A4 inhibition means real interaction potential with many prescription medicines.
Strengths and problems
Strengths
- Highest published per-capsule dihydroberberine dose in this section at 250 mg
- Single ingredient with no unnecessary additives, clearly stated
- Third-party tested and GMP manufactured, both published
- Vegan, non-GMO and gluten-free status published
- Modest claims rather than weight loss promises
Problems
- The page calls 60 capsules a two-month supply while directing one capsule twice daily, which would be one month
- AMPK is not a GLP-1 mechanism despite the category
- A higher dose is not necessarily better with DHB, since the point of the form is improved absorption
- Real interaction risk with many prescription medications via CYP3A4
- Warnings and refund terms were not published on the page we captured
What the manufacturer publishes
Publishes 4 of 8 standard terms.
- Intended use
- Sold as a dietary supplement to support a daily wellness routine, not as a treatment for any condition.
- Directions
- One capsule twice daily, as published.
- Warnings
- Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
- Allergens
- States vegan, non-GMO and gluten-free.
- Third-party testing
- States independent third-party testing for quality and purity, and manufacture in a GMP-certified facility in the USA.
- Pricing
- $29.99 for 60 capsules at capture.
- Subscription
- Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
- Refunds
- Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
- Shipping
- Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
May suit
Someone who wants a well-labelled, third-party tested single-ingredient dihydroberberine and has cleared it with a pharmacist.
Do not use if
- You take any prescription medication and have not checked interactions with a pharmacist
- You take glucose-lowering medication — additive hypoglycaemia risk
- You are pregnant or breastfeeding
- You are budgeting on the two-month supply figure
Frequently asked
How long does a bottle actually last?
Thirty days if you follow the stated directions of one capsule twice daily, which makes the $29.99 a monthly cost rather than a two-month one. The page describes it both ways. Work from the dosing instruction rather than the supply description when you compare it against other products.
Is 250 mg better than 100 mg?
Not necessarily. Dihydroberberine exists because it absorbs far better than standard berberine — some products deliver 100 mg on the basis that a third of the berberine dose achieves comparable exposure. A higher DHB dose is not a straightforward upgrade, and no dose-response work establishes an optimum. Compare on price per day and on how well each product is labelled rather than assuming more milligrams is better.
Sources
Captured . Manufacturer pages change — check the current version before relying on anything.