Cymbiotika Metabolic Health
A three-capsule formula taken before the largest meal, built on thiamin, niacin, chromium polynicotinate, oleoylethanolamide and moringa. It publishes its full ingredient list, a batch testing programme covering microbial contaminants and heavy metals, and a disclaimer telling anyone with diabetes, hypertension or heart disease to consult a doctor before buying. The disclosure is well above average for this category; the $66 price is too.
Last reviewed · researched from the manufacturer’s published pages by Tom
What’s in it
Amounts are shown only where the manufacturer publishes them. Anything without a figure is undisclosed — and for an active ingredient, an undisclosed dose is the central problem with this category.
- Thiamin (as thiamine hydrochloride)amount not published
Vitamin B1
- Niacin (as niacinamide)amount not published
Vitamin B3, in the non-flushing amide form
- Chromium (as chromium polynicotinate)amount not published
Trace mineral studied for glucose metabolism
- Oleoylethanolamide (OEA)amount not published
A lipid signalling molecule; the ingredient the formula is really built around
- Moringa oleifera (horseradish tree)amount not published
Botanical extract
How the manufacturer says it works
Cymbiotika describes it as researched for enhanced fat metabolism, supporting appetite control which may help with weight loss, and modulating fat oxidation, positioning it as a comprehensive approach to down-regulating appetite and enhancing satiety.
What the evidence actually supports
Naming every active rather than hiding behind a proprietary blend, publishing a batch testing programme that covers microbial contaminants and heavy metals, and stating stability testing are all genuinely good practice. Oleoylethanolamide is the interesting ingredient: it is a naturally occurring lipid that signals satiety through PPAR-alpha, and it has a real preclinical literature behind it. Chromium has been studied for glucose metabolism with mixed results and small effect sizes. Instructing you to take it thirty minutes before your largest meal is consistent with how a satiety signal would need to be timed.
Where that evidence stops
Per-ingredient amounts were not published on the page we captured, so none of the doses can be compared against the research. Oleoylethanolamide's evidence in humans is far thinner than the preclinical work — oral OEA also faces the question of whether it survives digestion intact, which the page does not address. Chromium's effect on body weight specifically is not well supported; the glucose literature is more favourable than the weight literature and both are modest. None of these ingredients acts on the GLP-1 receptor, and nothing here is comparable to a GLP-1 medication. At $66 for a month this is among the more expensive products in this section.
Strengths and problems
Strengths
- Every ingredient named, with no proprietary blend
- Publishes a batch testing programme covering microbial contaminants and heavy metals, plus stability testing
- Warns people with diabetes, hypertension or heart disease to consult a doctor before purchase
- Dosing instruction is specific and mechanistically coherent — before the largest meal
Problems
- No per-ingredient amounts published, so the doses cannot be assessed
- Oleoylethanolamide's human evidence is much thinner than its preclinical literature
- $66 a month is at the expensive end of this category
- Suggests stacking with another of the brand's products, which adds cost rather than evidence
- Refund terms and allergen information were not published on the page we captured
What the manufacturer publishes
Publishes 4 of 8 standard terms.
- Intended use
- Sold as a dietary supplement for metabolic support, appetite and fat metabolism, not as a treatment for any condition.
- Directions
- Adults take three capsules daily with water, approximately thirty minutes before the largest meal of the day, as published.
- Warnings
- States that if you are pregnant, nursing, or have a chronic medical condition such as diabetes, hypertension or heart disease, you should consult your doctor or pharmacist before purchasing or taking any supplement.
- Allergens
- Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
- Third-party testing
- States testing for purity and quality by accredited third-party laboratories, with each batch screened for microbial contaminants, heavy metals and other specified contaminants, plus stability testing and a published PDF.
- Pricing
- $66.00 at capture.
- Subscription
- Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
- Refunds
- Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
- Shipping
- Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
May suit
Someone who wants a named, batch-tested formula and is interested in OEA specifically, with realistic expectations about the strength of that evidence.
Do not use if
- You have diabetes, hypertension or heart disease and have not spoken to a doctor — the company says so itself
- You take glucose-lowering medication — chromium is additive
- You are pregnant or breastfeeding
- You need to know ingredient amounts before buying
Frequently asked
What is oleoylethanolamide?
A lipid your body makes in the small intestine after eating fat, which signals satiety through a receptor called PPAR-alpha. It is a genuine satiety pathway and the animal literature is interesting. The human evidence is much thinner, and there is an open question about how much orally taken OEA survives digestion to act as intended. It is a reasonable ingredient to be curious about — it is not an established intervention.
Does it work like a GLP-1 medication?
No. None of the five ingredients acts on the GLP-1 receptor. OEA works through a different satiety pathway entirely, and chromium and the B vitamins are about glucose metabolism and energy production. Cymbiotika's own copy stays on metabolism and appetite rather than claiming a GLP-1 effect, which is the accurate framing.
Sources
Captured . Manufacturer pages change — check the current version before relying on anything.