Nutrivein Apple Cider Vinegar with Mother 1600mg
An apple cider vinegar capsule providing a stated 1600 mg per two-capsule serving, 120 capsules for $19.99, lab tested and made in the USA under cGMP. Zero sugar, vegan, soy-free and dairy-free are all published, and the dosing instruction is specific. As with every ACV product, the number to interrogate is not the 1600 mg but how much acetic acid sits inside it, which is not stated.
Last reviewed · researched from the manufacturer’s published pages by Tom
What’s in it
Amounts are shown only where the manufacturer publishes them. Anything without a figure is undisclosed — and for an active ingredient, an undisclosed dose is the central problem with this category.
- Apple cider vinegar with the mother1600 mg per serving
Acetic acid content — the component with the research behind it — was not published on the page we captured
- B vitaminsamount not published
Stated as included; amounts not published
- Polyphenolsamount not published
Stated as included; amounts not published
- Potassiumamount not published
Stated as included; amount not published
How the manufacturer says it works
Nutrivein describes it as providing 1600 mg of apple cider vinegar per serving with the mother, delivering beneficial proteins, enzymes and naturally occurring compounds, supporting immunity, weight management, digestive health and cardiovascular wellness, lab tested, cGMP certified and made in the USA with zero sugar.
What the evidence actually supports
Capsules avoid the two real problems with liquid vinegar: enamel erosion and throat irritation from a strong acid. Publishing zero sugar matters in a category where gummies routinely carry several grams per serving. The dosing instruction is specific, the capsule count is generous for the price, and cGMP manufacture and lab testing are stated. Small trials of vinegar taken with meals have reported modest reductions in post-meal glucose.
Where that evidence stops
The 1600 mg is apple cider vinegar powder, not acetic acid, and acetic acid is the only component with meaningful research behind it — the actual amount is unstated and is likely a fraction of the headline figure. The claim about the mother is the weaker part: the bacteria and enzymes that make raw vinegar interesting are unlikely to survive drying and encapsulation intact, so those benefits should not be assumed to carry over. Human evidence for apple cider vinegar and body weight is thin, with small, short and inconsistent trials. Potassium is included at an unpublished amount, which is worth checking if you take blood pressure medication or have reduced kidney function. Nothing here acts on the GLP-1 receptor.
Strengths and problems
Strengths
- 120 capsules at the stated dose is a genuine 60-day supply for $19.99
- Zero sugar, unlike most of the ACV gummy category
- Specific dosing instruction, taken with a meal, which matches how the research was done
- Capsule format avoids enamel erosion and throat irritation
Problems
- Acetic acid content — the number that matters — is not published
- 'With the mother' is unlikely to survive encapsulation in any meaningful way
- Contains potassium at an unpublished amount
- Four supported outcomes listed, broad enough that none is testable
- Warnings and refund terms were not published on the page we captured
What the manufacturer publishes
Publishes 4 of 8 standard terms.
- Intended use
- Sold as a dietary supplement for immune, weight management, digestive and cardiovascular support, not as a treatment for any condition.
- Directions
- Take two capsules once daily, preferably with a meal and water, with a note to take daily for at least 30 days for best results, as published.
- Warnings
- Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
- Allergens
- States vegan, soy-free, dairy-free and zero sugar.
- Third-party testing
- States lab tested, cGMP certified and made in the USA.
- Pricing
- $19.99 for 120 capsules, a 60-day supply at the stated dose, at capture.
- Subscription
- Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
- Refunds
- Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
- Shipping
- Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
May suit
Someone who wants apple cider vinegar without sugar or dental damage, at the lowest cost per day in this section.
Do not use if
- You have reflux, gastritis or an ulcer
- You take ACE inhibitors, ARBs or potassium-sparing diuretics, or have reduced kidney function
- You want a research-comparable acetic acid dose you can verify
- You are pregnant or breastfeeding
Frequently asked
Is 1600 mg a big dose?
It sounds like one, but it describes vinegar powder rather than acetic acid. The trials that found anything used roughly one to two tablespoons of liquid vinegar, around 750 to 1500 mg of acetic acid. A 1600 mg powder serving might contain a tenth of that or less depending on concentration, and this page does not say. When comparing ACV products, the acetic acid figure is the only one worth reading.
Sources
Captured . Manufacturer pages change — check the current version before relying on anything.