Roller Weight Loss Balance Probiotic + Prebiotic
A synbiotic from a bariatric surgery practice's own supplement line, publishing what most competitors omit: a specific colony count of 28.5 billion CFU from five targeted strains, in a shelf-stable formula. Designed for bariatric patients but sold to anyone. At $29.99 for 30 capsules it is mid-priced, and the count disclosure puts it ahead of most probiotics in this directory.
Last reviewed · researched from the manufacturer’s published pages by Tom
What’s in it
Amounts are shown only where the manufacturer publishes them. Anything without a figure is undisclosed — and for an active ingredient, an undisclosed dose is the central problem with this category.
- Probiotic blend28.5 billion CFU from 5 targeted strains
The individual strains were not named on the page we captured
- Prebioticamount not published
Type and amount not published on the page we captured
How the manufacturer says it works
Roller Weight Loss describes Balance Probiotic + Prebiotic as a shelf-stable formula designed for bariatric patients or anyone seeking digestive and gut health support, delivering 28.5 billion CFU from five targeted strains to support digestion, gut balance, immune health and overall wellness.
What the evidence actually supports
Publishing the colony count is the central specification for any probiotic and this product does it — 28.5 billion CFU is a substantial and plausible dose, within the range used across probiotic research. Shelf stability is a genuine practical advantage over refrigerated products. Combining probiotics with a prebiotic substrate is coherent, and coming from a bariatric surgical practice suggests the formulation was made for a population with real, well-characterised digestive needs.
Where that evidence stops
The five strains are not named, and probiotic effects are strain-specific — findings for one strain do not transfer to another even within the same species, so an unnamed strain carries no evidence from any study. The prebiotic component is neither identified nor quantified. Thirty capsules at one daily is a month, making the effective cost around a dollar a day. No trial of this formula is cited. Probiotics have a reasonable evidence base for digestive comfort and a much weaker one for weight, and this has no relationship to GLP-1.
Strengths and problems
Strengths
- Publishes a specific colony count — 28.5 billion CFU — which most competitors omit
- Shelf stable, no refrigeration required
- Combines probiotic with prebiotic rather than strains alone
- From a bariatric surgical practice, a population with genuine digestive needs
Problems
- The five strains are not named, and probiotic effects are strain-specific
- The prebiotic is neither identified nor quantified
- No trial of the formula cited
- Warnings, allergens, testing and refund terms were not published on the page we captured
What the manufacturer publishes
Publishes 2 of 8 standard terms.
- Intended use
- Sold as a dietary supplement for digestive and gut health support, designed for bariatric patients and general use, not as a treatment for any condition.
- Directions
- Directions published on the page; take as directed.
- Warnings
- Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
- Allergens
- Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
- Third-party testing
- Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
- Pricing
- $29.99 for 30 capsules at capture.
- Subscription
- Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
- Refunds
- Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
- Shipping
- Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
May suit
Someone post-bariatric or on a GLP-1 who wants a shelf-stable synbiotic with the colony count actually published.
Do not use if
- You are immunocompromised or have had very recent gut surgery without clearance
- You need a specific strain for a specific reason
Frequently asked
Why do strain names matter as much as the CFU count?
Because probiotic research is strain-specific, not species-specific. Lactobacillus rhamnosus GG has evidence for particular outcomes; a different L. rhamnosus strain has not inherited it. So a product publishing a large colony count without naming strains has given you half the specification — you know how many organisms, but not which, and therefore not what research applies. The count here is genuinely good disclosure; the missing names are the gap.
Sources
Captured . Manufacturer pages change — check the current version before relying on anything.