mindbodygreen metabolism+
A metabolism product from a well-known wellness media brand, at $65 for a single purchase and up to $390 for larger quantities. The page we captured carries one line of copy — that it boosts your natural GLP-1 and curbs cravings in seven days — and no ingredient, amount, direction or evidence to accompany it. A specific timeframe on a craving claim is unusual and demands support that is not there.
Last reviewed · researched from the manufacturer’s published pages by Tom
What’s in it
Amounts are shown only where the manufacturer publishes them. Anything without a figure is undisclosed — and for an active ingredient, an undisclosed dose is the central problem with this category.
- Not publishedamount not published
No ingredient was named on the page we captured
How the manufacturer says it works
mindbodygreen describes it as boosting your natural GLP-1 and curbing cravings in seven days.
What the evidence actually supports
Increasing endogenous GLP-1 secretion through diet or supplementation is a real if modest mechanism, so the framing is not physiologically invented.
Where that evidence stops
A seven-day timeframe attached to a craving claim is a specific, testable assertion, and nothing on the page supports it — no trial, no ingredient, no dose. That combination is the problem: the more precise a claim, the more it needs backing, and here there is none to examine. Boosting your own GLP-1 is also orders of magnitude away from what a GLP-1 medication does, and 'boost' invites a comparison the mechanism cannot sustain. At $65 this is expensive for a formula nobody outside the company can evaluate.
Strengths and problems
Strengths
- Established consumer brand with wide distribution
- The underlying mechanism referenced is real, if small
Problems
- A specific seven-day craving claim with nothing published to support it
- No ingredient, amount, direction or evidence on the page we captured
- $65 for a formula that cannot be evaluated at all
- No warnings, allergens, testing or refund terms published
What the manufacturer publishes
Publishes 1 of 8 standard terms.
- Intended use
- Sold as a dietary supplement for metabolism and craving support, not as a treatment for any condition.
- Directions
- Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
- Warnings
- Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
- Allergens
- Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
- Third-party testing
- Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
- Pricing
- $65.00, $195.00 and $390.00 depending on quantity at capture.
- Subscription
- Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
- Refunds
- Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
- Shipping
- Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
May suit
Not assessable on the published information. Ask for the Supplement Facts panel and the basis for the seven-day claim.
Do not use if
- You take prescription medication and cannot check an undisclosed formula
- You are buying on the strength of the seven-day promise
- You want to know what you are taking
Frequently asked
Should a seven-day claim make me more or less confident?
Less, unless it comes with a study. Vague claims are unfalsifiable and therefore safe for a seller; a specific timeframe is falsifiable, which is better in principle — but only if there is a trial behind it that you can read. A precise promise with no evidence attached is the weakest combination of the two: it sounds rigorous and is not.
Sources
Captured . Manufacturer pages change — check the current version before relying on anything.