Skip to content

Advertising disclosure: We earn commissions from some of the products we link to. It never changes our scores or what we publish. Read the full disclosure

Tom’s Weight LossRankings
Dietary supplementNot tested · not scored

WeightCare GLP-1 Support Bundle

A three-product bundle — collagen, a multivitamin complex and plant-based protein powder, each a 30-day supply — described as physician-formulated for people taking semaglutide or tirzepatide, sold at $164.95 with a stated 20% bundle saving. The components address the right things. What is not published is what is in any of them, or what the physician formulation consisted of.

Last reviewed · researched from the manufacturer’s published pages by Tom

What’s in it

Amounts are shown only where the manufacturer publishes them. Anything without a figure is undisclosed — and for an active ingredient, an undisclosed dose is the central problem with this category.

  • Premium collagen supportamount not published

    30-day supply; type, source and amount not published on the page we captured

  • Complete multivitamin complexamount not published

    30-day supply; nutrient amounts not published

  • Plant-based protein powderamount not published

    30-day supply; protein grams per serving not published

How the manufacturer says it works

WeightCare describes it as a physician-formulated supplement bundle specifically designed to maximise results and minimise side effects while on semaglutide or tirzepatide, providing complete nutritional support for GLP-1 medication users, with a 20% saving over buying the components separately.

What the evidence actually supports

The three components map onto real gaps. Protein intake is the intervention with genuine evidence for preserving lean mass during rapid weight loss; a multivitamin is a reasonable hedge when overall food intake falls sharply; and collagen is at least protein, even if its specific claims are weaker. Positioning explicitly as support alongside a prescription rather than as a replacement is the correct framing, and bundling a 30-day supply of each is coherent.

Where that evidence stops

Nothing is quantified. For a protein powder the grams per serving is the entire point and it is not published; the multivitamin's nutrient amounts are absent, which matters if you take anything else; and collagen's type and dose are unstated. 'Physician-formulated' has no defined standard and no physician is named. 'Maximise results and minimise side effects' on a prescription medication is a strong claim, and no trial of this bundle in people taking a GLP-1 is cited. Collagen specifically is a poor-quality protein for muscle synthesis — it is low in leucine and lacks tryptophan — so if lean mass is the goal, the plant protein is doing that work rather than the collagen. At $164.95 a month this is expensive for three commodity products.

Strengths and problems

Strengths

  • The three components address genuine nutritional gaps on a GLP-1
  • Positioned as support alongside a prescription rather than as a replacement
  • Coherent 30-day supplies across all three products

Problems

  • Nothing quantified — no protein grams, no vitamin amounts, no collagen dose
  • 'Physician-formulated' is undefined and no physician is named
  • Claims to minimise medication side effects with no trial cited
  • Collagen is a poor protein source for muscle preservation specifically
  • $164.95 a month for three commodity products

What the manufacturer publishes

Publishes 1 of 8 standard terms.

Intended use
Sold as nutritional support for people taking GLP-1 medication, not as a treatment for any condition.
Directions
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Warnings
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Allergens
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Third-party testing
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Pricing
$164.95 for the three-product bundle at capture, with a stated 20% bundle saving.
Subscription
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Refunds
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Shipping
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.

May suit

Someone who wants a single purchase covering protein and micronutrients on a GLP-1 and values convenience over knowing the amounts — though buying the three separately would cost far less.

Do not use if

  • You want to know the protein content, which is the reason to buy the bundle at all
  • You already take a multivitamin
  • You have kidney disease — protein intake needs medical guidance
  • You are price-sensitive

Frequently asked

Is collagen useful for muscle on a GLP-1?

Less than a general protein. Collagen is protein, but it is low in leucine — the amino acid that triggers muscle protein synthesis — and contains no tryptophan, which makes it an incomplete protein for building or preserving muscle. It has reasonable evidence for skin and possibly joint outcomes. If lean mass is your concern on a GLP-1, whey or a complete plant protein does that job better, and the plant protein in this bundle is the component doing the work.

Sources

Captured . Manufacturer pages change — check the current version before relying on anything.