Staje Confidence on Staje
A metabolic support formula built on five branded, trademarked extracts: Cissus CQR-300, IGOB131 African mango seed, ForsLean coleus forskohlii, chromium picolinate and green tea epicatechin, delivered in patented beadlets and made in France. Naming branded ingredients is good practice. The price is not: $89 for a 30-day supply makes this the most expensive product in this section by a considerable margin.
Last reviewed · researched from the manufacturer’s published pages by Tom
What’s in it
Amounts are shown only where the manufacturer publishes them. Anything without a figure is undisclosed — and for an active ingredient, an undisclosed dose is the central problem with this category.
- Cissus CQR-300 leaf extractamount not published
Branded Cissus quadrangularis extract
- Mango seed extract IGOB131amount not published
Branded Irvingia gabonensis (African mango) seed extract
- ForsLean coleus forskohliiamount not published
Branded forskolin extract
- Chromium picolinateamount not published
Trace mineral studied for glucose metabolism
- Epicatechin (green tea extract)amount not published
Green tea flavanol
How the manufacturer says it works
Staje describes it as a metabolic support supplement for appetite regulation and metabolic health, formulated with ingredients informed by more than forty clinical studies and delivered in patented bioavailable beadlets, vegetarian, gluten-free, dairy-free and free from stimulants, fillers and additives.
What the evidence actually supports
Every active is named and four of the five are branded, trademarked extracts, which means a defined material rather than an unspecified botanical — genuinely better practice than a proprietary blend. Being stimulant-free distinguishes it from thermogenic products sold in the same category. Chromium has a real if modest glucose literature behind it.
Where that evidence stops
No per-ingredient amounts are published, so none of the doses can be compared with the studies cited. 'Informed by 40+ clinical studies' is a count of literature, not evidence for this formula — no trial of the product itself is cited. The branded botanicals in this formula have a chequered history in weight loss marketing: African mango and Cissus extracts in particular have been the subject of FTC enforcement action against sellers making unsupported weight loss claims, and the underlying trials are generally small, short and often industry-funded. Forskolin's human weight loss evidence is weak. None of these ingredients acts on the GLP-1 receptor. At $89 a month this is roughly six times the cheapest product in this section.
Strengths and problems
Strengths
- All five actives named, four of them branded and characterised extracts
- Stimulant-free, unlike much of the metabolic supplement category
- Publishes allergen and formulation exclusions clearly
- Both 30-day and 90-day supplies published with clear pricing
Problems
- $89 a month is the most expensive product in this section
- No per-ingredient amounts, so the doses cannot be checked against the studies referenced
- Several of the botanicals have a history of FTC enforcement over weight loss claims by other sellers
- '40+ clinical studies' describes a literature, not evidence for this formula
- Directions, warnings, testing and refund terms were not published on the page we captured
What the manufacturer publishes
Publishes 2 of 8 standard terms.
- Intended use
- Sold as a dietary supplement for appetite regulation and metabolic health support, not as a treatment for any condition.
- Directions
- Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
- Warnings
- Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
- Allergens
- States vegetarian, gluten-free, dairy-free, and free from stimulants, fillers and additives.
- Third-party testing
- Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
- Pricing
- $89 for a 30-day supply and $267 for 90 days at capture.
- Subscription
- Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
- Refunds
- Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
- Shipping
- Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
May suit
Someone specifically interested in these branded botanical extracts who has read the underlying trials and accepts the price.
Do not use if
- You take glucose-lowering medication — chromium is additive
- You have thyroid or cardiovascular conditions — forskolin has cardiovascular activity
- You are pregnant or breastfeeding
- You are judging it on the study count rather than the doses
Frequently asked
What does “informed by 40+ clinical studies” mean?
That the ingredients have been studied, not that this combination at these doses has. It is a count of papers about the components, which tells you the ingredients are not invented but nothing about whether this formula works. The questions that matter are which doses were used in those studies, whether this product matches them, and how large and independent the trials were. None of that is on the page.
Are these botanicals well evidenced?
Weakly, and with some history. African mango and Cissus extracts became popular through daytime television weight loss segments and have been the subject of FTC enforcement against sellers making unsupported claims — not against these manufacturers, but the category carries that record. The underlying trials tend to be small, short and often funded by ingredient suppliers. Forskolin's human weight loss evidence is thin. Naming the branded forms is a point in Staje's favour; the evidence behind them is still modest.
Sources
Captured . Manufacturer pages change — check the current version before relying on anything.