Skip to content

Advertising disclosure: We earn commissions from some of the products we link to. It never changes our scores or what we publish. Read the full disclosure

Tom’s Weight LossRankings
Dietary supplementNot tested · not scored

Intimate Rose Dihydroberberine with GlucoVantage

A dihydroberberine product built on GlucoVantage, the patented branded form used by several products in this section, priced at $49 for a single unit and $125 for a multi-pack. The page we captured publishes essentially nothing beyond the product name and price — no dose, no directions, no testing and no warnings — which makes the price difference against comparable GlucoVantage products hard to justify from the published information.

Last reviewed · researched from the manufacturer’s published pages by Tom

What’s in it

Amounts are shown only where the manufacturer publishes them. Anything without a figure is undisclosed — and for an active ingredient, an undisclosed dose is the central problem with this category.

  • Dihydroberberine (GlucoVantage)amount not published

    Patented branded dihydroberberine; the per-capsule amount was not published on the page we captured

How the manufacturer says it works

The page we captured states only that the product is dihydroberberine with GlucoVantage; no mechanism, benefit or efficacy claim was published there.

What the evidence actually supports

GlucoVantage is a genuine patented dihydroberberine ingredient with a published pharmacokinetic comparison behind it, and using a characterised branded ingredient is preferable to an unspecified one. Making no efficacy claim at all is, in its way, the most conservative position a product in this category can take.

Where that evidence stops

Almost nothing is published. Without a per-capsule dose or a capsule count, the $49 price cannot be compared against the same branded ingredient sold elsewhere in this section at $24.99, and there is no way to know whether the difference reflects a higher dose, more capsules or simply a higher margin. Dihydroberberine acts through AMPK rather than the GLP-1 receptor. Berberine and its metabolites inhibit CYP3A4 and carry real interaction potential with prescription medicines, and no warning to that effect appears on the page.

Strengths and problems

Strengths

  • Uses GlucoVantage, a patented and characterised dihydroberberine ingredient
  • Makes no efficacy claim it would need to substantiate

Problems

  • Publishes no dose, capsule count, directions, warnings or testing
  • Roughly double the price of the same branded ingredient elsewhere in this section, with nothing published to explain the difference
  • No interaction warning despite berberine's CYP3A4 activity
  • AMPK mechanism rather than GLP-1

What the manufacturer publishes

Publishes 1 of 8 standard terms.

Intended use
Sold as a dietary supplement, not as a treatment for any condition.
Directions
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Warnings
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Allergens
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Third-party testing
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Pricing
$49.00 and $125.00 at capture, depending on quantity.
Subscription
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Refunds
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Shipping
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.

May suit

Difficult to recommend over the same branded ingredient at half the price with the dose published.

Do not use if

  • You want to know the dose or the capsule count before paying
  • You take any prescription medication and have not checked interactions with a pharmacist
  • You take glucose-lowering medication
  • You are pregnant or breastfeeding

Frequently asked

Is GlucoVantage worth paying more for?

GlucoVantage itself is a reasonable thing to want — it is a patented, characterised dihydroberberine with published pharmacokinetic data, rather than an unspecified ingredient. But it is sold by several companies in this section, one of them at $24.99 with the dose published. Paying $49 for the same branded ingredient without knowing the dose or count is not a comparison you can make in the buyer's favour on the published information.

Sources

Captured . Manufacturer pages change — check the current version before relying on anything.