Skip to content

Advertising disclosure: This site includes paid CoreAge Rx promotions and links that may earn commission. Publisher-selected placements appear ahead of some count-ordered provider records. Read the full disclosure

Tom’s Weight LossRankings

Method

How we research GLP-1 providers

The provider directory works differently from the rest of this site. This page explains exactly how, and why we drew the line where we did.

The short version

We found these providers through systematic search, then read what each one publishes on its own website and wrote it down with the date. That is the whole method. We have not signed up, paid, been prescribed anything, or spoken to a clinician at any of them.

These profiles summarize public-source information captured on the date shown. They are document reviews, not accounts of buying or using a service. The twelve-field count records information present in a profile; it is not a score for clinical quality or customer experience. Our general method uses the same distinction between recorded information and product testing.

How providers were discovered

We ran a structured search programme across Google and Bing covering seventeen queries and their variations — terms like “GLP-1 telehealth providers”, “compounded semaglutide providers”, “online weight loss medication” and “alternatives to Zepbound” — with pagination, using Bright Data’s SERP API for consistent, unpersonalised, US-geolocated results.

That produced several hundred results across roughly 190 domains. We filtered out media, health systems, government sources, insurers and the large population of affiliate listicles, leaving the companies that actually sell or provide the service.

The directory is not exhaustive. It reflects what surfaced in those searches. Omission is not a judgement about a company, and inclusion is not an endorsement.

What we captured, and what we recorded

For each provider we retrieved their own public pages — typically the weight loss landing page and any pricing page — and read them directly. Every page we used is listed at the foot of each provider profile with the date it was captured.

We recorded only what the company states about itself. Specifically:

  • If a company publishes a price, we quote it and stamp it with the capture date.
  • If information was not found in the captured material — a refund policy, a pharmacy relationship, a lab requirement — the field reads “not publicly disclosed”.
  • We never fill a gap with an industry norm, an educated guess, or a figure from a third-party article.

Why there are no “best of” rankings

You will notice the filtered lists are titled things like “Providers offering brand-name GLP-1s” rather than “Best brand-name providers”. That is deliberate.

“Best” is a quality judgement, and quality judgements require having used the thing. What we can honestly do is sort and filter on facts each company publishes — whether it offers FDA-approved medication, what its lowest published ongoing fee is, whether it states any insurance support. Those lists are useful and they are true. A ranking would only be one of those.

What we will not publish

  • Invented specifics. No made-up refund windows, pharmacy names, lab protocols or shipping schedules, however much a complete-looking table would help the page.
  • Scores for untested services. See above. The FTC’s Rule on Consumer Reviews and Testimonials prohibits reviews that misrepresent the reviewer’s experience, and we agree with the principle independently of the rule.
  • Unsupported negative claims. These are real businesses. Where we think something warrants scrutiny, we phrase it as a question for you to put to them, not as an accusation we cannot substantiate.
  • Medical advice. We describe what companies sell and what published research says. We do not tell you what to take.

Commercial content and publisher placements

The site includes paid CoreAge Rx promotions and links that may earn commission. CoreAge Rx and SuperHealthy Rx occupy publisher-selected first positions on the provider disclosure list; the remaining records follow count ordering. Placement does not mean the provider has a larger field count. These statements do not establish financial terms for SuperHealthy Rx.

Read the affiliate disclosure alongside the provider disclosure list. The count and the commercial context should be considered separately; neither verifies a provider’s care or the current accuracy of its published terms.

Accuracy, and how to correct us

Pricing in this market changes constantly and varies by state, plan and promotion. A figure captured today may be wrong next month. Every price on this site is described as “as published” and carries a date for exactly that reason. Verify with the provider before you pay.

If you work at one of these companies and we have described something inaccurately, write to corrections@tomsweightlossrankings.com and point at the specific claim. We will correct anything factually wrong quickly. We will also happily fill in a field currently marked “not publicly disclosed” if you point us at where it is published, or publish it.

What an update can establish

A new public-source capture can support a correction to recorded terms when the source and capture date are documented. A blank or missing-information entry may reflect capture scope or wording; it does not establish intentional concealment. Readers can point us to a specific public page for a correction.

Updating a profile does not turn document research into a tested-service review. Confirm current terms with the provider; the date of an explanatory-page update does not refresh the underlying captures.