The Absorption Company WLP-1: Oral GLP-1 Support
A $99-a-month liposomal supplement described as an oral GLP-1 biomimetic, built on a proprietary 'Body Ready' tripeptide complex. It carries the strongest efficacy claims of any product in this directory: a stated boost to natural GLP-1 of up to 321%, around nine pounds lost in four weeks, and up to 12% body weight reduction in a ten-week trial. No trial is identified, no ingredients are named, and no amounts are published.
Last reviewed · researched from the manufacturer’s published pages by Tom
What’s in it
Amounts are shown only where the manufacturer publishes them. Anything without a figure is undisclosed — and for an active ingredient, an undisclosed dose is the central problem with this category.
- Body Ready tripeptide complexamount not published
Proprietary complex; component peptides and amounts were not published on the page we captured
How the manufacturer says it works
The Absorption Company describes WLP-1 as a clinically studied oral GLP-1 biomimetic targeting three metabolic pathways, stating it boosts natural GLP-1 by up to 321%, increases thermogenesis, blocks DPP-IV, and that clinically studied results show around nine pounds lost in the first four weeks and up to 12% body weight reduction in a ten-week trial, with up to twenty times greater absorption from liposomal delivery.
What the evidence actually supports
DPP-IV is a real enzyme that degrades GLP-1, and DPP-IV inhibition is a genuine pharmacological mechanism — it is how the gliptin class of diabetes drugs works. Liposomal delivery is also a real technique for improving absorption of poorly bioavailable compounds. Those are legitimate concepts.
Where that evidence stops
The claims here need reading carefully against what is actually published. A 12% body weight reduction in ten weeks would be comparable to or better than results from the semaglutide trials, which ran 68 weeks — an extraordinary claim for a dietary supplement, and the page names no trial, no journal, no sample size and no publication we could check. The composition of the tripeptide complex is not disclosed, so neither the ingredients nor the doses can be compared with any literature. A percentage increase in endogenous GLP-1 is not equivalent to pharmacological dosing: a large relative rise from a low physiological baseline remains far below what an injected GLP-1 receptor agonist delivers. Dietary supplements are not FDA-approved and are not required to demonstrate efficacy before sale.
Strengths and problems
Strengths
- DPP-IV inhibition and liposomal delivery are real mechanisms rather than invented ones
- Publishes a clear price ladder across one, three and six months
- States plainly that it is not a prescription medication
Problems
- Weight loss claims approaching prescription-drug scale, with no identifiable trial cited
- The tripeptide complex is proprietary — no ingredients and no amounts are published
- At $99 a month it is the most expensive product in this section
- Directions, warnings, allergens, third-party testing and refund terms were not published on the page we captured
What the manufacturer publishes
Publishes 2 of 8 standard terms.
- Intended use
- Sold as a dietary supplement for appetite, metabolism and craving support, not as a treatment for any condition.
- Directions
- Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
- Warnings
- Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
- Allergens
- Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
- Third-party testing
- Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
- Pricing
- $99 monthly, $297 for three months and $584 for six months at capture.
- Subscription
- Sold on monthly, three-month and six-month plans.
- Refunds
- Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
- Shipping
- Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
May suit
Difficult to recommend over labelled alternatives until the trial behind the headline figures is identified and the formula disclosed.
Do not use if
- You would be relying on the published weight loss figures to justify the cost
- You take glucose-lowering medication — an undisclosed formula cannot be checked for interactions
- You are pregnant or breastfeeding
- You want to know what you are swallowing
Frequently asked
Can a supplement really produce 12% body weight loss in ten weeks?
That would be a remarkable result. For comparison, the STEP 1 trial of semaglutide reported around 14.9% at 68 weeks and SURMOUNT-1 reported about 22.5% with tirzepatide at 72 weeks — both with injectable prescription drugs, over far longer periods, under trial conditions. A dietary supplement reporting 12% in ten weeks is claiming a rate of loss faster than the approved medications. The page does not name the study, so there is nothing to read. Ask the company for the citation before paying $99 a month.
What does 'boost natural GLP-1 by 321%' mean?
Less than it sounds. Your body's own GLP-1 rises after eating and falls quickly, and it circulates at concentrations far below what an injection delivers. A large percentage increase from that small baseline is still a small absolute amount, and it is not comparable to pharmacological dosing. Percentage increases in endogenous hormones are a common way to make a modest effect look dramatic.
Sources
Captured . Manufacturer pages change — check the current version before relying on anything.