Skip to content

Advertising disclosure: We earn commissions from some of the products we link to. It never changes our scores or what we publish. Read the full disclosure

Tom’s Weight LossRankings
CompoundedNot tested · not scored

Tucson Wellness MD

Tucson Wellness MD, Tucson, Arizona, with a board-certified OB-GYN and a board-certified family nurse practitioner among its clinicians

An Arizona practice publishing an unusually complete cost picture: programmes from $230 a month, semaglutide from $200 and tirzepatide from $250, consultation fees of $100 or $50 depending on the clinician, and — rarest of all — a stated average of what its patients actually pay, $200 to $217 a month. Treatment begins with a clinical consultation, full metabolic assessment and body composition review, with a named concierge clinician assigned throughout.

Sources captured · researched by Tom

Medications offered

As listed on the provider’s own site. Whether a product is FDA-approved or compounded is the single most important distinction here — we explain why.

  • SemaglutideType not stated
  • TirzepatideType not stated
  • Peptide-based supportCompounded · not FDA-approved

What they publish

Tucson Wellness MD publishes 7 of 12 standard terms. Fields marked “not publicly disclosed” were not stated on the pages we captured, and we have not filled those gaps with assumptions. Compare disclosure across providers

Membership / programme fee
No membership. Initial consultation fees published at $100 with the named physician and $50 with other clinicians, payable when the appointment is scheduled (as published)
Medication cost
Programmes published from $230 per month, with semaglutide from $200 per month and tirzepatide from $250 per month, varying by individualised plan. States that on average clients pay between $200 and $217 per month across services including weight loss injections, hormone therapy and ongoing clinical support (as published)
Introductory offer
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Insurance
States payment is due at the time of the appointment unless arranged in advance, and that it is not responsible for charges from your insurance provider or third-party payers.
HSA / FSA
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Consultation process
Clinical consultation with a full metabolic assessment and body composition review, after which a provider builds an individualised plan. States each patient is assigned a personal concierge care clinician who works with them throughout.
Eligibility
States patients qualify after medical screening and provider review, based on health history, goals, symptoms and metabolic needs. Specific criteria were not published on the pages we captured.
Lab work
States the consultation includes a clinical review and body composition assessment, with lab review and hormone evaluation forming part of the treatment plan, and addresses whether labs are needed before starting GLP-1 therapy in its FAQ.
Pharmacy fulfilment
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Shipping
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Support services
States a named concierge care clinician guides each patient, with nutritional guidance, lifestyle planning and ongoing monitoring alongside medication.
Cancellation
Publishes terms of service covering appointment cancellation and rescheduling, asking patients to give prompt notice, and an SMS opt-out procedure.
Refunds
States consultation fees are payable at scheduling and that all fees are subject to change. Refund terms were not published on the pages we captured.

What stands out

  • Publishes the average its patients actually pay — $200 to $217 a month — rather than only a starting figure. Across this entire directory that is close to unique, and it is the single most useful number a provider can give a prospective patient.
  • Publishes separate consultation fees by clinician, $100 or $50, and states they are due at scheduling rather than discovered later.
  • Includes a body composition assessment in the consultation, which distinguishes fat from lean mass in a way BMI cannot.
  • Names its clinicians with full backgrounds, including a board-certified OB-GYN and a board-certified family nurse practitioner.
  • Assigns a named concierge clinician for continuity rather than a rotating roster.
  • Offers Cherry financing up to $10,000, subject to credit review. That is a large facility relative to a roughly $200-a-month programme.
  • Does not state whether its semaglutide and tirzepatide are branded or compounded, though the price point implies compounded.
  • Publishes a terms of service covering payment, cancellation and the absence of any guarantee of medical outcomes.

Questions to ask before you pay

These are things we could not settle from published pages, or that we think are easy to misread. Get answers in writing.

  • Is the semaglutide or tirzepatide branded or compounded, and which pharmacy supplies it?
  • The consultation fee is due at scheduling. Is it refundable if you do not proceed?
  • Does the monthly price change as your dose increases, or is the $200-$250 range dose-independent?
  • What lab work is required before starting, and at what cost?
  • If financing is offered, what is the rate and total repayable — a $10,000 facility is far more than a year of treatment costs here.

May suit

A Tucson patient who wants a realistic figure for what treatment will actually cost, a body composition baseline and a consistent named clinician.

Limitations

  • The medication type is not stated.
  • Consultation fees are charged upfront and their refundability is unstated.
  • Tucson area only.
  • No published BMI threshold or refund policy.
  • Financing is promoted at a scale well beyond the programme cost.

Frequently asked

Why does publishing an average price matter?

Because 'starting at' figures are close to meaningless in this market. Almost every provider here publishes its cheapest number — usually the lowest dose on the longest prepayment — and almost nobody publishes what a typical patient ends up paying once dose escalation, consultation fees and add-ons are counted. Tucson Wellness MD states a range of $200 to $217 a month across its services. Whether or not that proves accurate for you, publishing it at all is a meaningfully different posture from the rest of this directory.

Sources

Captured . Pages change — check the current version before relying on anything here.

Worth comparing against

Brand-nameInsurance support

Phoenix NP

Phoenix NP, owned by Jenny Vu, NP, Arizona

$99 a month for the clinician, brand-name medication bought straight from the manufacturer, and the same nurse practitioner every visit

Membership
from $99/mo
Medication
Billed separately
Publishes9/12 terms
Brand-nameInsurance support

Men's Vitality Center

Men's Vitality Center, Arizona

Six Arizona clinics with an on-site lab — but the semaglutide price on the page expired years ago

Membership
No membership fee
Medication
Included
Publishes5/12 terms
Insurance support

Ageless Center

Ageless Center

$99 a week with free B12 shots, published BMI criteria, and the same prices at every location

Membership
No membership fee
Medication
Included
Publishes8/12 terms