Skip to content

Advertising disclosure: We earn commissions from some of the products we link to. It never changes our scores or what we publish. Read the full disclosure

Tom’s Weight LossRankings
Brand-nameNot tested · not scored

Men's Vitality Center

Men's Vitality Center, Arizona

An Arizona men's health group with six locations, an on-site lab and a full panel drawn at the initial visit, offering a semaglutide weight loss programme alongside testosterone therapy and Suboxone-based opioid dependence treatment. It looks for underlying conditions and medications that may be blocking weight loss before prescribing. The one published semaglutide price carries a promotional expiry date that passed some time ago.

Sources captured · researched by Tom

Medications offered

As listed on the provider’s own site. Whether a product is FDA-approved or compounded is the single most important distinction here — we explain why.

  • SemaglutideType not stated
  • Suboxone (buprenorphine/naloxone)FDA-approved
  • TestosteroneType not stated

What they publish

Men's Vitality Center publishes 5 of 12 standard terms. Fields marked “not publicly disclosed” were not stated on the pages we captured, and we have not filled those gaps with assumptions. Compare disclosure across providers

Membership / programme fee
No membership published. An initial visit is published at $599, discounted to $499 for six weeks including two vials of medication — but that offer carries a stated expiry date that has long passed, so it should not be relied on as current (as published)
Medication cost
The only published figure is the expired promotional package above, which included two vials of medication in the $499 initial-visit price (as published)
Introductory offer
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Insurance
Publishes a question on whether medical weight loss is covered by insurance; its own billing position was not stated on the pages we captured.
HSA / FSA
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Consultation process
States a comprehensive health assessment and full lab panel at the initial visit, after which a provider creates a personalised programme. Weekly in-office injections are offered across six locations, with monthly visits also available.
Eligibility
States it begins by looking for underlying medical conditions or medications that may be preventing weight loss. Specific criteria were not published on the pages we captured.
Lab work
States an on-site lab, with a full lab panel drawn at the initial visit and the treatment plan built from those results.
Pharmacy fulfilment
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Shipping
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Support services
States programmes include customised nutrition training, behavioural counselling and exercise rehabilitation matched to ability.
Cancellation
Cancellation terms were not published on the pages we captured.
Refunds
Refund terms were not published on the pages we captured.

What stands out

  • Starts by screening for underlying conditions and medications that could be blocking weight loss, rather than prescribing straight from a BMI figure. That is the correct clinical order and is rarely stated this plainly.
  • Runs an on-site lab with a full panel at the first visit, and offers in-office injections across six locations.
  • Includes behavioural counselling and exercise rehabilitation matched to physical ability, which is more than a diet sheet.
  • The only semaglutide price on the site is attached to a limited-time offer whose stated expiry date has long since passed. A price left on a live page years after its expiry cannot be treated as current, and it is the clearest signal here that the weight loss pages are not actively maintained.
  • Also provides Suboxone and buprenorphine treatment for opioid dependence, so the practice spans a wide clinical range.
  • Does not state whether the semaglutide is branded or compounded.

Questions to ask before you pay

These are things we could not settle from published pages, or that we think are easy to misread. Get answers in writing.

  • The published $499 six-week package expired years ago. What is the current price for the initial visit and the medication?
  • Is the semaglutide branded or compounded, and which pharmacy supplies it?
  • Weekly in-office injections mean weekly travel. Is the monthly visit option available for the weight programme?
  • What does the initial lab panel cost, and is it included in the visit fee?
  • No refund or cancellation terms are published.

May suit

An Arizona man who wants a lab-based assessment and in-office administration rather than self-injection at home — and who will ask for a current price list rather than relying on the site.

Limitations

  • The only published price is long expired.
  • The medication type is not stated.
  • Arizona only, oriented to men's health.
  • Weekly in-office injections require regular travel.
  • No refund, cancellation or published clinical criteria.

Frequently asked

Can I rely on the $499 price?

No. It is published as a limited-time offer with an explicit expiry date that has passed by a considerable margin. Stale pricing left on a live page is common in this market and it is one of the more useful things to notice about a provider — it tells you the page you are reading may not describe the service you would actually receive. Ring the clinic for a current quote before assuming anything about cost.

Sources

Captured . Pages change — check the current version before relying on anything here.

Worth comparing against

Brand-nameInsurance support

Phoenix NP

Phoenix NP, owned by Jenny Vu, NP, Arizona

$99 a month for the clinician, brand-name medication bought straight from the manufacturer, and the same nurse practitioner every visit

Membership
from $99/mo
Medication
Billed separately
Publishes9/12 terms
Brand-nameInsurance support

Lowcountry Male

Lowcountry Male, South Carolina

A $199 first consult with a full physical and body composition scan — and it takes Medicare and TRICARE

Membership
No membership fee
Medication
Billed separately
Publishes7/12 terms
Insurance support

SynergenX Health

SynergenX Health, operating since 2016

A $100 full weight loss evaluation, in-clinic access, and insurance-covered lab work

Membership
No membership fee
Medication
Billed separately
Publishes6/12 terms