Maven Clinic
Maven Clinic
Refuses to prescribe compounded GLP-1s at all, and says so on the page
- Membership
- from $150/mo
- Medication
- Billed separately
Advertising disclosure: We earn commissions from some of the products we link to. It never changes our scores or what we publish. Read the full disclosure
Phoenix NP, owned by Jenny Vu, NP, Arizona
An Arizona-only, women-focused telehealth practice run by a single named nurse practitioner, built on a structure almost nothing else in this directory uses: a $99 monthly service fee for the clinical care, with FDA-approved medication prescribed directly to the manufacturers' own pharmacies — NovoCare for Wegovy, LillyDirect for Zepbound and Foundayo — and paid for separately to them. It refuses to prescribe compounded GLP-1s and explains why on the page.
Sources captured · researched by Tom
As listed on the provider’s own site. Whether a product is FDA-approved or compounded is the single most important distinction here — we explain why.
Phoenix NP publishes 9 of 12 standard terms. Fields marked “not publicly disclosed” were not stated on the pages we captured, and we have not filled those gaps with assumptions. Compare disclosure across providers
These are things we could not settle from published pages, or that we think are easy to misread. Get answers in writing.
An Arizona patient who wants an FDA-approved GLP-1 from the manufacturer's own pharmacy, one consistent clinician, and a service fee that is not entangled with the price of the drug.
Because the practice makes its money from the consultation, not the medicine. Most of this directory buys compounded medication and resells it at a margin, which quietly rewards prescribing more, at higher doses, for longer. Phoenix NP charges $99 a month for the clinical care and routes the prescription to NovoCare or LillyDirect, where you pay the manufacturer directly. Whatever the drug costs, the practice earns the same.
$99 a month to Phoenix NP, plus $20 in the first month for set-up, plus whatever NovoCare or LillyDirect charges for the medication — which the practice does not set or publish. Those manufacturer self-pay channels are generally cheaper than retail pharmacy prices for the branded products, but they are the larger part of the bill by some distance. Get the current figure from the pharmacy before starting.
The site states its reason directly: compounded GLP-1s have not been FDA-approved and carry unverified quality and safety profiles, whereas Wegovy, Zepbound and Foundayo have been through clinical evaluation and approval. It is a defensible position, clearly stated, and it means you are buying an approved product with a known manufacturer — at approved-product prices.
Captured . Pages change — check the current version before relying on anything here.
Maven Clinic
Refuses to prescribe compounded GLP-1s at all, and says so on the page
Eli Lilly
The manufacturer's own self-pay channel for Zepbound, priced by dose
Novo Nordisk
The manufacturer's own savings and self-pay channel for Wegovy — no telehealth membership involved