Skip to content

Advertising disclosure: We earn commissions from some of the products we link to. It never changes our scores or what we publish. Read the full disclosure

Tom’s Weight LossRankings
Brand-nameNot tested · not scored

Tirzepatide Well

Tirzepatide Well

A single-product New York telehealth service built around tirzepatide, priced at a flat $399 a month that the site states does not change with dose. Treatment begins with a private one-to-one telehealth visit at which a doctor reviews your labs and sets the dose. It publishes brand-name retail comparisons — around $1,519 a month for Zepbound and $1,820 for Wegovy — against its own rate.

Sources captured · researched by Tom

Medications offered

As listed on the provider’s own site. Whether a product is FDA-approved or compounded is the single most important distinction here — we explain why.

  • TirzepatideType not stated
  • Zepbound (tirzepatide)FDA-approved
  • Mounjaro (tirzepatide)FDA-approved

What they publish

Tirzepatide Well publishes 4 of 12 standard terms. Fields marked “not publicly disclosed” were not stated on the pages we captured, and we have not filled those gaps with assumptions. Compare disclosure across providers

Membership / programme fee
None published separately — the monthly rate is described as covering the programme (as published)
Medication cost
Published at a flat $399 per month, stated not to change regardless of dose level. Brand-name retail comparisons published at approximately $1,519 per month for Zepbound, $1,820 for Wegovy, and $1,300 to $1,900 for Ozempic or Wegovy (as published)
Introductory offer
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Insurance
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
HSA / FSA
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Consultation process
A private one-to-one telehealth visit with a doctor who reviews labs, discusses health goals and determines the dose.
Eligibility
Publishes a section on who qualifies for an online tirzepatide prescription. Specific criteria were not published on the pages we captured.
Lab work
States the doctor reviews your labs during the telehealth visit as part of determining the dose.
Pharmacy fulfilment
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Shipping
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Support services
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Cancellation
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Refunds
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.

What stands out

  • Sells one molecule at one price, which makes it among the easiest offers in this directory to compare.
  • States the price is flat at $399 regardless of dose, and says so in direct answer to the question.
  • Includes a lab review within the initial telehealth visit rather than prescribing from a questionnaire alone.
  • Publishes brand-name retail figures for comparison. Those numbers are at the high end of published retail and considerably above the manufacturer self-pay channels, which run several hundred dollars a month.
  • Describes the medication as FDA-approved Zepbound or Mounjaro in places, while the $399 price point is far below any published brand-name channel — the site does not resolve which you would actually receive.
  • No refund, cancellation, pharmacy or shipping terms are published.

Questions to ask before you pay

These are things we could not settle from published pages, or that we think are easy to misread. Get answers in writing.

  • At $399 a month, is the medication branded Zepbound or Mounjaro, or a compounded tirzepatide? Published brand-name channels cost considerably more.
  • Which pharmacy dispenses, and is it a 503A or 503B?
  • Are the labs the doctor reviews ones you must obtain and pay for separately?
  • What are the refund and cancellation terms — none are published.
  • The published brand-name comparisons are retail figures. Have you checked NovoCare and LillyDirect, which are much cheaper?

May suit

Someone who wants tirzepatide only, at a single published price, and who will establish in writing whether that price buys a branded or compounded product.

Limitations

  • The medication type is not clearly resolved.
  • No refund, cancellation, shipping or pharmacy disclosures.
  • Single product, so no alternative if tirzepatide is unsuitable.
  • The brand-name comparison figures are the highest retail prices rather than the cheapest available route.

Frequently asked

Can $399 a month really buy branded Zepbound?

It is well below any published brand-name channel — LillyDirect's self-pay Zepbound vials are published in the hundreds per month and rise with dose, and retail pharmacy prices are far higher. A flat $399 that does not move with dose is characteristic of compounded pricing. The site refers to FDA-approved Zepbound and Mounjaro in places without resolving this, so ask directly what you would be dispensed before paying.

Sources

Captured . Pages change — check the current version before relying on anything here.

Worth comparing against

CompoundedInsurance support

Kino Clinic

Kino Clinic

Tirzepatide only, at two doses, with lean-mass retention as the stated design goal

Membership
No membership fee
Medication
Included
Publishes8/12 terms
Brand-nameCompoundedInsurance support

TeleDocs360

TeleDocs360 LLC, a platform providing administrative and support services, with medical care provided by physicians affiliated with Impact Health, an independent physician network

Names the exact doses where the price rises, and will not raise it without your written confirmation first

Membership
No membership fee
Medication
Included
Publishes9/12 terms
Brand-nameCompoundedInsurance support

Recovery Delivered

Recovery Delivered

An addiction medicine telehealth service that added compounded tirzepatide at $219 a month

Membership
No membership fee
Medication
Included
Publishes7/12 terms