Skip to content

Advertising disclosure: We earn commissions from some of the products we link to. It never changes our scores or what we publish. Read the full disclosure

Tom’s Weight LossRankings
Brand-nameCompoundedNot tested · not scored

Recovery Delivered

Recovery Delivered

Recovery Delivered's main business is online opioid use disorder treatment — buprenorphine and Suboxone from $89 a month, with video visits and same-day prescriptions. It has added compounded tirzepatide for weight loss at a published $219 a month, priced by dose from 2.5mg to 15mg, and states plainly that the price rises with the dose because the medication costs more, not because its margin does.

Sources captured · researched by Tom

Medications offered

As listed on the provider’s own site. Whether a product is FDA-approved or compounded is the single most important distinction here — we explain why.

  • Compounded tirzepatideCompounded · not FDA-approved
  • Suboxone (buprenorphine/naloxone)FDA-approved
  • NaltrexoneFDA-approved

What they publish

Recovery Delivered publishes 7 of 12 standard terms. Fields marked “not publicly disclosed” were not stated on the pages we captured, and we have not filled those gaps with assumptions. Compare disclosure across providers

Membership / programme fee
Published membership plans for its addiction service at $89/month for monthly visits, and $89 per visit for eight weeks for patients new to Suboxone. No separate membership was published for the weight loss service (as published)
Medication cost
Compounded tirzepatide published from $219/month at the 2.5mg starting dose, with pricing stated to rise across the 2.5mg to 15mg range. The price is stated to include the medication, provider care, supplies and shipping (as published)
Introductory offer
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Insurance
States that since February 2021 it does not accept any insurance and is strictly cash pay, but that patients may use their own insurance to cover medication and drug testing obtained elsewhere.
HSA / FSA
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Consultation process
Video visits arranged by text link, with same-day appointments advertised for the addiction service, including at weekends. Provider meetings are monthly or fortnightly depending on stage of treatment.
Eligibility
Clinical eligibility criteria for the weight loss service were not published on the pages we captured.
Lab work
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Pharmacy fulfilment
States it has partnered with what it describes as the largest manufacturing pharmacy, and that its compounded tirzepatide comes from certified US pharmacies. The pharmacy is not named. For the addiction service, prescriptions are sent to a pharmacy of your choice.
Shipping
States compounded tirzepatide is shipped directly to your door and arrives in two days.
Support services
States monthly or fortnightly provider meetings depending on where you are in treatment.
Cancellation
Cancellation terms were not published on the pages we captured.
Refunds
Refund terms were not published on the pages we captured.

What stands out

  • An addiction medicine practice that has extended into weight loss, rather than a GLP-1 startup. The clinical infrastructure — video visits, controlled-substance prescribing, regular follow-up — predates the weight loss line.
  • States openly that the price increases with dose 'based on the rise in your medication costs, not our profit', which is an unusual thing to put in writing.
  • Publishes cash prices for both services without an intake form standing in the way.
  • The tirzepatide pages lean hard on 'cheapest' framing, which is a claim about a market that changes weekly rather than a durable fact.
  • The pharmacy is described as 'the largest manufacturing pharmacy' but not named.
  • No refund, cancellation or eligibility terms are published for the weight loss service.
  • Publishes editorially reviewed cost guides credited to a named board-certified psychiatrist and addiction medicine specialist.

Questions to ask before you pay

These are things we could not settle from published pages, or that we think are easy to misread. Get answers in writing.

  • What does tirzepatide cost at the dose you will actually reach? $219 is the 2.5mg starting figure and the site states the price climbs from there.
  • Which pharmacy compounds the medication, and is it a 503A or a 503B?
  • No refund or cancellation policy is published for the weight loss service. What are the written terms?
  • What clinical criteria apply, given none are published for weight loss?
  • If you are being treated for opioid use disorder here, how does adding a GLP-1 interact with that care and who coordinates it?
  • Compounded tirzepatide is not FDA-approved. Do you understand what that means for oversight and recourse?

May suit

Someone already using the service for addiction medicine, or a cash-pay buyer who wants a starting tirzepatide price stated plainly on a public page.

Limitations

  • Weight loss is a secondary line here; the site's depth is in addiction medicine.
  • Tirzepatide only for weight loss — no semaglutide and no branded GLP-1.
  • No insurance accepted for its own services.
  • The full dose-by-dose price ladder is not published, only the $219 entry point.
  • No refund, cancellation or eligibility terms published for the weight loss service.
  • The compounding pharmacy is not named.

Frequently asked

Why is an addiction clinic selling GLP-1s?

Because the machinery is the same: licensed prescribers, video visits, regular follow-up and mail-order fulfilment. Recovery Delivered's core service is buprenorphine treatment for opioid use disorder at $89 a month, and compounded tirzepatide has been added alongside it. Whether that breadth is a strength or a distraction is a judgement about the practice, not something the published pages settle.

Is $219 the price I will pay?

Only at the 2.5mg starting dose. The site states pricing varies across the 2.5mg to 15mg range and that the increase reflects medication cost rather than margin. It does not publish the figures for the higher doses, so ask for the full ladder before you start — that is the number that matters by month four.

Do they take insurance?

No. The published FAQ states that since February 2021 the practice does not accept any insurance and is strictly cash pay, though it notes patients may use their own insurance for medication and drug testing obtained elsewhere. For the compounded tirzepatide, that distinction does not help — compounded medication is not reimbursed by insurers.

Sources

Captured . Pages change — check the current version before relying on anything here.

Worth comparing against

CompoundedInsurance support

Kino Clinic

Kino Clinic

Tirzepatide only, at two doses, with lean-mass retention as the stated design goal

Membership
No membership fee
Medication
Included
Publishes8/12 terms
CompoundedInsurance support

Coby Health

Coby Health LLC, described as operating a marketplace and patient management system rather than providing medical or pharmacy services itself

Pay-as-you-go compounded GLP-1s with a published dose-by-dose price ladder and no subscription

Membership
No membership fee
Medication
Included
Publishes9/12 terms
Brand-nameInsurance support

QuickMD

QuickMD

Flat $99 visit, no insurance and no membership, including liraglutide

Membership
from $99/mo
Medication
Billed separately
Publishes2/12 terms