Skip to content

Advertising disclosure: We earn commissions from some of the products we link to. It never changes our scores or what we publish. Read the full disclosure

Tom’s Weight LossRankings
Brand-nameCompoundedNot tested · not scored

The Aesthetic Concierge

The Aesthetic Concierge (TAC), New Jersey

A New Jersey concierge practice that publishes an unusually granular price list — semaglutide renewals at $479 for five injections, tirzepatide banded at $479, $559 and $579 by dose, oral semaglutide at $429 to $679 by month — all on five-week rather than monthly cycles. Its distinctive offering is a $200 support programme for patients who already hold a GLP-1 prescription from someone else, including through insurance or Medicare.

Sources captured · researched by Tom

Medications offered

As listed on the provider’s own site. Whether a product is FDA-approved or compounded is the single most important distinction here — we explain why.

  • Compounded semaglutideCompounded · not FDA-approved
  • Compounded tirzepatideCompounded · not FDA-approved
  • Oral semaglutideCompounded · not FDA-approved
  • Ozempic (semaglutide)FDA-approved
  • Wegovy (semaglutide)FDA-approved
  • Rybelsus (oral semaglutide)FDA-approved
  • Zepbound (tirzepatide)FDA-approved
  • Mounjaro (tirzepatide)FDA-approved

What they publish

The Aesthetic Concierge publishes 6 of 12 standard terms. Fields marked “not publicly disclosed” were not stated on the pages we captured, and we have not filled those gaps with assumptions. Compare disclosure across providers

Membership / programme fee
A managed programme for brand-name prescriptions is published at $200 every five weeks, and an expert-guided support programme for patients already holding a GLP-1 prescription at $200 every four weeks (as published)
Medication cost
Semaglutide renewals published at $479 for five injections, stated as $95.80 per injection, with five-week subscriptions from $407.15 and a discounted $351.90 shown. Tirzepatide five-week renewals at $479 up to 4mg, $559 up to 6.8mg and $579 up to 13.6mg. Oral semaglutide renewals at $429 up to 6mg in month two, $479 up to 9mg in month three and $679 up to 15mg from month four. Microdosing at $299 or $339 every five weeks. Weight Wellness published at $479, discounted to $414, every five weeks. Brand-name medication priced at commercial pharmacy rates (as published)
Introductory offer
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Insurance
States coverage varies by insurer, that it will help you understand your benefits by email, and that it can assist in exploring payment options. Its brand-name programme is designed for patients whose medication is covered by insurance.
HSA / FSA
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Consultation process
Concierge-level care with ongoing guidance, messaging support and individualised dose adjustments, positioned as the follow-up that primary care prescribers often lack time for.
Eligibility
Clinical criteria such as a BMI threshold were not published on the pages we captured. Practice is based in New Jersey.
Lab work
Offers Weight Wellness blood work labs for booking if you do not already have recent results.
Pharmacy fulfilment
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Shipping
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Support services
States its focus is helping patients use GLP-1 medication successfully over the long term, with messaging support and dose adjustment, including for patients whose prescription comes from elsewhere.
Cancellation
A 15% maintenance-dose discount is stated to require a contract. General cancellation terms were not published on the pages we captured.
Refunds
Refund terms were not published on the pages we captured.

What stands out

  • Publishes prices banded by actual dose — tirzepatide at $479 up to 4mg, $559 up to 6.8mg, $579 up to 13.6mg — so the cost of titration is visible before you start.
  • Bills on five-week cycles rather than monthly, which makes the annual cost roughly 10.4 cycles rather than 12 payments. That works in the patient's favour on some products and needs converting before any comparison.
  • Sells a $200 support programme to patients who already have a GLP-1 prescription from another prescriber, including one covered by insurance or Medicare. Charging for management rather than medication is a genuinely different model, and it is the only route in this directory built for someone whose drug is already covered.
  • Publishes a per-injection figure ($95.80) alongside the pack price, which almost nothing else here does.
  • Offers a 20% discount to teachers and qualifying K-12 school employees, and 15% off for patients using two or more of its services.
  • Prescribes both branded and compounded products and states plainly that Ozempic, Wegovy and Rybelsus are FDA-approved and extensively studied while compounded versions are also available.
  • The 15% maintenance discount is stated to require a contract, the terms of which are not published.
  • Weight management sits within a broader aesthetics practice offering hormone therapy, hair restoration and NAD+.

Questions to ask before you pay

These are things we could not settle from published pages, or that we think are easy to misread. Get answers in writing.

  • Five-week billing is not monthly. What is the annual total once you convert it?
  • What does the 15% maintenance contract commit you to, and for how long?
  • Oral semaglutide reaches $679 per cycle from month four. Is that the plan you are being started on?
  • For the support programme, what exactly does $200 buy that your prescribing physician does not already provide?
  • No refund or cancellation terms are published.
  • Are the compounded products from a 503A or a 503B, and which pharmacy?

May suit

Someone whose GLP-1 is already covered by insurance or Medicare but who wants real ongoing management — and who will do the five-week arithmetic before comparing prices.

Limitations

  • New Jersey-based concierge practice, so geographically limited for in-person care.
  • Five-week billing cycles make price comparison harder than it needs to be.
  • Prices are at the upper end of this directory.
  • No refund or cancellation terms published.
  • The maintenance discount requires an unpublished contract.
  • No published BMI threshold.

Frequently asked

What is the support programme for?

Patients who already have a GLP-1 prescription — from a primary care physician, through insurance, or under the Medicare route — but no ongoing management with it. TAC charges $200 every four weeks for messaging support, dose adjustment guidance and follow-up, without supplying the medication. If your drug is already covered and your prescriber has no time for follow-up, this is the only structure in this directory built for that situation. If your prescriber does provide follow-up, you are paying twice.

Why five-week cycles?

Because the medication packs contain five weekly injections. It means a year is about 10.4 cycles rather than 12 payments, so a $479 five-week renewal is roughly $4,982 a year — not $5,748 as a naive monthly reading would suggest. Publishing the per-injection figure of $95.80 alongside helps, but always convert to an annual number before comparing against monthly competitors.

Sources

Captured . Pages change — check the current version before relying on anything here.

Worth comparing against

Brand-nameCompoundedInsurance support

Praxiom Health

Praxiom Health

All-in monthly pricing with a monthly physician review, and a separate $74.99 route if you want the branded drug

Membership
No membership fee
Medication
Included
Publishes7/12 terms
Brand-nameInsurance support

Maven Clinic

Maven Clinic

Refuses to prescribe compounded GLP-1s at all, and says so on the page

Membership
from $150/mo
Medication
Billed separately
Publishes7/12 terms

ConciergeMD

ConciergeMD

Concierge memberships from $499 a month, with weight loss injections as one service among many

Membership
from $499/mo
Medication
Billed separately
Publishes5/12 terms