Skip to content

Advertising disclosure: We earn commissions from some of the products we link to. It never changes our scores or what we publish. Read the full disclosure

Tom’s Weight LossRankings
Brand-nameCompoundedNot tested · not scored

Praxiom Health

Praxiom Health

A physician-led GLP-1 service selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as all-in monthly packages, with a monthly clinical review built into the price rather than a one-off prescription. It also publishes something unusual: a $74.99 monthly oversight option for patients who want a brand-name GLP-1 instead, with the medication bought separately through the manufacturer or pharmacy, and prior authorisation filed for a one-off fee.

Sources captured · researched by Tom

Medications offered

As listed on the provider’s own site. Whether a product is FDA-approved or compounded is the single most important distinction here — we explain why.

  • Compounded semaglutideCompounded · not FDA-approved
  • Compounded tirzepatideCompounded · not FDA-approved
  • Brand-name GLP-1 medication (oversight only)FDA-approved

What they publish

Praxiom Health publishes 7 of 12 standard terms. Fields marked “not publicly disclosed” were not stated on the pages we captured, and we have not filled those gaps with assumptions. Compare disclosure across providers

Membership / programme fee
For the brand-name route, published at $74.99/month for ongoing physician oversight and prescription support, with the medication bought separately. A one-time $74.99 fee is published for filing a prior authorisation. For the compounded route, no separate membership — the monthly package is all-in (as published)
Medication cost
Compounded semaglutide published at $214.99/month and compounded tirzepatide at $263.99/month, each stated to include monthly clinical oversight, the medication, discreet shipping and pharmacy coordination. States there are no multi-month plans or discounts and that billing is monthly when treatment is prescribed (as published)
Introductory offer
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Insurance
States it does not bill insurance or handle claims, but will submit a prior authorisation for a brand-name medication on your behalf for a one-time $74.99 fee, with coverage and out-of-pocket cost then determined by your plan and pharmacy.
HSA / FSA
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Consultation process
Secure eligibility form taking two to five minutes with no payment required to begin, then a physician review. States monthly physician review is included and is completed through the secure portal, with live calls scheduled only when clinically needed.
Eligibility
States it is unavailable in Arkansas, California, Idaho, Mississippi and West Virginia. Clinical criteria such as a BMI threshold were not published on the pages we captured.
Lab work
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Pharmacy fulfilment
States compounded formulations are sourced from state-licensed US pharmacies when clinically appropriate and permitted. The pharmacies are not named. For the brand-name route, fulfilment is handled directly through the manufacturer or pharmacy.
Shipping
States discreet shipping and pharmacy coordination are included in the monthly package price, with no separate shipping or handling fee.
Support services
States monthly physician review plus nurse support between check-ins, and describes this explicitly as an alternative to 'prescription and disappear' care.
Cancellation
States billing is monthly when treatment is prescribed and that you see pricing before any charge is made. Formal cancellation terms were not published on the pages we captured.
Refunds
Refund terms were not published on the pages we captured.

What stands out

  • Prices to the cent — $214.99 and $263.99 — and states there are no multi-month plans or discounts. Declining to offer prepaid multi-month plans removes the discontinuation trap that most of this market builds in.
  • Publishes a brand-name pathway priced separately at $74.99/month for oversight only, with the drug bought through the manufacturer. Very few compounded sellers offer a route that does not involve buying their compounded product.
  • Publishes a one-time $74.99 prior authorisation fee — a service most cash-pay providers do not offer at all, and one that few of those who do will price openly.
  • Names the five states it does not serve: Arkansas, California, Idaho, Mississippi and West Virginia.
  • States monthly physician review is included and completed through the portal, with live calls only when clinically needed — so 'physician-led' here means an asynchronous monthly review rather than a scheduled call.
  • Displays LegitScript certification.
  • States there are no hidden fees for shipping, pharmacy handling or ongoing support.
  • No refund policy is published to sit alongside the monthly billing.

Questions to ask before you pay

These are things we could not settle from published pages, or that we think are easy to misread. Get answers in writing.

  • The $74.99 brand-name option covers oversight only. What will the medication itself cost you through the manufacturer channel on top of that?
  • The prior authorisation fee is charged whether or not the authorisation succeeds. What happens if your insurer declines?
  • Which state-licensed pharmacy compounds your medication?
  • No refund policy is published. If you are billed and then decide to stop, what is recoverable?
  • What BMI or clinical criteria apply, given none are published?
  • Compounded medication is not FDA-approved. Do you understand what that means for oversight and recourse?

May suit

Someone who wants monthly clinical review rather than a prescription and silence, and who values not being pushed into a prepaid multi-month plan.

Limitations

  • Not available in Arkansas, California, Idaho, Mississippi or West Virginia.
  • No insurance billing; the prior authorisation service is a paid add-on.
  • The compounding pharmacy is not named.
  • No refund policy is published.
  • No published BMI threshold or lab requirement.
  • The brand-name route means paying Praxiom for oversight and the manufacturer for the drug, which needs adding up before comparing.

Frequently asked

What do I get for $214.99 a month?

Per the published description: compounded semaglutide, monthly physician review of your progress, discreet shipping and pharmacy coordination, with no separate shipping, handling or support fees. Tirzepatide is $263.99 on the same basis. Billing is monthly and only when treatment is prescribed.

Can I get Wegovy or Zepbound instead?

Not from Praxiom directly, but it publishes a route: $74.99 a month for ongoing physician oversight and prescription support, with the medication itself filled and paid for through your pharmacy or the manufacturer's channel. It will also file a prior authorisation for a one-time $74.99. That is a genuinely useful option, but be clear that neither fee buys any medication.

Why no multi-month discount?

The site states it does not offer multi-month plans or discounts, and bills monthly when treatment is prescribed. In a market where the advertised price almost always requires prepaying three, six or twelve months, that is worth noticing — around a fifth to a third of people discontinue GLP-1 treatment early, and monthly billing is the structure that does not punish them for it.

Sources

Captured . Pages change — check the current version before relying on anything here.

Worth comparing against

CompoundedInsurance support

Cora Health

Cora Health, with clinical services delivered through the Wasef Health provider network

Names both of its compounding pharmacies and publishes the whole price ladder, not a 'starting at' figure

Membership
No membership fee
Medication
Included
Publishes9/12 terms
CompoundedInsurance support

CoreAge Rx

DSO Fine Shrimp d/b/a CoreAgeRx (platform and administrative services). Medical services are provided by independently owned Professional Entities: M & D Integrations Inc d/b/a MD Integrations, MDI Medical Group P.C., and MD Integrations & Wellness Provider Group P.A.

Compounded semaglutide from $99 a month, with an unusually detailed refund policy

Membership
from $99/mo
Medication
Included
Publishes8/12 terms
CompoundedInsurance support

Nimbus Healthcare

Nimbus Healthcare, founded 2021 by Dr Jobby John, PharmD

Compounds in its own NABP-accredited Austin pharmacy, and publishes a flat no-refund policy to match

Membership
No membership fee
Medication
Included
Publishes10/12 terms