Skip to content

Advertising disclosure: We earn commissions from some of the products we link to. It never changes our scores or what we publish. Read the full disclosure

Tom’s Weight LossRankings
Not tested · not scored

Semaglutide Medics

Semaglutide Medics

A straightforward semaglutide-only telehealth service selling a $299 monthly subscription that includes the provider evaluation and shipping, with a free online evaluation before any charge. It publishes one price and one product, aimed primarily at California patients. Beyond the price and the subscription inclusions, it publishes very little — no pharmacy, no clinical criteria, no policies.

Sources captured · researched by Tom

Medications offered

As listed on the provider’s own site. Whether a product is FDA-approved or compounded is the single most important distinction here — we explain why.

  • SemaglutideType not stated

What they publish

Semaglutide Medics publishes 4 of 12 standard terms. Fields marked “not publicly disclosed” were not stated on the pages we captured, and we have not filled those gaps with assumptions. Compare disclosure across providers

Membership / programme fee
Sold as a monthly subscription rather than a separate membership fee (as published)
Medication cost
Semaglutide subscription published at $299 per month, described as starting as low as $299 with an introductory offer (as published)
Introductory offer
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Insurance
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
HSA / FSA
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Consultation process
States licensed providers offer free online evaluations, with medication shipped directly if prescribed.
Eligibility
Clinical criteria such as a BMI threshold were not published on the pages we captured.
Lab work
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Pharmacy fulfilment
The dispensing pharmacy is not named and the medication type is not stated.
Shipping
States medication is shipped directly to your door if prescribed.
Support services
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Cancellation
Cancellation terms were not published on the pages we captured.
Refunds
Refund terms were not published on the pages we captured.

What stands out

  • Publishes a single flat price rather than requiring an intake to see it.
  • Offers a free evaluation before any charge.
  • Sells one product only, which at least removes the upsell.
  • $299 a month for semaglutide is at the higher end of the compounded market, where flat plans commonly run $99 to $250.
  • Does not state whether the semaglutide is branded or compounded.
  • No pharmacy, clinical criteria, lab, refund or cancellation disclosures of any kind.
  • The description of $299 as 'starting as low as' an introductory offer suggests the ongoing price may differ, without stating what it is.

Questions to ask before you pay

These are things we could not settle from published pages, or that we think are easy to misread. Get answers in writing.

  • Is $299 the introductory price or the ongoing one? The wording suggests it may be introductory.
  • Is the medication branded or compounded?
  • Does the price change as your dose increases?
  • Which pharmacy dispenses?
  • What are the refund and cancellation terms?
  • What clinical criteria apply, and is lab work required?

May suit

Someone who wants a single, simply stated price and a free evaluation — but who will get the answers to the questions above before subscribing.

Limitations

  • Publishes almost nothing beyond the price.
  • Medication type not stated.
  • Priced above much of the compounded market.
  • No pharmacy, refund, cancellation, lab or eligibility disclosures.
  • Semaglutide only.

Frequently asked

How does $299 compare?

It is on the expensive side. Flat compounded semaglutide plans in this directory commonly run between $99 and $250 a month all-in, with several publishing the full dose ladder. At $299 you would want to know what the extra buys — more clinical contact, a named accredited pharmacy, or included labs would all justify it. None of those is published here.

Sources

Captured . Pages change — check the current version before relying on anything here.

Worth comparing against

Compounded

NiceRx

NiceRx

Compounded semaglutide at $99 then $199, with the four states it cannot serve named on the page

Membership
No membership fee
Medication
Included
Publishes7/12 terms
CompoundedInsurance support

Coby Health

Coby Health LLC, described as operating a marketplace and patient management system rather than providing medical or pharmacy services itself

Pay-as-you-go compounded GLP-1s with a published dose-by-dose price ladder and no subscription

Membership
No membership fee
Medication
Included
Publishes9/12 terms
CompoundedInsurance support

Cora Health

Cora Health, with clinical services delivered through the Wasef Health provider network

Names both of its compounding pharmacies and publishes the whole price ladder, not a 'starting at' figure

Membership
No membership fee
Medication
Included
Publishes9/12 terms