Skip to content

Advertising disclosure: We earn commissions from some of the products we link to. It never changes our scores or what we publish. Read the full disclosure

Tom’s Weight LossRankings
CompoundedNot tested · not scored

Cora Health

Cora Health, with clinical services delivered through the Wasef Health provider network

A compounded-only telehealth platform selling semaglutide and tirzepatide in all fifty states, priced by commitment length rather than by dose. It publishes two things almost nobody else in this directory does: the complete price ladder for every plan length, and the names and credentials of the two pharmacies that actually fill the prescriptions. It is cash-pay, LegitScript-certified, and states that the medication costs the same whatever dose you reach.

Sources captured · researched by Tom

Medications offered

As listed on the provider’s own site. Whether a product is FDA-approved or compounded is the single most important distinction here — we explain why.

  • Compounded semaglutideCompounded · not FDA-approved
  • Compounded tirzepatideCompounded · not FDA-approved

What they publish

Cora Health publishes 9 of 12 standard terms. Fields marked “not publicly disclosed” were not stated on the pages we captured, and we have not filled those gaps with assumptions. Compare disclosure across providers

Membership / programme fee
None separately stated — the plan price is described as all-inclusive, covering medication, consultation, provider monitoring, expedited shipping and support (as published)
Medication cost
Compounded semaglutide (Essential) published at $99/month on a 12-month commitment ($1,188), $120/month on 6 months ($720), $145/month on 3 months ($435) and $175 billed monthly. Compounded tirzepatide (Premium) published at $135/month on 12 months ($1,620), $175/month on 6 months ($1,050), $199/month on 3 months ($597) and $225 billed monthly. States the price is the same at every dose (as published)
Introductory offer
Advertises $15 off the first month with a code shown on the site.
Insurance
Does not use insurance. States it is a cash-pay programme and that the plan price is the price you pay.
HSA / FSA
States HSA and FSA cards are accepted.
Consultation process
Online health questionnaire with provider review stated within 24 hours, followed by ongoing provider monitoring and 24/7 messaging support. Names a board-certified internal medicine physician as medical director, described as licensed in all fifty states and leading the Wasef Health provider network.
Eligibility
Clinical eligibility criteria such as a BMI threshold were not published on the pages we captured. States service covers all fifty US states.
Lab work
Lab work requirements were not published on the pages we captured.
Pharmacy fulfilment
Names both fulfilling pharmacies: Hallandale Pharmacy, described as PCAB-accredited and USP 797 compliant, operating from Fort Lauderdale, Florida since 2003; and VialsRx, described as a US-licensed 503A. States each patient's medication label identifies which pharmacy filled it, and points to a dedicated pharmacy-partners page for credentialing.
Shipping
States free expedited shipping to all fifty states, included in every plan price.
Support services
States 24/7 messaging support and ongoing provider monitoring are included in the plan price.
Cancellation
States plans can be cancelled at any time, with no contracts.
Refunds
Refund terms were not published on the pages we captured.

What stands out

  • Names its compounding pharmacies, their accreditation and their location. Across this directory that is rare — most providers will only say 'a licensed partner pharmacy', and several decline to name one even when asked.
  • Publishes every price at every commitment length on one page, under the heading that there is no 'starting at' figure. Most of this market publishes only the cheapest number.
  • States medication costs the same at every dose, which removes the escalating-cost problem that catches people out on dose-tiered pricing elsewhere.
  • Displays LegitScript certification.
  • Cites the STEP 1 and SURMOUNT-1 trial results alongside an explicit statement that its own compounded medications are not FDA-approved, were not the products studied, and are not therapeutically equivalent. That is a more careful framing than most sites that quote the same trial numbers.
  • The cheapest published rate requires a twelve-month commitment paid as $1,188 up front.

Questions to ask before you pay

These are things we could not settle from published pages, or that we think are easy to misread. Get answers in writing.

  • The $99 headline requires paying $1,188 for a year in advance. What happens to that money if you stop at month three because of side effects?
  • Refund terms are not published anywhere we could find. What is the written policy before you commit to an annual plan?
  • Is any baseline lab work required or recommended before starting, given none is mentioned?
  • Which of the two named pharmacies will fill your prescription, and does that change between refills?
  • Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide are not FDA-approved products. Do you understand what that means for oversight and recourse?

May suit

Someone paying cash who wants to know, before handing over a card, exactly what every plan length costs and which pharmacy will make the medicine.

Limitations

  • Compounded only. There is no route to branded Wegovy, Ozempic, Zepbound or Mounjaro here.
  • No insurance is used at all, by stated policy.
  • The lowest advertised price is an annual prepayment, which is the structure that hurts most if you discontinue early.
  • No refund policy is published, which matters more than usual given the prepayment model.
  • No lab work is mentioned, so any baseline testing is on you to arrange.
  • No BMI or clinical eligibility threshold is published, so you cannot self-assess before starting the intake.

Frequently asked

Which pharmacy actually makes the medication?

One of two that the site names outright: Hallandale Pharmacy, a PCAB-accredited 503A in Fort Lauderdale, Florida, described as operating since 2003 and USP 797 compliant; or VialsRx, described as a US-licensed 503A. The site states your medication label identifies which one filled your prescription. Naming the pharmacy at all puts this provider in a small minority of the directory.

Is $99 a month the real price?

Only on a twelve-month commitment billed as $1,188. Paying month to month, compounded semaglutide is published at $175. The six-month rate is $120 and the three-month rate is $145. Tirzepatide runs $135 to $225 across the same ladder. To its credit, the site publishes all of those figures on one page rather than only the lowest.

Does the price go up as my dose increases?

The site states it does not — the same price applies at every dose. That is worth checking against your own plan documents, because dose-tiered pricing is common elsewhere in this market and is the usual reason a monthly cost quietly doubles by month four.

What if I want to stop?

The site says plans can be cancelled at any time with no contracts, but publishes no refund policy. Those two statements are not the same thing: cancelling future billing is not the same as getting back money already paid on an annual plan. Ask for the refund terms in writing before prepaying twelve months.

Sources

Captured . Pages change — check the current version before relying on anything here.

Worth comparing against

CompoundedInsurance support

CoreAge Rx

DSO Fine Shrimp d/b/a CoreAgeRx (platform and administrative services). Medical services are provided by independently owned Professional Entities: M & D Integrations Inc d/b/a MD Integrations, MDI Medical Group P.C., and MD Integrations & Wellness Provider Group P.A.

Compounded semaglutide from $99 a month, with an unusually detailed refund policy

Membership
from $99/mo
Medication
Included
Publishes8/12 terms
CompoundedInsurance support

Coby Health

Coby Health LLC, described as operating a marketplace and patient management system rather than providing medical or pharmacy services itself

Pay-as-you-go compounded GLP-1s with a published dose-by-dose price ladder and no subscription

Membership
No membership fee
Medication
Included
Publishes9/12 terms
CompoundedInsurance support

Fitish RX

Fitish, a clean beauty brand founded by Jenna Owens, with a telehealth arm trading as Fitish RX

A skincare brand that added GLP-1s, with flat all-in pricing and an unusually honest answer on HSA cards

Membership
No membership fee
Medication
Included
Publishes8/12 terms