Skip to content

Advertising disclosure: We earn commissions from some of the products we link to. It never changes our scores or what we publish. Read the full disclosure

Tom’s Weight LossRankings
CompoundedNot tested · not scored

Coby Health

Coby Health LLC, described as operating a marketplace and patient management system rather than providing medical or pharmacy services itself

A compounded-only platform that sells GLP-1 medication as one-off monthly orders rather than a subscription, alongside discounted three and six-month 'Kickstart' packages. It publishes the price of every dose step, which makes the escalating cost of titration visible up front. It also publishes a $50 non-refundable clinical fee that applies even to a cancelled order, and states plainly that it is a marketplace rather than a medical provider.

Sources captured · researched by Tom

Medications offered

As listed on the provider’s own site. Whether a product is FDA-approved or compounded is the single most important distinction here — we explain why.

  • Compounded semaglutideCompounded · not FDA-approved
  • Compounded tirzepatideCompounded · not FDA-approved
  • SermorelinCompounded · not FDA-approved
  • NAD+Compounded · not FDA-approved

What they publish

Coby Health publishes 9 of 12 standard terms. Fields marked “not publicly disclosed” were not stated on the pages we captured, and we have not filled those gaps with assumptions. Compare disclosure across providers

Membership / programme fee
None — states there is no monthly subscription or membership fee for GLP-1 medications, and that orders are placed month by month (as published)
Medication cost
Compounded semaglutide published on a dose ladder, from $159 at 0.25mg rising through $199, $229 and $249 as the dose steps up to 2.4mg. Three-month Kickstart published at $399 and six-month packages published from $930, both shipped as bulk supplies at lower per-month rates. Prices stated to include the consultation, prescription, medication, an at-home injection kit and shipping (as published)
Introductory offer
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Insurance
Does not process insurance. States its transparent pricing means what you see is what you pay.
HSA / FSA
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Consultation process
Online submission of health history reviewed by a partner provider. States no video visit is required unless your state mandates one, and that if prescribed you have unlimited online messaging with your provider for follow-ups and dose adjustments.
Eligibility
Clinical eligibility criteria such as a BMI threshold were not published on the pages we captured. States availability in most states and metro areas except Arkansas, Louisiana, Mississippi and New Mexico.
Lab work
Lab work requirements were not published on the pages we captured.
Pharmacy fulfilment
States prescriptions are sent to pharmacy partners. The specific pharmacies are not named on the pages we captured.
Shipping
States free shipping direct to your door, included in the published price.
Support services
States 24/7 support.
Cancellation
States that once a prescription is issued and sent to a pharmacy partner the order cannot be changed. A cancellation requested before the medication is ordered from the pharmacy will be attempted but is not guaranteed.
Refunds
States that where a cancellation succeeds, a $50 non-refundable visit and clinical fee is deducted from the refund, and that once an order has shipped refunds are not possible. Damage in transit is handled with the pharmacy partner.

What stands out

  • Publishes the price of each dose step rather than one entry figure, so the cost of titrating from 0.25mg to 2.4mg is visible before you start. Very little of this market does that.
  • Sells month by month with no subscription, which is unusual in a category built on recurring billing.
  • States in its own footer that Coby operates as a marketplace, does not provide medical or pharmacy services, and that payment does not guarantee a prescription will be issued.
  • Carries the FDA-required framing on every product page — that compounded semaglutide is not a generic of Ozempic or Wegovy, and that Coby has no affiliation with Novo Nordisk or Eli Lilly.
  • Names the four states it does not serve rather than leaving you to find out at checkout.
  • The $50 clinical fee is disclosed in the cancellation terms rather than in the price, so the headline figure is not the whole first-month cost if you change your mind.

Questions to ask before you pay

These are things we could not settle from published pages, or that we think are easy to misread. Get answers in writing.

  • The site says there are no membership fees, and separately that a cancelled order loses a $50 visit and clinical fee. What is the total you are exposed to if a provider approves you and you then decide not to proceed?
  • The Kickstart packages ship three or six months at once. If you stop at week four because of side effects, what happens to the medication and the money?
  • Which pharmacy compounds and dispenses your medication, and is it a 503A or a 503B facility?
  • Is any baseline lab work expected before starting, given none is mentioned?
  • Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide are not FDA-approved. Do you understand what that means for oversight and recourse?

May suit

Someone who wants to buy a month at a time without a subscription, and who wants to see the full dose ladder priced before starting rather than discovering it at month four.

Limitations

  • Compounded only — no branded Wegovy, Ozempic, Zepbound or Mounjaro.
  • No insurance is processed at all.
  • Not available in Arkansas, Louisiana, Mississippi or New Mexico.
  • The pharmacy is not named, so you cannot check its accreditation before ordering.
  • No lab work requirement is published.
  • The Kickstart discounts require paying for three or six months of medication before you know how you tolerate it.

Frequently asked

Is there really no subscription?

That is what the site states: no monthly subscription or membership fee, with orders placed month by month and a follow-up visit invitation before each one. The discounted route is the Kickstart package, where you buy three or six months of medication in a single payment — which is a prepayment rather than a subscription, but still money committed in advance.

What does it cost once my dose goes up?

The published ladder runs from $159 at 0.25mg to $249 at 2.4mg for compounded semaglutide, stepping through $199 and $229 along the way. Most people titrate upward over the first few months, so the entry price is not the price you settle at. Publishing that ladder openly is a point in this provider's favour.

What happens if I cancel?

It depends on timing. Before the prescription reaches a pharmacy partner, the site says it will make reasonable efforts to cancel but does not guarantee it, and that a successful cancellation still deducts a $50 non-refundable visit and clinical fee. Once the order has shipped, the site states refunds are not possible.

Who is actually treating me?

Not Coby, on its own account. The footer states Coby Health LLC operates as a marketplace partnering with independent healthcare providers, does not itself provide medical or pharmacy services, and that payment does not guarantee a prescription will be issued or dispensed. That is a clearer statement of the arrangement than many competitors offer.

Sources

Captured . Pages change — check the current version before relying on anything here.

Worth comparing against

CompoundedInsurance support

Cora Health

Cora Health, with clinical services delivered through the Wasef Health provider network

Names both of its compounding pharmacies and publishes the whole price ladder, not a 'starting at' figure

Membership
No membership fee
Medication
Included
Publishes9/12 terms
CompoundedInsurance support

CoreAge Rx

DSO Fine Shrimp d/b/a CoreAgeRx (platform and administrative services). Medical services are provided by independently owned Professional Entities: M & D Integrations Inc d/b/a MD Integrations, MDI Medical Group P.C., and MD Integrations & Wellness Provider Group P.A.

Compounded semaglutide from $99 a month, with an unusually detailed refund policy

Membership
from $99/mo
Medication
Included
Publishes8/12 terms
CompoundedInsurance support

Fitish RX

Fitish, a clean beauty brand founded by Jenna Owens, with a telehealth arm trading as Fitish RX

A skincare brand that added GLP-1s, with flat all-in pricing and an unusually honest answer on HSA cards

Membership
No membership fee
Medication
Included
Publishes8/12 terms