Skip to content

Advertising disclosure: We earn commissions from some of the products we link to. It never changes our scores or what we publish. Read the full disclosure

Tom’s Weight LossRankings
CompoundedNot tested · not scored

NiceRx

NiceRx

A compounded telehealth service with a simple two-step price — a discounted first month, then a flat ongoing rate — published for each product: semaglutide at $99 then $199, tirzepatide at $199 then $299, B12 at $69 then $119. It names the four states it does not serve, states plainly that its medications come from a pharmacy partner and are not FDA-approved, and publishes a substantial library of dosage and titration guidance.

Sources captured · researched by Tom

Medications offered

As listed on the provider’s own site. Whether a product is FDA-approved or compounded is the single most important distinction here — we explain why.

  • Compounded semaglutideCompounded · not FDA-approved
  • Compounded tirzepatideCompounded · not FDA-approved
  • B12 injection (methylcobalamin)Compounded · not FDA-approved

What they publish

NiceRx publishes 7 of 12 standard terms. Fields marked “not publicly disclosed” were not stated on the pages we captured, and we have not filled those gaps with assumptions. Compare disclosure across providers

Membership / programme fee
None separately published — the monthly figure is the whole charge, with cancellation stated as available at any time (as published)
Medication cost
Compounded semaglutide published at $99 for the first month then $199 every month thereafter; compounded tirzepatide at $199 then $299; B12 injection at $69 then $119. Further tiers of $79/$149, $115/$179 and $239 appear across the range. A $100 first-month discount is advertised (as published)
Introductory offer
Advertises $100 off the first month on the GLP-1 products, and $50 off on the adjunct products.
Insurance
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
HSA / FSA
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Consultation process
Online qualification check reviewed before a personalised treatment plan is issued.
Eligibility
Names the states it cannot serve: available in all states except Alaska, Mississippi, New Jersey and Kansas, with a waiting list offered for those states. Clinical criteria such as a BMI threshold were not published on the pages we captured.
Lab work
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Pharmacy fulfilment
States medications are prepared by its pharmacy partner, are permitted under federal law, and are not reviewed or approved by the FDA. States prescriptions go to its own pharmacies unless you specify otherwise. The pharmacies are not named.
Shipping
States free and discreet shipping to your home from its partner pharmacies.
Support services
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Cancellation
States you can cancel at any time.
Refunds
Maintains a published refund policy linked from the site.

What stands out

  • Publishes both the promotional first-month price and the ongoing price side by side for every product, so the real rate is visible rather than buried behind an asterisk.
  • Names the four states it cannot serve — Alaska, Mississippi, New Jersey and Kansas — and offers a waiting list instead of leaving you to find out at checkout.
  • States on its own product pages that its medications come from a pharmacy partner, are permitted under federal law, and are not reviewed or approved by the FDA. That is the correct framing and it is stated without hedging.
  • Notes that prescriptions go to its own pharmacies unless you specify otherwise, which at least acknowledges that you can ask for an alternative.
  • Publishes detailed dosage and titration charts for both molecules, including a semaglutide-to-tirzepatide dose conversion guide and low-dose usage guidance.
  • The pharmacy partner is not named.
  • No BMI threshold, lab requirement or monitoring schedule is published.

Questions to ask before you pay

These are things we could not settle from published pages, or that we think are easy to misread. Get answers in writing.

  • The $99 is a first month only. Budget on $199 for semaglutide or $299 for tirzepatide from month two.
  • Which pharmacy partner fills the prescription, and is it a 503A or 503B?
  • Prescriptions default to NiceRx's own pharmacies. What are the alternatives if you specify otherwise, and what would they cost?
  • Is any baseline lab work expected before starting?
  • What clinical criteria are used, given none are published?
  • Compounded medication is not FDA-approved. Do you understand what that means for oversight and recourse?

May suit

Someone who wants the ongoing price stated next to the introductory one, and who wants to know before signing up whether their state is served.

Limitations

  • Compounded only.
  • Not available in Alaska, Mississippi, New Jersey or Kansas.
  • The pharmacy partner is not named.
  • No published BMI threshold, lab requirement or monitoring schedule.
  • Review appears to be asynchronous, with no live visit described.

Frequently asked

What will I actually pay after the first month?

$199 a month for compounded semaglutide and $299 for compounded tirzepatide, per the published rates. The $99 and $199 first-month figures reflect a $100 introductory discount. NiceRx prints both numbers together, which is a small courtesy that a surprising number of competitors do not extend.

Why can't it serve four states?

The site does not give the reason, only the list: Alaska, Mississippi, New Jersey and Kansas. Those exclusions usually reflect state restrictions on prescribing or shipping compounded medication through telehealth, or provider licensing gaps. Whatever the cause, naming the states up front and offering a waiting list is better practice than a checkout failure.

Sources

Captured . Pages change — check the current version before relying on anything here.

Worth comparing against

CompoundedInsurance support

Cora Health

Cora Health, with clinical services delivered through the Wasef Health provider network

Names both of its compounding pharmacies and publishes the whole price ladder, not a 'starting at' figure

Membership
No membership fee
Medication
Included
Publishes9/12 terms
CompoundedInsurance support

Coby Health

Coby Health LLC, described as operating a marketplace and patient management system rather than providing medical or pharmacy services itself

Pay-as-you-go compounded GLP-1s with a published dose-by-dose price ladder and no subscription

Membership
No membership fee
Medication
Included
Publishes9/12 terms
Brand-nameCompoundedInsurance support

TeleDocs360

TeleDocs360 LLC, a platform providing administrative and support services, with medical care provided by physicians affiliated with Impact Health, an independent physician network

Names the exact doses where the price rises, and will not raise it without your written confirmation first

Membership
No membership fee
Medication
Included
Publishes9/12 terms