Skip to content

Advertising disclosure: We earn commissions from some of the products we link to. It never changes our scores or what we publish. Read the full disclosure

Tom’s Weight LossRankings
CompoundedNot tested · not scored

The Sanctuary Wellness Institute

The Sanctuary Wellness Institute, founded 2018 by John DiBella, headquartered in Chester Springs, Pennsylvania

Founded in 2018 as a telehealth practice for medical marijuana certifications, Sanctuary now runs a physician-supervised weight loss programme alongside it in twelve or more states. Semaglutide is published at $225 for the first month and $275 thereafter, tirzepatide at $450 a month all-inclusive. It names its physicians, states it sources from US-based PCAB-accredited compounding pharmacies, and will send the prescription to your own pharmacy if you prefer.

Sources captured · researched by Tom

Medications offered

As listed on the provider’s own site. Whether a product is FDA-approved or compounded is the single most important distinction here — we explain why.

  • Compounded semaglutideCompounded · not FDA-approved
  • Compounded tirzepatideCompounded · not FDA-approved
  • Non-GLP-1 weight loss prescriptionsType not stated

What they publish

The Sanctuary Wellness Institute publishes 7 of 12 standard terms. Fields marked “not publicly disclosed” were not stated on the pages we captured, and we have not filled those gaps with assumptions. Compare disclosure across providers

Membership / programme fee
None separately — the monthly figure is described as all-inclusive with no hidden fees (as published)
Medication cost
Compounded semaglutide published at $225 for the first month and $275 each month thereafter; compounded tirzepatide published at $450 per month, described as all-inclusive. A $50 credit was advertised at capture (as published)
Introductory offer
Advertised a $50 credit toward starting at capture.
Insurance
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
HSA / FSA
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Consultation process
Secure virtual consultation with a licensed physician who determines eligibility and prescribes, with individualised meal planning and ongoing clinical monitoring. Names individual physicians on its about page with their qualifications and years in practice.
Eligibility
Publishes candidate criteria including adults with a BMI of 27 or higher who also have weight-related conditions such as type 2 diabetes, high blood pressure or elevated cholesterol. States service covers twelve or more states, determined by clinician licensure.
Lab work
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Pharmacy fulfilment
States sourcing from US-based, PCAB-accredited compounding pharmacies, with a stated purity and potency claim of 99% or above. The pharmacies are not named.
Shipping
States medication can be shipped directly to your home with self-administration instructions, or sent to your local pharmacy for pickup, according to preference.
Support services
States ongoing clinical monitoring and individualised meal planning are part of the programme.
Cancellation
Cancellation terms were not published on the pages we captured.
Refunds
Refund terms were not published on the pages we captured.

What stands out

  • The practice's original business is medical marijuana certification; weight management is a later addition running on the same telehealth infrastructure.
  • Names its founder, its founding year and individual prescribing physicians with their qualifications — considerably more corporate transparency than most of this directory.
  • Publishes the second-month price alongside the first, so the $225 introductory figure is not presented as the ongoing rate.
  • States its pharmacies are PCAB-accredited and claims 99%-plus purity and potency. PCAB accreditation is checkable; the purity figure is a claim you would want a certificate of analysis to support.
  • Offers to send the prescription to your own local pharmacy, which most compounded sellers will not do.
  • Publishes the standard BMI-based candidate criteria rather than leaving eligibility unstated.
  • Availability is limited to twelve or more states, determined by where its clinicians are licensed.

Questions to ask before you pay

These are things we could not settle from published pages, or that we think are easy to misread. Get answers in writing.

  • Tirzepatide at $450 a month is at the upper end of the compounded market. What does that buy that a $200-a-month competitor does not?
  • Can you see the certificate of analysis supporting the 99%-plus purity and potency claim for your batch?
  • Which PCAB-accredited pharmacy fills your prescription?
  • Is your state among the twelve or more served?
  • No refund or cancellation policy is published. What applies if you stop after the first month?
  • Compounded medication is not FDA-approved. Do you understand what that means for oversight and recourse?

May suit

Someone who wants named physicians and accredited pharmacy sourcing stated up front, and who values being able to route the prescription to a local pharmacy.

Limitations

  • Available in a limited number of states.
  • Tirzepatide pricing is high relative to the compounded market.
  • The introductory month price is not the ongoing price, though to its credit the site says so.
  • No refund or cancellation terms published.
  • The pharmacies are not named despite the accreditation claim.
  • Weight management sits alongside an unrelated core business.

Frequently asked

What does it cost after the first month?

$275 a month for compounded semaglutide, up from a $225 first month, and $450 a month for compounded tirzepatide described as all-inclusive. Publishing the ongoing figure next to the introductory one is a small thing that matters — a great many providers in this market advertise only the first month.

What does PCAB accreditation mean?

It is a voluntary accreditation for compounding pharmacies, administered by the Accreditation Commission for Health Care, covering process, quality control and staff competency. It is a real, checkable credential and better than nothing — but it is not FDA approval of the medication, and it does not substitute for seeing a certificate of analysis for the batch you are actually injecting.

Can I use my own pharmacy?

The site states medication can be shipped to your home or sent to your local pharmacy for pickup, depending on your preference. That flexibility is unusual among compounded sellers, most of which route everything through a fulfilment partner you cannot choose.

Sources

Captured . Pages change — check the current version before relying on anything here.

Worth comparing against

CompoundedInsurance support

Cora Health

Cora Health, with clinical services delivered through the Wasef Health provider network

Names both of its compounding pharmacies and publishes the whole price ladder, not a 'starting at' figure

Membership
No membership fee
Medication
Included
Publishes9/12 terms
CompoundedInsurance support

Coby Health

Coby Health LLC, described as operating a marketplace and patient management system rather than providing medical or pharmacy services itself

Pay-as-you-go compounded GLP-1s with a published dose-by-dose price ladder and no subscription

Membership
No membership fee
Medication
Included
Publishes9/12 terms
Brand-nameCompoundedInsurance support

Praxiom Health

Praxiom Health

All-in monthly pricing with a monthly physician review, and a separate $74.99 route if you want the branded drug

Membership
No membership fee
Medication
Included
Publishes7/12 terms