Skip to content

Advertising disclosure: We earn commissions from some of the products we link to. It never changes our scores or what we publish. Read the full disclosure

Tom’s Weight LossRankings
Not tested · not scored

ProHealth Memphis

ProHealth Memphis, Tennessee

A five-location Memphis practice offering walk-in access with no insurance and no appointment, where weight management is sold as two clear pathways: a daily oral medication route described as the most affordable, and an injection route bundling thirty days of medication, supplies and a monthly nurse practitioner follow-up at flat pricing across all doses. A separate membership adds weekly vitamin injections and in-clinic discounts.

Sources captured · researched by Tom

Medications offered

As listed on the provider’s own site. Whether a product is FDA-approved or compounded is the single most important distinction here — we explain why.

  • SemaglutideType not stated
  • Oral weight loss medicationType not stated
  • B12, Lipo-Stat, Tri-immune and glutathione injectionsType not stated

What they publish

ProHealth Memphis publishes 6 of 12 standard terms. Fields marked “not publicly disclosed” were not stated on the pages we captured, and we have not filled those gaps with assumptions. Compare disclosure across providers

Membership / programme fee
A separate wellness membership is published including weekly vitamin injections, two monthly IV treatments, a 20% discount on all in-clinic services and priority appointment access. It is not required for the weight programme (as published)
Medication cost
Two published pathways: a daily oral medication route described as the most affordable, with prescription management and monthly nurse practitioner follow-up; and an injection route covering thirty days of medication, supplies and monthly nurse practitioner follow-up, stated as flat pricing across all doses. The figures were not published on the pages we captured (as published)
Introductory offer
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Insurance
States no insurance is needed.
HSA / FSA
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Consultation process
Walk-in or scheduled appointments across five locations, with monthly nurse practitioner follow-up built into both weight loss pathways.
Eligibility
Clinical criteria such as a BMI threshold were not published on the pages we captured.
Lab work
States lab services are available at its clinics.
Pharmacy fulfilment
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Shipping
States the injection pathway is designed for at-home treatment with supplies included.
Support services
States monthly nurse practitioner follow-up is included in both pathways, with membership adding priority access.
Cancellation
Cancellation terms were not published on the pages we captured.
Refunds
Refund terms were not published on the pages we captured.

What stands out

  • Five physical locations with walk-in access and no insurance requirement, which is a genuinely different access model from app-based telehealth.
  • States flat pricing across all doses on the injection pathway, so titration does not raise the bill.
  • Bundles thirty days of medication, supplies and a monthly nurse practitioner follow-up into one pathway price rather than charging separately for visits.
  • Presents a daily oral route as the cheaper option, which gives patients a lower-cost alternative without leaving the practice.
  • Sells a wellness membership built around vitamin injections and IV therapy with a 20% in-clinic discount — a separate product from the weight pathways.
  • The pathway prices themselves are not published, so neither route can be costed from the site.
  • Does not state whether the medications are branded or compounded.

Questions to ask before you pay

These are things we could not settle from published pages, or that we think are easy to misread. Get answers in writing.

  • Neither pathway is priced. What does each cost per month?
  • Is the oral medication a compounded GLP-1 or something else entirely, such as phentermine?
  • Is the injectable branded or compounded, and which pharmacy prepares it?
  • Does the membership discount apply to the weight pathways or only to in-clinic services?
  • Is lab work required before starting, and at what cost?
  • No refund or cancellation terms are published.

May suit

A Memphis-area patient who wants to walk into a clinic without insurance or an appointment and have follow-up built into the price.

Limitations

  • No published pricing for either pathway.
  • The medications are not identified.
  • Memphis area only.
  • No published clinical criteria, refund or cancellation terms.
  • The membership is a separate product from the weight programme.

Frequently asked

Is the oral pathway really cheaper?

The practice presents it that way, and it usually is — but ask what the oral medication actually is. A compounded oral GLP-1 has no published absorption evidence; an approved oral like Rybelsus is a different proposition again; and phentermine, which is often the cheap oral option at clinics like this, is a different class of drug with much smaller average weight loss. The price gap only means something once you know which of those you are being offered.

Sources

Captured . Pages change — check the current version before relying on anything here.

Worth comparing against

Brand-nameCompoundedInsurance support

Get Well Clinic

Get Well Clinic, Texas

Publishes a full cash price list for the whole clinic, names its pharmacy, and charges $50 a week

Membership
No membership fee
Medication
Included
Publishes7/12 terms
Insurance support

Ageless Center

Ageless Center

$99 a week with free B12 shots, published BMI criteria, and the same prices at every location

Membership
No membership fee
Medication
Included
Publishes8/12 terms
Brand-nameInsurance support

CareNow Urgent Care

CareNow, an HCA Healthcare urgent care network founded 1993

A hospital-system urgent care network that bills insurance, publishes a self-pay menu, and requires an in-clinic physical exam

Membership
No membership fee
Medication
Billed separately
Publishes9/12 terms