Skip to content

Advertising disclosure: We earn commissions from some of the products we link to. It never changes our scores or what we publish. Read the full disclosure

Tom’s Weight LossRankings
Brand-nameCompoundedNot tested · not scored

Get Well Clinic

Get Well Clinic, Texas

A Texas walk-in practice that publishes a complete cash price list — $80 for a sick visit, $30 for a strep test, $60 for a telehealth visit, compounded semaglutide from $50 a week — and treats weight management as one more line on it. It names Empower Pharmacy as its fulfilment partner, publishes a $100 charge for sending a prescription there with the pharmacy billing you separately, and states there is no membership fee.

Sources captured · researched by Tom

Medications offered

As listed on the provider’s own site. Whether a product is FDA-approved or compounded is the single most important distinction here — we explain why.

  • Compounded semaglutideCompounded · not FDA-approved
  • Compounded tirzepatideCompounded · not FDA-approved
  • PhentermineFDA-approved
  • Lipotropic and B12 injectionsType not stated

What they publish

Get Well Clinic publishes 7 of 12 standard terms. Fields marked “not publicly disclosed” were not stated on the pages we captured, and we have not filled those gaps with assumptions. Compare disclosure across providers

Membership / programme fee
None — publishes 'membership fee: none' directly against a competitor range of $99 to $199 per month (as published)
Medication cost
Compounded semaglutide published from $50 per week in clinic, or $200 for four weeks as a starting price. A semaglutide or tirzepatide weight loss visit is published at $100 for new or returning patients, a telehealth weight loss visit at $60, a phentermine plus Lipo-C month at $100, a phentermine refill of about two months at $100, and a four-visit Lipo B12 bundle at $50. Sending a prescription to Empower Pharmacy is published at $100 with the pharmacy billed separately (as published)
Introductory offer
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Insurance
States it is a self-pay practice. Publishes a $25 lab handling fee when using an insurance lab.
HSA / FSA
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Consultation process
Walk-in office visits with no appointment needed, or telehealth video visits published at $60. States telehealth is available only to patients physically located in Texas at the time of the visit.
Eligibility
States telehealth is limited to patients physically in Texas. Clinical criteria such as a BMI threshold were not published on the pages we captured.
Lab work
Publishes lab pricing across the practice, including tests from $10, an $80 labs charge alongside an $80 office visit for chronic care checks roughly every six months, and $425 for testosterone therapy lab work including a six-week follow-up.
Pharmacy fulfilment
Names Empower Pharmacy as the pharmacy prescriptions are sent to, and states you pay the pharmacy separately from the clinic's $100 charge for sending the prescription.
Shipping
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Support services
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Cancellation
Cancellation terms were not published on the pages we captured.
Refunds
States published prices are estimates for cash-pay services, subject to change, that visit fees and medications may be billed separately, that final pricing is confirmed at the visit, and that posted prices do not guarantee a particular medication or service will be provided.

What stands out

  • Publishes a full cash price list for the entire practice, not just the weight programme — visits, tests, vaccines, procedures, hormone therapy and labs all carry numbers. That is closer to how a transparent clinic should operate than anything else in this directory.
  • Names Empower Pharmacy, a large compounding operation, as its fulfilment partner. Naming the pharmacy is rare; naming a well-known one you can research is rarer.
  • Separates its own $100 charge for sending a prescription from what the pharmacy charges you, so the two-part cost is explicit rather than blended.
  • Directly contrasts its 'membership fee: none' with a $99 to $199 monthly competitor range on its own pricing page.
  • Offers phentermine and lipotropic programmes at published prices as cheaper alternatives to GLP-1s.
  • Its terms state posted prices are estimates confirmed at the visit and do not guarantee a medication will be provided — an honest caveat, and one that qualifies the price list.
  • Telehealth is limited to patients physically in Texas, so this is a regional service despite the online pricing.
  • $50 a week works out at roughly $217 a month, which is in the middle of the compounded market rather than at the bottom, despite reading as the cheapest number on the page.

Questions to ask before you pay

These are things we could not settle from published pages, or that we think are easy to misread. Get answers in writing.

  • $50 a week is about $217 a month. Add the $100 weight loss visit and the picture changes — what is the first-month total?
  • If the prescription goes to Empower, what will Empower charge you on top of the clinic's $100?
  • Prices are stated to be estimates confirmed at the visit. What is the binding figure before you commit?
  • Are you in Texas? Telehealth requires you to be physically in the state at the time of the visit.
  • Is lab work required before starting the weight programme, and at what cost?
  • Compounded semaglutide is not FDA-approved. Do you understand what that means for oversight and recourse?

May suit

Someone in Texas who wants a walk-in clinic with every price posted, and who would rather buy the medication from a named pharmacy than through a subscription platform.

Limitations

  • Texas only, in practice.
  • The advertised weekly price needs converting and combining with visit fees to be comparable.
  • Prices are explicitly estimates rather than guarantees.
  • No published BMI threshold or weight-specific lab requirement.
  • No refund or cancellation policy.

Frequently asked

Is $50 a week actually cheap?

Less than it looks. Fifty dollars a week is roughly $217 a month, which sits in the middle of the compounded market rather than at the bottom, and the weight loss visit is a separate $100. Weekly pricing consistently reads cheaper than it is — always convert before comparing.

Which pharmacy do they use?

Empower Pharmacy, named on the pricing page, with the clinic charging $100 to send the prescription and the pharmacy billing you separately for the medication. Naming the pharmacy lets you look up its licensing and inspection record yourself, which almost no telehealth seller in this directory makes possible.

Are the posted prices binding?

No, and the terms say so: prices are described as estimates for cash-pay services, subject to change, with final pricing confirmed at the time of your visit, and posted prices explicitly not a guarantee that a medication or service will be provided. That is a fair caveat for a walk-in practice, but it does mean the price list is a guide rather than a quote.

Sources

Captured . Pages change — check the current version before relying on anything here.

Worth comparing against

Brand-nameInsurance support

Health Express Clinics

Health Express Clinics, Lewisville, Texas

A physician-led Texas clinic that takes insurance and will prescribe the cheap old drugs as well as the new ones

Membership
No membership fee
Medication
Billed separately
Publishes7/12 terms
CompoundedInsurance support

Care Clinics

Care Clinics

Publishes a full dose-by-duration price grid, and explains why California costs more

Membership
No membership fee
Medication
Included
Publishes6/12 terms
Brand-nameInsurance support

QuickMD

QuickMD

Flat $99 visit, no insurance and no membership, including liraglutide

Membership
from $99/mo
Medication
Billed separately
Publishes2/12 terms