Skip to content

Advertising disclosure: We earn commissions from some of the products we link to. It never changes our scores or what we publish. Read the full disclosure

Tom’s Weight LossRankings
CompoundedNot tested · not scored

Nimbus Healthcare

Nimbus Healthcare, founded 2021 by Dr Jobby John, PharmD

Nimbus is built the other way round from most of this directory: the pharmacy came first and the telehealth platform was built around it. Medication is compounded in the company's own NABP-accredited pharmacy in Austin, the founder is a pharmacist and past president of the Texas Pharmacy Association, and the leadership team is named. It also publishes one of the bluntest refund policies here — once a prescription is processed, no plan of any length can be cancelled or refunded.

Sources captured · researched by Tom

Medications offered

As listed on the provider’s own site. Whether a product is FDA-approved or compounded is the single most important distinction here — we explain why.

  • Compounded semaglutideCompounded · not FDA-approved
  • Compounded tirzepatideCompounded · not FDA-approved
  • CarniSema (branded compounded formulation)Compounded · not FDA-approved

What they publish

Nimbus Healthcare publishes 10 of 12 standard terms. Fields marked “not publicly disclosed” were not stated on the pages we captured, and we have not filled those gaps with assumptions. Compare disclosure across providers

Membership / programme fee
No separate membership fee was published; the programme is sold as a subscription that includes the medication (as published)
Medication cost
Published from $129/month on a six-month plan and from $179/month on shorter terms, described as flat-rate with the same price if your dose changes. A separate one-time figure of $249 is published against another programme. States that if you do not qualify, you pay $0 (as published)
Introductory offer
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Insurance
States it does not bill insurance and cannot guarantee reimbursement for services or medications.
HSA / FSA
States some services and medications are HSA/FSA eligible and directs you to check with your own plan.
Consultation process
Message-first care with board-certified clinicians, described as clinical review plus pharmacist verification on every prescription. States an annual telehealth visit is part of the model, and names its chief medical officer and pharmacy leadership.
Eligibility
Publishes the full list of states served — 35 states plus the District of Columbia at capture, with Alaska, California, Connecticut, Kentucky, Louisiana, Massachusetts, Minnesota, Mississippi, New Mexico, North Carolina, Rhode Island, South Carolina, Utah, Vermont and Virginia absent — and states more licences are being added. Clinical criteria such as a BMI threshold were not published on the pages we captured.
Lab work
Publishes shipping and return instructions for lab test kits, and describes comprehensive lab testing as part of its hormone programme rather than the weight programme.
Pharmacy fulfilment
States medication is compounded in its own NABP-accredited pharmacy in Austin, Texas, with pharmacists verifying and preparing every patient-specific prescription. The founder previously led Lake Hills Pharmacy, described as an NABP-accredited compounding pharmacy.
Shipping
States medication is delivered to your door with step-by-step instructions, and publishes guidance on tracking, packages that arrive warm, and missing deliveries.
Support services
States message-first care with ongoing support, and publishes a categorised FAQ covering billing, subscriptions, shipping, lab kits and clinical guidelines.
Cancellation
States one-month plans cannot be cancelled once the prescription is processed, and that three-month and six-month plans require the full term and cannot be cancelled before it ends.
Refunds
States plainly that refunds are not available after a prescription has been approved and processed, on any plan length. Commits to resolving wrong medication, damaged packages and fulfilment errors, which are handled separately from refunds.

What stands out

  • Owns the pharmacy rather than contracting one out, and says so — medication is compounded in its own NABP-accredited Austin facility. Almost nothing else in this directory can make that claim.
  • Names its founder, chief medical officer and pharmacy committee with credentials, including a past president of the Texas Pharmacy Association. Named individuals are rare here.
  • Publishes the complete list of states it serves rather than claiming nationwide coverage.
  • States the price does not change when your dose changes.
  • The refund policy is unusually explicit and unusually strict: no refunds on any plan once the prescription is processed, and multi-month plans cannot be cancelled mid-term at all. Publishing it plainly is to the company's credit; the terms themselves are among the tightest here.
  • States that if a clinician decides you do not qualify, you pay nothing.
  • Markets a proprietary formulation under the name CarniSema, and states some patients receive options beyond it.
  • A '87% lost 20+ lbs in 3 months' claim appears on the homepage without a published methodology on the pages we captured.

Questions to ask before you pay

These are things we could not settle from published pages, or that we think are easy to misread. Get answers in writing.

  • A six-month plan at $129 is $774 committed with, by the published policy, no route to a refund and no mid-term cancellation. Are you confident you tolerate the medication before signing that?
  • What is the basis for the '87% lost 20+ lbs in 3 months' figure — how many patients, measured how, over what period?
  • What exactly is in CarniSema, and how does it differ from plain compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide?
  • Is your state on the published list? Fifteen states, including California and North Carolina, were absent at capture.
  • Is any baseline lab work required for the weight programme specifically, as opposed to the hormone programme?
  • Compounded medication is not FDA-approved. Do you understand what that means for oversight and recourse?

May suit

Someone who cares where the medicine is actually made and wants a named, accredited pharmacy behind it — and who is confident enough to accept a strict no-refund commitment.

Limitations

  • No refunds on any plan once a prescription is processed, and no mid-term cancellation on three or six-month plans.
  • Compounded only — no branded product.
  • No insurance billing at all.
  • Not available in fifteen states including California, Massachusetts, North Carolina and Virginia at capture.
  • No BMI or clinical eligibility threshold is published for the weight programme.
  • The headline outcome statistic carries no published methodology.

Frequently asked

What does 'pharmacy-first' actually mean here?

That Nimbus compounds in a facility it owns rather than routing prescriptions to an unnamed partner. The site states medication is made in its own NABP-accredited pharmacy in Austin, Texas, that pharmacists verify and prepare each patient-specific prescription, and that the founder is a pharmacist who previously led an accredited compounding pharmacy. Whether that produces better care is not something we have tested, but it is a materially different structure from the norm here, and it is checkable.

Can I get my money back if I stop?

No, by the published policy. Nimbus states that once a prescription has been approved and processed there are no refunds on any plan, and that three and six-month plans require the full term and cannot be cancelled before it ends. Fulfilment problems — wrong medication, damage, a missing package — are handled separately. Read that policy before choosing the six-month rate, because roughly a fifth to a third of people discontinue GLP-1 treatment early, usually from side effects.

Is it available where I live?

Possibly not. Nimbus publishes its full state list — 35 states plus DC at capture. California, Massachusetts, North Carolina, Virginia, Minnesota, Utah and several others were not on it. Publishing the list at all is better practice than the vague 'most states' you see elsewhere.

What is CarniSema?

A proprietary name Nimbus uses for its compounded formulation. The site says a clinician determines the right protocol and that some patients get options beyond CarniSema, but the pages we captured do not set out the full composition. Ask for the ingredient list and the reason for any additions before you start — branded names on compounded preparations can obscure what is actually in the vial.

Sources

Captured . Pages change — check the current version before relying on anything here.

Worth comparing against

CompoundedInsurance support

Cora Health

Cora Health, with clinical services delivered through the Wasef Health provider network

Names both of its compounding pharmacies and publishes the whole price ladder, not a 'starting at' figure

Membership
No membership fee
Medication
Included
Publishes9/12 terms
CompoundedInsurance support

CoreAge Rx

DSO Fine Shrimp d/b/a CoreAgeRx (platform and administrative services). Medical services are provided by independently owned Professional Entities: M & D Integrations Inc d/b/a MD Integrations, MDI Medical Group P.C., and MD Integrations & Wellness Provider Group P.A.

Compounded semaglutide from $99 a month, with an unusually detailed refund policy

Membership
from $99/mo
Medication
Included
Publishes8/12 terms
CompoundedInsurance support

Kino Clinic

Kino Clinic

Tirzepatide only, at two doses, with lean-mass retention as the stated design goal

Membership
No membership fee
Medication
Included
Publishes8/12 terms