Skip to content

Advertising disclosure: We earn commissions from some of the products we link to. It never changes our scores or what we publish. Read the full disclosure

Tom’s Weight LossRankings
CompoundedNot tested · not scored

CoreAge Rx

DSO Fine Shrimp d/b/a CoreAgeRx (platform and administrative services). Medical services are provided by independently owned Professional Entities: M & D Integrations Inc d/b/a MD Integrations, MDI Medical Group P.C., and MD Integrations & Wellness Provider Group P.A.

A compounded-only telehealth platform selling semaglutide, tirzepatide, microdosing protocols, sermorelin and NAD+. It publishes considerably more than most of this directory — flat monthly medication prices, a detailed refund and cancellation policy, named physicians for four states, and a clear separation between the platform company and the prescribing entity. It also displays LegitScript certification. The main thing to read closely is the refund policy, because it qualifies the marketing.

Sources captured · researched by Tom

Medications offered

As listed on the provider’s own site. Whether a product is FDA-approved or compounded is the single most important distinction here — we explain why.

  • Compounded semaglutideCompounded · not FDA-approved
  • Compounded tirzepatideCompounded · not FDA-approved
  • Semaglutide microdosing protocolCompounded · not FDA-approved
  • Tirzepatide microdosing protocolCompounded · not FDA-approved
  • SermorelinCompounded · not FDA-approved
  • NAD+ injectable and nasal sprayCompounded · not FDA-approved

What they publish

CoreAge Rx publishes 8 of 12 standard terms. Fields marked “not publicly disclosed” were not stated on the pages we captured, and we have not filled those gaps with assumptions. Compare disclosure across providers

Membership / programme fee
Advertises 'No Membership fees'. However, the published refund policy discloses a provider consultation fee of $50-$100 depending on your order, which is non-refundable even if you cancel before pharmacy fulfilment. The FAQ separately says the consultation is often included at no cost. Ask which applies to you before paying.
Medication cost
Semaglutide from $99/month, tirzepatide from $149/month, semaglutide microdosing from $149/month, sermorelin from $99/month, and NAD+ products from $93/month, as published.
Introductory offer
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Insurance
Does not accept insurance. States it has removed insurers from the process deliberately and that its self-pay pricing is often cheaper than using insurance.
HSA / FSA
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Consultation process
Online intake questionnaire reviewed by US-based physicians, with a response stated within approximately 24 hours. Some states require a live chat or video consultation. In California, Massachusetts, Rhode Island and Vermont the site names the assigned physicians as Dr Jeffrey Shellenberger and Dr Marc Serota — naming individual prescribers is rare in this directory.
Eligibility
Clinical eligibility criteria such as BMI thresholds were not published on the pages we captured. States service is US-only and that restrictions vary by therapy and state, confirmed during intake.
Lab work
Lab work requirements were not published on the pages we captured.
Pharmacy fulfilment
States prescriptions are filled through a network of affiliated partner pharmacies and that you cannot use your own local pharmacy. The specific pharmacies are not publicly disclosed — the FAQ directs you to contact support to find out which one will handle your order.
Shipping
States free shipping, with delivery 2-3 business days after the pharmacy ships, and approximately 5-7 business days from approval to delivery overall.
Support services
States a customer support team is available around the clock.
Cancellation
Multi-month plans carry an early-cancellation penalty: cancel a 6 or 12-month plan early and you are re-billed at the standard 3-month rate for medication already shipped, losing the bulk discount. Separately, any order active more than 30 days from purchase is deemed fulfilled as a professional medical service and is no longer refundable regardless of shipment status.
Refunds
Publishes a full refund if a provider determines you are not eligible, issued within 5-10 business days. Once a prescription is dispensed all sales are final, which is standard for compounded medication. Unopened non-prescription items may be returned within 30 days minus shipping. The $50-$100 provider consultation fee is non-refundable.

What stands out

  • Publishes a genuinely detailed refund, cancellation and shipping policy, including the early-cancellation penalty on multi-month plans — most of this directory does not put that in writing at all.
  • Separates the platform company (DSO Fine Shrimp d/b/a CoreAgeRx) from the prescribing entities (MD Integrations) in plain language, and states the platform does not practise medicine or employ providers.
  • Names the assigned physicians for California, Massachusetts, Rhode Island and Vermont — naming individual prescribers is unusual here.
  • Displays LegitScript certification.
  • Flat monthly medication pricing published per therapy rather than hidden behind an intake form.
  • Sells compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide only. It does not offer branded Wegovy, Ozempic, Zepbound or Mounjaro.
  • Editorial note: CoreAge Rx is also the featured placement on our supplement pages. That placement is publisher-chosen and unpaid, and it has no bearing on this profile — provider ordering across this directory is arithmetic from the disclosure count and cannot be adjusted by hand.

Questions to ask before you pay

These are things we could not settle from published pages, or that we think are easy to misread. Get answers in writing.

  • The pages advertise 'No Membership fees' while the refund policy discloses a non-refundable $50-$100 provider consultation fee, and the FAQ says the consultation is often included at no cost. Which of these applies to your order?
  • If you take a 6 or 12-month plan and stop early, you are re-billed at the 3-month rate for what already shipped. What is the total exposure if you cancel after the first shipment?
  • Which pharmacy will compound and dispense your medication, and is it a 503A or 503B facility?
  • Are lab tests required or offered before starting, and if not, what baseline is used?
  • What are the clinical eligibility criteria, given no BMI threshold is published?
  • Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide are not FDA-approved products. Do you understand what that means for oversight and recourse?

May suit

Someone paying cash for compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide who wants the price, the shipping timeline and the cancellation terms in writing before starting — and who will read the refund policy rather than the product page.

Limitations

  • Compounded only. There is no branded Wegovy, Ozempic, Zepbound or Mounjaro, so this is not a route to an FDA-approved product.
  • Does not accept insurance at all, by stated policy. Everything is cash-pay.
  • You cannot use your own pharmacy — fulfilment is restricted to unnamed affiliated partner pharmacies.
  • No lab work requirement or offering is published, so any baseline testing is on you to arrange.
  • No clinical eligibility criteria such as a BMI threshold are published, so you cannot self-assess before paying.
  • Multi-month plans carry a real financial penalty for stopping early, which matters in a category where side effects cause many people to stop.
  • HSA/FSA eligibility is not addressed anywhere we could find.

Frequently asked

Is there a membership fee or not?

The product pages say 'No Membership fees'. The refund policy discloses a provider consultation fee of $50 to $100 depending on your order, which is non-refundable even if you cancel before the pharmacy fulfils it. The FAQ separately says the consultation is often included at no cost. Those three statements cannot all describe the same transaction, so ask support in writing what your total first-month cost is before paying.

What happens if I cancel a 6 or 12-month plan early?

You lose the bulk discount retroactively on what already shipped. The published policy states you will be re-billed at the standard 3-month plan rate for medication already sent. Separately, any order active more than 30 days from purchase is treated as a fulfilled medical service and is no longer refundable regardless of shipping status. Work out that exposure before choosing a long plan.

Is the medication FDA-approved?

No. Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide are not FDA-approved products. Compounding pharmacies are regulated, but the specific formulation you receive has not been through the FDA approval process, and the recourse available to you differs from a branded product. This applies to every compounded-only provider, not just this one.

Which pharmacy fills the prescription?

It is not published. The FAQ says your prescription goes to one of a network of affiliated partner pharmacies depending on your therapy, and directs you to contact support to find out which. You cannot use your own local pharmacy. Ask whether it is a 503A or 503B facility before ordering.

Who actually prescribes?

Not CoreAge Rx. The site states plainly that DSO Fine Shrimp d/b/a CoreAgeRx provides the technology platform and administrative coordination only, does not employ providers and does not practise medicine. Prescribing is done by independently owned Professional Entities operating as MD Integrations. In California, Massachusetts, Rhode Island and Vermont the site names the assigned physicians as Dr Jeffrey Shellenberger and Dr Marc Serota.

What do I get back if I am turned down?

The published policy states a full refund if a provider determines you are not eligible, issued to your original payment method within 5 to 10 business days. That is a clear commitment and better than many competitors put in writing.

Does this site have a relationship with CoreAge Rx?

CoreAge Rx is the featured placement on our supplement pages. That placement is chosen by us, is unpaid, and earns us no commission. It has no bearing on this profile: provider ordering across this directory is calculated arithmetically from how many of twelve standard terms each company publishes, and it cannot be set by hand. CoreAge Rx sits mid-table on that measure.

Sources

Captured . Pages change — check the current version before relying on anything here.

Worth comparing against

Brand-nameInsurance support

Hims & Hers Weight Loss

Hims & Hers Health

Membership plus separately-priced medication tiers, with unusually clear HSA/FSA guidance

Membership
from $149/mo
Medication
Billed separately
Publishes6/12 terms
Brand-nameInsurance support

Ro Body

Ro

Brand-name GLP-1s with a dedicated insurance team that files prior authorisations for you

Membership
from $74/mo
Medication
Billed separately
Publishes7/12 terms
Brand-nameInsurance support

LillyDirect (Zepbound)

Eli Lilly

The manufacturer's own self-pay channel for Zepbound, priced by dose

Membership
No membership fee
Medication
Included
Publishes6/12 terms