Skip to content

Advertising disclosure: We earn commissions from some of the products we link to. It never changes our scores or what we publish. Read the full disclosure

Tom’s Weight LossRankings
CompoundedNot tested · not scored

PlexusDx

PlexusDx

A compounded platform selling microdose, injectable and oral GLP-1s at flat per-compound rates — $129 a month for the microdose protocol, $149 to $189 for semaglutide and $249 to $289 for tirzepatide depending on commitment length — with the price stated to stay the same at every dose within a compound. It publishes a comparison table naming competitors and their rates. It also sells a $99 genetic test marketed as predicting GLP-1 response.

Sources captured · researched by Tom

Medications offered

As listed on the provider’s own site. Whether a product is FDA-approved or compounded is the single most important distinction here — we explain why.

  • Compounded microdose GLP-1 protocolCompounded · not FDA-approved
  • Compounded semaglutide injectionCompounded · not FDA-approved
  • Compounded tirzepatide injectionCompounded · not FDA-approved
  • Oral compounded semaglutideCompounded · not FDA-approved
  • Oral compounded tirzepatideCompounded · not FDA-approved

What they publish

PlexusDx publishes 7 of 12 standard terms. Fields marked “not publicly disclosed” were not stated on the pages we captured, and we have not filled those gaps with assumptions. Compare disclosure across providers

Membership / programme fee
None — states no membership fee, no consult charge, no platform charges and no hidden surcharges, with cancellation at any time and no fees (as published)
Medication cost
Microdose GLP-1 protocol published at a flat $129/month across all four variants. Compounded semaglutide injection at $189/month month-to-month, $169/month on a three-month plan and $149/month on a six-month plan. Compounded tirzepatide injection at $289, $269 and $249 on the same tiers. Other protocols published from $125 and $279. Each price stated to include the provider, prescription, medication, syringes, alcohol swabs and shipping, and to stay flat at every dose within a compound (as published)
Introductory offer
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Insurance
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
HSA / FSA
States HSA and FSA cards can be used at checkout for the genetic test through a third-party payment option, subject to eligibility.
Consultation process
Asynchronous provider intake with a licensed provider reviewing before anything is prescribed. States the provider manages titration within a compound, and that moving to a different compound is provider-initiated with the billing updating at that point and no switching fee.
Eligibility
Clinical criteria such as a BMI threshold were not published on the pages we captured.
Lab work
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Pharmacy fulfilment
States medication is compounded to your prescription and describes it as pharmacy-grade. The pharmacy is not named.
Shipping
States direct-to-door shipping is included in every monthly price, with supplies appropriate to the delivery form.
Support services
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Cancellation
States you can cancel at any time with no fees, and that switching compounds carries no fee.
Refunds
Refund terms were not published on the pages we captured.

What stands out

  • Publishes a flat price per compound that does not move with dose, and states this repeatedly and specifically — the change comes only from commitment length or a change of compound, both of which are visible before they happen.
  • Publishes a comparison page naming competitors and their published rates, including the observation that one competitor's tirzepatide is an oral dissolving tablet rather than an injection and so is not price-comparable, and that another's headline is medication-only with a separate membership on top. Those are accurate corrections.
  • States the price is shown before you start, with no quiz required to see it — a direct swipe at the intake-gated pricing common in this market.
  • Offers oral semaglutide and tirzepatide as well as injectables and a $129 microdose entry point.
  • Sells an optional $99 'Precision Peptide Genetic Test' as an add-on after the first month, marketed as analysing 34 weight-management insights including GIPR rs1800437, described as a variant associated with differential GLP-1 response, run at a CLIA-certified lab.
  • Pharmacogenomic testing is not established practice for selecting or dosing GLP-1 medication. A CLIA-certified lab means the test is performed to a laboratory standard; it says nothing about whether the result should change your treatment.
  • The pharmacy is not named and no refund policy is published.

Questions to ask before you pay

These are things we could not settle from published pages, or that we think are easy to misread. Get answers in writing.

  • The six-month rate is the cheapest but requires the longest commitment. With no published refund policy, what happens if you stop at month two?
  • What would you actually do differently based on the $99 genetic test result? Ask the provider whether it would change your prescription or dose at all.
  • Which pharmacy compounds your medication, and is it a 503A or 503B?
  • What clinical criteria apply, given no BMI threshold is published?
  • The oral compounded products have no published absorption evidence. What supports the dose reaching your bloodstream?
  • Compounded medication is not FDA-approved. Do you understand what that means for oversight and recourse?

May suit

Someone who wants the price published before the intake and flat across doses, and who is comfortable skipping the genetic add-on.

Limitations

  • Compounded only, including formats with no approved equivalent.
  • No refund policy published against six-month commitments.
  • The pharmacy is not named.
  • No published BMI threshold or lab requirement.
  • The genetic test is sold into a clinical question it cannot currently answer.
  • Provider review is asynchronous rather than a live visit.

Frequently asked

Is the genetic test worth $99?

Be sceptical. PlexusDx markets it as analysing 34 weight-management insights including GIPR rs1800437, a variant it describes as associated with differential GLP-1 response, from a CLIA-certified lab. CLIA certification means the laboratory meets a quality standard for running the test — it is not evidence that the result should change your treatment. Pharmacogenomic testing is not part of standard practice for prescribing or dosing GLP-1 medication, and no guideline recommends it. Before paying, ask the prescribing provider a direct question: would any result on this panel change my prescription or my dose? If the answer is no, you are buying information, not care.

What does 'flat at every dose' actually cover?

Your price stays the same as your dose is titrated within a compound — so a semaglutide patient at $189 a month pays $189 whether at a starting or a high dose. It changes for two published reasons: choosing a longer commitment tier, which lowers it to $169 or $149, or switching compound entirely, for example from semaglutide to tirzepatide, which the provider initiates and which re-prices to the new compound's published rate with no switching fee.

How does its competitor comparison hold up?

Better than most. The page names competitors with their published rates and flags real distinctions — that one competitor's tirzepatide is an oral dissolving tablet rather than an injection and therefore not price-comparable, and that another's low headline is medication-only with a required membership on top. Those are the exact traps that make this market hard to compare. It is still a page written to sell you PlexusDx, so verify the figures at the source before relying on them.

Sources

Captured . Pages change — check the current version before relying on anything here.

Worth comparing against

CompoundedInsurance support

Cora Health

Cora Health, with clinical services delivered through the Wasef Health provider network

Names both of its compounding pharmacies and publishes the whole price ladder, not a 'starting at' figure

Membership
No membership fee
Medication
Included
Publishes9/12 terms
Brand-nameCompoundedInsurance support

TeleDocs360

TeleDocs360 LLC, a platform providing administrative and support services, with medical care provided by physicians affiliated with Impact Health, an independent physician network

Names the exact doses where the price rises, and will not raise it without your written confirmation first

Membership
No membership fee
Medication
Included
Publishes9/12 terms
CompoundedInsurance support

Coby Health

Coby Health LLC, described as operating a marketplace and patient management system rather than providing medical or pharmacy services itself

Pay-as-you-go compounded GLP-1s with a published dose-by-dose price ladder and no subscription

Membership
No membership fee
Medication
Included
Publishes9/12 terms