Skip to content

Advertising disclosure: We earn commissions from some of the products we link to. It never changes our scores or what we publish. Read the full disclosure

Tom’s Weight LossRankings
Brand-nameCompoundedNot tested · not scored

Pallas Health

Pallas Health

A telehealth platform offering both FDA-approved brand-name GLP-1s at pharmacy cash-pay rates and compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on twelve-week billing — $139 for the first month then $597 every twelve weeks for semaglutide, $179 then $897 for tirzepatide. The compounded price is stated not to rise with dose, plans are FSA and HSA eligible, and a full refund applies if a clinician decides treatment is not appropriate.

Sources captured · researched by Tom

Medications offered

As listed on the provider’s own site. Whether a product is FDA-approved or compounded is the single most important distinction here — we explain why.

  • Compounded semaglutideCompounded · not FDA-approved
  • Compounded tirzepatideCompounded · not FDA-approved
  • Brand-name FDA-approved GLP-1 medicationsFDA-approved
  • NAD+ nasal spray and injectionCompounded · not FDA-approved
  • SermorelinCompounded · not FDA-approved

What they publish

Pallas Health publishes 9 of 12 standard terms. Fields marked “not publicly disclosed” were not stated on the pages we captured, and we have not filled those gaps with assumptions. Compare disclosure across providers

Membership / programme fee
None — states the plan price includes provider care, ongoing check-ins and care-team messaging with no separate membership fee (as published)
Medication cost
Compounded semaglutide published at $139 for the first month, then $597 every twelve weeks, described as a $199 monthly average. Compounded tirzepatide at $179 for the first month, then $897 every twelve weeks, a $299 monthly average. States the compounded price does not increase with dose. Brand-name medication is billed at pharmacy cash-pay rates, with figures of $1,349, $1,299 and $1,069 per month published against branded products. NAD+ published at $79 or $89 first month then $567 or $597 every twelve weeks; sermorelin at $89 then $597 every twelve weeks (as published)
Introductory offer
Advertises a first month from $139 across the compounded plans.
Insurance
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
HSA / FSA
States all plans are FSA and HSA eligible.
Consultation process
Online review by a US-licensed clinician, who prescribes only when clinically appropriate. States ongoing check-ins and care-team messaging are included in the plan price.
Eligibility
States medication ships only when a clinician prescribes it, and that certain conditions rule out some treatments. Clinical criteria such as a BMI threshold were not published on the pages we captured.
Lab work
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Pharmacy fulfilment
States it does not manufacture or compound medication itself, and that compounded medications are prepared by US-licensed compounding pharmacies. The pharmacies are not named. Notes the medication you receive may differ in appearance from product images shown.
Shipping
States free expedited, discreet shipping on every plan.
Support services
States ongoing check-ins and care-team messaging are included in every plan price.
Cancellation
States you can cancel at any time with no hidden fees.
Refunds
States that if a clinician decides treatment is not right for you, you are refunded in full.

What stands out

  • Publishes brand-name cash-pay figures — $1,349, $1,299 and $1,069 a month — next to its own compounded rates, so the comparison is visible rather than implied.
  • Bills compounded plans in twelve-week blocks but publishes the monthly average alongside the block price, which makes it comparable with monthly competitors without arithmetic.
  • States the compounded price does not rise with dose, and contrasts that directly with programmes that charge more at higher doses.
  • Refunds in full if a clinician declines to prescribe.
  • States plainly that it does not manufacture or compound medication itself, and that what arrives may look different from the images on the site.
  • On its NAD+ and sermorelin pages it states the research is still developing — a hedge most sellers of those products avoid.
  • The first-month price of $139 is well below the ongoing $199 average, so the entry figure is promotional.
  • The compounding pharmacies are not named.

Questions to ask before you pay

These are things we could not settle from published pages, or that we think are easy to misread. Get answers in writing.

  • After the first month you are billed $597 or $897 in twelve-week blocks. What is refundable if you stop inside a block?
  • Which compounding pharmacy prepares the medication?
  • For the brand-name route, the published cash prices are over $1,000 a month. Is insurance or a manufacturer channel a better path for you?
  • What clinical criteria apply, given none are published?
  • Is baseline lab work expected?
  • Compounded medication is not FDA-approved. Do you understand what that means for oversight and recourse?

May suit

Someone weighing compounded against brand-name who wants both prices on the same page, and who wants the price to stay flat as the dose rises.

Limitations

  • Billing is in twelve-week blocks after the first month.
  • The pharmacies are not named.
  • No published BMI threshold or lab requirement.
  • The refund commitment covers a clinician declining, not a change of mind.
  • Brand-name medication is at full cash-pay rates with no insurance route described.

Frequently asked

Why publish the brand-name prices at all?

Because they frame the compounded offer — $1,069 to $1,349 a month cash-pay for a branded product against a $199 monthly average for compounded semaglutide. To Pallas's credit, it puts both on the same page rather than only quoting the retail figure as a scare number, and it offers the branded route as well. Bear in mind those cash prices are pharmacy retail; the manufacturer channels, NovoCare and LillyDirect, are usually cheaper.

What does 'refunded in full' cover?

A clinician deciding treatment is not right for you — in that case Pallas states you get your money back. It does not appear to cover changing your mind after a prescription is issued, and no wider refund policy is published against the twelve-week billing blocks. Ask what happens if you stop in week four of a block.

Sources

Captured . Pages change — check the current version before relying on anything here.

Worth comparing against

CompoundedInsurance support

Cora Health

Cora Health, with clinical services delivered through the Wasef Health provider network

Names both of its compounding pharmacies and publishes the whole price ladder, not a 'starting at' figure

Membership
No membership fee
Medication
Included
Publishes9/12 terms
Brand-nameCompoundedInsurance support

Praxiom Health

Praxiom Health

All-in monthly pricing with a monthly physician review, and a separate $74.99 route if you want the branded drug

Membership
No membership fee
Medication
Included
Publishes7/12 terms
Brand-nameCompounded

HealthiCare

HealthiCare

Itemises the bill line by line, and corrects its competitors' headline prices rather than matching them

Membership
No membership fee
Medication
Included
Publishes7/12 terms