Advertising disclosure: We earn commissions from some of the products we link to. It never changes our scores or what we publish. Read the full disclosure
HealthiCare publishes the most granular pricing we have found in this directory: not just $174 a month for compounded semaglutide, but the $10 prescription preparation fee, the $20 telehealth platform fee and the $25 shipping inside it. It also publishes a comparison against LillyDirect, Noom and Ro that corrects each competitor's framing — noting, for example, that Ro's $39 figure is a membership charge rather than a medication price. Its pharmacy quality process is described step by step.
Sources captured · researched by Tom
Medications offered
As listed on the provider’s own site. Whether a product is FDA-approved or compounded is the single most important distinction here — we explain why.
Compounded semaglutideCompounded · not FDA-approved
Compounded tirzepatideCompounded · not FDA-approved
Oral Wegovy (semaglutide tablets)FDA-approved
Vitamin B12Compounded · not FDA-approved
What they publish
HealthiCare publishes 7 of 12 standard terms. Fields marked “not publicly disclosed” were not stated on the pages we captured, and we have not filled those gaps with assumptions. Compare disclosure across providers
Membership / programme fee
None — states there is no separate membership fee and that you can cancel at any time (as published)
Medication cost
Compounded semaglutide published at $174.00 monthly or $443.70 billed every three months ($147.90 monthly equivalent). Compounded tirzepatide published at $264.00 monthly or $673.20 billed every three months ($224.40 monthly equivalent, a stated saving of $118.80). The monthly charge is itemised as including $10.00 prescription preparation, $20.00 telehealth platform and $25.00 shipping and handling. States the price does not increase with your prescribed dose (as published)
Introductory offer
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Insurance
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
HSA / FSA
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Consultation process
Online questionnaire reviewed by a licensed clinician who decides whether the medication may be appropriate.
Eligibility
Clinical criteria such as a BMI threshold were not published on the pages we captured.
Lab work
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Pharmacy fulfilment
Describes the partner pharmacy's quality process in detail: holding compounded semaglutide vials in quarantine with representative samples taken for testing, reviewing and confirming the Active Pharmaceutical Ingredient certificate of analysis for every semaglutide base lot received from FDA-registered manufacturers, and using independent third-party laboratories to test potency, sterility and endotoxicity for each lot. The pharmacy is not named.
Shipping
States monthly delivery by mail-order pharmacy, with the $25 shipping and handling charge itemised inside the published monthly price.
Support services
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Cancellation
States you can cancel at any time.
Refunds
Maintains a published refund policy, linked from the site footer.
What stands out
Itemises the monthly charge into medication, a $10 prescription preparation fee, a $20 telehealth platform fee and $25 shipping. No other provider in this directory breaks the bill down that far.
Publishes a competitor comparison that corrects the other companies' headline framing — noting that LillyDirect's $299 applies to the 2.5mg Zepbound starting dose, that Noom's $299 applies after the first supply and bills quarterly, and that Ro's $39 is a membership charge rather than a medication price. Comparison tables in this market are usually the opposite of this.
Describes the pharmacy's lot-release process specifically — quarantine, API certificate of analysis from FDA-registered manufacturers, and independent third-party potency, sterility and endotoxicity testing — rather than asserting 'quality tested'.
States the medication price does not rise with dose.
Describes semaglutide and tirzepatide accurately as pharmaceutical molecules rather than drug products, and names the branded products that contain them, which is a more precise framing than 'the same as Ozempic'.
Lists oral Wegovy alongside the compounded injectables, so a branded route appears on the site.
Publishes a refund policy, a shipping policy and a telehealth consent as separate documents.
No BMI threshold or lab requirement is published, which is the main gap in an otherwise unusually complete disclosure.
Questions to ask before you pay
These are things we could not settle from published pages, or that we think are easy to misread. Get answers in writing.
What are the actual refund terms — the policy is linked but its content should be read before the first charge.
Which pharmacy performs the quarantine and lot testing described, and can you see the certificate of analysis for your lot?
What clinical criteria apply, given no BMI threshold is published?
Is baseline lab work expected before starting, and who pays for it?
What does oral Wegovy cost here, given only the compounded products carry published prices?
Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide are not FDA-approved. Do you understand what that means for oversight and recourse?
May suit
Someone who wants to know exactly what every line of the bill is for, and who is comparing several providers and wants the comparison done honestly.
Limitations
No published BMI or clinical eligibility criteria.
No lab work policy published.
The pharmacy performing the described quality process is not named.
Oral Wegovy is listed but not priced.
The three-month rate requires prepayment.
Frequently asked
What exactly am I paying for?
HealthiCare breaks it down: the $174 monthly charge for compounded semaglutide includes $10 for prescription preparation, $20 for the telehealth platform and $25 for shipping and handling, with the balance being the medication. Tirzepatide is $264 on the same structure. Quarterly billing brings the monthly equivalent down to $147.90 and $224.40 respectively. Being able to see the fee structure rather than one blended number is genuinely rare here.
Is their comparison with other providers fair?
It is more careful than most. The site notes that LillyDirect's $299 is the 2.5mg Zepbound starting dose, that Noom's $299 applies after the first supply and bills quarterly, and that Ro's $39 is a membership fee rather than the medication price — all of which are accurate corrections that work against the simple 'we're cheaper' story. Comparison tables in this market usually flatter the seller; this one does less of that than most.
How is the medication quality controlled?
The published process is that vials are held in quarantine with representative samples taken for testing, that the Active Pharmaceutical Ingredient certificate of analysis is reviewed and confirmed for every semaglutide base lot received from FDA-registered manufacturers, and that independent third-party laboratories test potency, sterility and endotoxicity for each lot. That is a description of a real lot-release procedure. Ask to see the resulting certificate for your own shipment.
Sources
Captured . Pages change — check the current version before relying on anything here.