Skip to content

Advertising disclosure: We earn commissions from some of the products we link to. It never changes our scores or what we publish. Read the full disclosure

Tom’s Weight LossRankings
Brand-nameCompoundedNot tested · not scored

North Jersey Gynecology

North Jersey Gynecology, Oradell, New Jersey, led by Dr Faina Gelman-Nisanov, board-certified OB-GYN and Menopause Society Certified Practitioner

A New Jersey gynaecology practice led by a board-certified OB-GYN who is also a Menopause Society Certified Practitioner, offering semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide for weight management. It publishes what almost nothing else here does: that for insured patients both the visit and the medication are covered, and for self-pay patients the cost is $200 for the visit and $200 for the medication. The consultation is free.

Sources captured · researched by Tom

Medications offered

As listed on the provider’s own site. Whether a product is FDA-approved or compounded is the single most important distinction here — we explain why.

  • SemaglutideType not stated
  • Wegovy (semaglutide)FDA-approved
  • Ozempic (semaglutide)FDA-approved
  • Compounded tirzepatideCompounded · not FDA-approved

What they publish

North Jersey Gynecology publishes 4 of 12 standard terms. Fields marked “not publicly disclosed” were not stated on the pages we captured, and we have not filled those gaps with assumptions. Compare disclosure across providers

Membership / programme fee
None — this is a medical practice billing per visit (as published)
Medication cost
For insured patients, states the visit and medication are covered by insurance. For self-pay patients, published at $200 for the visit plus $200 for the medication. Publishes brand-name comparisons of approximately $1,200-$1,500 per month for Wegovy and $900-$1,200 for Ozempic without insurance (as published)
Introductory offer
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Insurance
States that for insured patients both the visit and the medication are covered, with a detailed breakdown of pricing options given at a free consultation.
HSA / FSA
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Consultation process
Free consultation with a detailed pricing breakdown, within a gynaecology practice led by a board-certified obstetrician and gynaecologist who holds Menopause Society Certified Practitioner status.
Eligibility
Clinical criteria such as a BMI threshold were not published on the pages we captured.
Lab work
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Pharmacy fulfilment
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Shipping
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Support services
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Cancellation
Cancellation terms were not published on the pages we captured.
Refunds
Refund terms were not published on the pages we captured.

What stands out

  • Publishes both the insured and the self-pay position in plain figures — $200 for the visit and $200 for the medication if paying cash. Very little in this directory states an insured pathway at all, let alone alongside a cash price.
  • Led by a board-certified OB-GYN who is also a Menopause Society Certified Practitioner, which is the relevant credential where midlife weight change is entangled with hormonal change.
  • States plainly on its tirzepatide page that compounded tirzepatide is not FDA-approved and should only be used under a qualified provider's guidance — accurate, and not softened.
  • Publishes realistic brand-name cost ranges without insurance and distinguishes the diabetes indication from the weight indication.
  • Offers a free consultation before any charge.
  • Describes semaglutide as FDA-approved on its semaglutide page while also offering a compounded tirzepatide, so which product an individual patient receives needs establishing directly.
  • No clinical criteria, lab requirement, refund or cancellation terms are published.

Questions to ask before you pay

These are things we could not settle from published pages, or that we think are easy to misread. Get answers in writing.

  • If you are insured, what will your plan actually leave you paying after deductible and coinsurance?
  • Is the semaglutide the branded product or a compounded preparation? The pages describe both categories.
  • Is the $200 medication charge per month, and does it change with dose?
  • What clinical criteria apply, and is lab work required first?
  • No refund or cancellation terms are published.

May suit

A woman in northern New Jersey, particularly around menopause, who wants weight management from a gynaecologist who can use her insurance.

Limitations

  • Single location in Oradell, New Jersey.
  • Which medication a patient receives is not clearly resolved.
  • No published clinical criteria, lab requirement, refund or cancellation terms.
  • Insured cost depends entirely on your plan.

Frequently asked

Why see a gynaecologist for weight management?

Because for many women in their forties and fifties the weight change is not happening in isolation — it tracks with perimenopause, and the hormonal picture affects both what is happening and what will help. A practitioner certified by the Menopause Society is trained in that intersection specifically. Combined with an insured pathway, that is a materially different offer from a cash-pay compounded subscription.

What does $200 plus $200 cover?

The published self-pay structure is $200 for the visit and a further $200 for the medication, with a full breakdown given at the free consultation. What is not published is whether the medication charge is monthly and whether it changes as your dose rises — both worth confirming, since dose-linked pricing is the usual reason a quoted figure stops matching the bill.

Sources

Captured . Pages change — check the current version before relying on anything here.

Worth comparing against

Jersey Weight Loss Clinic

Jersey Weight Loss Clinic, New Jersey

Publishes a page on what GLP-1s cost in New Jersey, and a testimonial disclaimer most clinics omit

Membership
Not published
Medication
Not published
Publishes2/12 terms
CompoundedInsurance support

Midi Health

Midi Health

Menopause care in-network with most major insurers, with GLP-1s as one part of a midlife hormone plan

Membership
No membership fee
Medication
Billed separately
Publishes8/12 terms
Brand-nameCompoundedInsurance support

The Aesthetic Concierge

The Aesthetic Concierge (TAC), New Jersey

Prices every dose band on five-week cycles, and will manage your care even if someone else wrote the prescription

Membership
from $200/mo
Medication
Included
Publishes6/12 terms