Skip to content

Advertising disclosure: We earn commissions from some of the products we link to. It never changes our scores or what we publish. Read the full disclosure

Tom’s Weight LossRankings
CompoundedNot tested · not scored

Midi Health

Midi Health

Midi is a women's midlife health service — menopause, perimenopause and hormone care — that is in-network with most major insurance plans in all fifty states, with self-pay visits published at $250 initial and $150 follow-up. Weight is treated as a hormonal issue rather than a standalone one, and its weight programmes may include compounded GLP-1s where a clinician judges them appropriate. Medication cost sits outside the visit fee.

Sources captured · researched by Tom

Medications offered

As listed on the provider’s own site. Whether a product is FDA-approved or compounded is the single most important distinction here — we explain why.

  • Compounded GLP-1 medicationCompounded · not FDA-approved
  • GLP-1 medication (injectable and oral)Type not stated

What they publish

Midi Health publishes 8 of 12 standard terms. Fields marked “not publicly disclosed” were not stated on the pages we captured, and we have not filled those gaps with assumptions. Compare disclosure across providers

Membership / programme fee
No membership — charged per visit. Self-pay published at $250 for an initial visit and $150 for a follow-up, with insurance pricing depending on your plan (as published)
Medication cost
Medication cost is not included in the visit price. Terms state that where a prescription is filled through one of Midi's partner pharmacies, the medication cost is included in the total charged; where it is filled elsewhere, it is not (as published)
Introductory offer
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Insurance
States it is in-network with most major insurance providers nationwide, with a lookup tool by state and carrier, and that deductibles, coinsurance and copays still vary by plan. States you can switch to a self-pay visit if you are out of network.
HSA / FSA
States HSA and FSA can be used for visits and services.
Consultation process
Telehealth visits with board-certified menopause specialists, resulting in a care plan covering more than thirty menopause-related symptoms including hormone and non-hormone options. Names its chief medical officer and clinicians publicly.
Eligibility
States availability in all fifty states. Clinical criteria for the GLP-1 programme specifically were not published on the pages we captured.
Lab work
Offers metabolic lab panels as part of its care plans, with additional cost stated to apply.
Pharmacy fulfilment
States prescriptions may be filled through partner pharmacies with the cost included in the total charged, or at a pharmacy of your choice. The partner pharmacies are not named.
Shipping
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Support services
States a personalised care plan with ongoing clinician access, and publishes outcome analysis from its own patient records.
Cancellation
Cancellation terms were not published on the pages we captured.
Refunds
Refund terms were not published on the pages we captured.

What stands out

  • Being genuinely in-network with major insurers, rather than cash-pay with a superbill, puts Midi in a small group within this directory.
  • Publishes the self-pay visit prices — $250 initial and $150 follow-up — so you can price the clinical care even if your insurance is out of network.
  • Frames midlife weight gain as hormonal, and treats GLP-1s as one option within a menopause care plan rather than the product being sold.
  • Publishes an outcome analysis with a stated methodology: a retrospective review of records for 58,709 patients who completed at least three visits over at least sixty days, with self-reported symptom severity. Stating the method and the limitations is rare in this market.
  • Names its chief medical officer and clinicians with credentials.
  • Its terms distinguish clearly between prescriptions filled through partner pharmacies, where medication cost is included in what Midi charges, and prescriptions filled elsewhere, where it is not.
  • Where GLP-1s are prescribed they may be compounded, which the site states directly rather than leaving ambiguous.
  • Weight management is one part of a broad menopause practice, so this is not a GLP-1 specialist.

Questions to ask before you pay

These are things we could not settle from published pages, or that we think are easy to misread. Get answers in writing.

  • Is Midi in-network with your specific plan, and what will your deductible and coinsurance actually leave you paying?
  • If a compounded GLP-1 is prescribed, insurance will not cover it. What is the medication cost through the partner pharmacy?
  • What do the metabolic lab panels cost, given additional cost is stated to apply?
  • How often are follow-up visits needed at $150 each if you are self-paying?
  • No refund or cancellation terms are published. What applies if you cancel a booked visit?
  • Compounded GLP-1s are not FDA-approved. Do you understand what that means for oversight and recourse?

May suit

A woman in perimenopause or menopause who wants weight addressed alongside hormones by a menopause-trained clinician, and who wants to use her insurance rather than pay cash for a compounded subscription.

Limitations

  • Not a GLP-1 specialist — weight is one thread in a menopause practice.
  • Medication cost is separate from the visit fee and largely unpublished.
  • Where a GLP-1 is compounded, no insurance will reimburse it regardless of Midi's network status.
  • No refund or cancellation terms published.
  • Lab panels carry additional, unpublished cost.
  • No published clinical criteria for GLP-1 eligibility.

Frequently asked

Is it really covered by insurance?

Midi states it is in-network with most major plans nationwide and provides a lookup by state and carrier, which is a stronger claim than the 'we can give you a superbill' arrangement common elsewhere. The caveats are the usual ones and the site states them: deductibles, coinsurance and copays still apply, and being in-network is plan-specific rather than carrier-wide. Check before booking.

Will the GLP-1 be covered too?

That is a separate question from whether the visit is covered. Midi states its weight programmes may include compounded GLP-1s where a clinician judges them appropriate, and no insurer reimburses compounded medication. So the visit may be in-network while the medication is entirely out of pocket. Ask which medication is being proposed and what it costs before the appointment ends.

What is the $250 for?

The initial self-pay telehealth visit with a menopause-trained clinician, with follow-ups at $150. Those are the published rates for patients not using insurance. Medication and labs are additional.

Sources

Captured . Pages change — check the current version before relying on anything here.

Worth comparing against

Brand-nameInsurance support

Maven Clinic

Maven Clinic

Refuses to prescribe compounded GLP-1s at all, and says so on the page

Membership
from $150/mo
Medication
Billed separately
Publishes7/12 terms
Compounded

Alloy Women's Health

Alloy

Compounded GLP-1 range aimed at women in midlife, alongside an oral option

Membership
Not published
Medication
Not published
Publishes0/12 terms
Brand-nameCompoundedInsurance support

Found

Found Health

Offers both compounded and brand-name routes, plus a Medicare Part D bridge programme

Membership
Not published
Medication
Not published
Publishes5/12 terms