Skip to content

Advertising disclosure: We earn commissions from some of the products we link to. It never changes our scores or what we publish. Read the full disclosure

Tom’s Weight LossRankings
Not tested · not scored

My NP Health

My NP Health, Maryland

A Maryland virtual practice running a cash-based weight loss programme at a published $300 a month, with GLP-1 suitability decided from health profile, goals and lab work. It publishes the standard BMI criteria, orders lab testing and helps you find a nearby or mobile lab, and — unusually for a cash-pay service — states it will provide documentation so you can seek reimbursement from your own insurer.

Sources captured · researched by Tom

Medications offered

As listed on the provider’s own site. Whether a product is FDA-approved or compounded is the single most important distinction here — we explain why.

  • GLP-1 weight loss medicationType not stated

What they publish

My NP Health publishes 7 of 12 standard terms. Fields marked “not publicly disclosed” were not stated on the pages we captured, and we have not filled those gaps with assumptions. Compare disclosure across providers

Membership / programme fee
None separately — the programme is published as cash-based at $300 per month (as published)
Medication cost
Included within the published $300 per month programme cost (as published)
Introductory offer
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Insurance
States the programme is cash-based but that it will provide documentation if you want to check with your insurer about reimbursement.
HSA / FSA
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Consultation process
Telehealth appointments beginning with a full picture of your health before the plan is built, followed by consistent check-ins, continued education and ongoing adjustments to plan and prescriptions.
Eligibility
Publishes criteria of adults with a BMI of 30 or above, or 27 or above with related health risks, with suitability confirmed from health profile, goals and lab work.
Lab work
States lab testing is ordered as part of the programme, with the practice directing you to a nearby facility or a mobile lab service, and that GLP-1 suitability is decided partly on lab work.
Pharmacy fulfilment
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Shipping
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Support services
States consistent check-ins, continued education and medical guidance through secure telehealth, with ongoing adjustments to the plan and prescriptions as needed.
Cancellation
Cancellation terms were not published on the pages we captured.
Refunds
Refund terms were not published on the pages we captured.

What stands out

  • Publishes one flat figure — $300 a month — with medication included, and states plainly that the programme is cash-based rather than implying coverage.
  • Offers to provide documentation so you can pursue reimbursement from your own insurer. Cash-pay providers rarely volunteer this, and for a branded prescription it can be worth substantially more than a discount.
  • Requires lab work and helps arrange it, including through a mobile lab service, rather than treating labs as optional.
  • Publishes the standard BMI criteria matching the approved indications.
  • Frames follow-up as ongoing adjustment to plan and prescription rather than a fixed protocol.
  • Does not state whether the GLP-1 is branded or compounded — and reimbursement is only realistic for a branded product, since insurers do not cover compounded medication.
  • Maryland-focused, with the programme presented as a state service.

Questions to ask before you pay

These are things we could not settle from published pages, or that we think are easy to misread. Get answers in writing.

  • Is the GLP-1 branded or compounded? Reimbursement documentation is only useful if it is branded.
  • Does the $300 include the medication at every dose, or only at starting doses?
  • What do the ordered labs cost, and are they included in the $300?
  • Which states are served beyond Maryland?
  • No refund or cancellation terms are published.

May suit

A Maryland patient who wants one flat monthly figure with labs built into the process, and who may be able to claim part of it back from their insurer.

Limitations

  • The medication type is not stated.
  • Lab costs are not clearly included in the published figure.
  • Maryland-focused.
  • No refund or cancellation terms published.
  • Reimbursement is not guaranteed and depends entirely on your plan.

Frequently asked

Can I really claim this back on insurance?

Sometimes, and it depends on two things. First, whether your plan covers weight management medication at all — many exclude it outright. Second, and more importantly here, whether the medication is branded: insurers do not reimburse compounded preparations under any circumstances, so if the $300 buys compounded semaglutide, the documentation will not help. Ask which medication is prescribed before counting on reimbursement.

Sources

Captured . Pages change — check the current version before relying on anything here.

Worth comparing against

Brand-nameCompoundedInsurance support

Praxiom Health

Praxiom Health

All-in monthly pricing with a monthly physician review, and a separate $74.99 route if you want the branded drug

Membership
No membership fee
Medication
Included
Publishes7/12 terms
Insurance support

Wellness Edge

Wellness Edge, Nebraska

Nebraska only, with on-site labs, results in a week, and GLP-1 programmes published from $150

Membership
No membership fee
Medication
Included
Publishes4/12 terms
Brand-nameInsurance support

Ascend Medical

Ascend Medical

In-network primary care that bills the GLP-1 through your insurance, then moves you to pay-per-refill

Membership
No membership fee
Medication
Billed separately
Publishes6/12 terms