- Membership / programme fee
- None — states no expensive membership fees and that visits are billed through insurance at your standard copay, with many patients paying $0 for annual check-ups (as published)
- Medication cost
- Published as starting at $150, billed through insurance and depending on the vial size chosen with your provider. States that after the first eight weeks you move to a pay-per-refill model with no subscriptions or recurring fees, and directs uninsured patients to call about self-pay options (as published)
- Introductory offer
- Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
- Insurance
- In-network with most major plans, with a published list by carrier and plan type including marketplace, HSA-linked and AARP plans. States both visits and medication are billed through insurance.
- HSA / FSA
- Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
- Consultation process
- Virtual appointments with an Ascend primary care provider, with telehealth links sent by email and SMS twenty-four hours ahead. States board-certified physicians assess the full health profile including hormones and metabolism.
- Eligibility
- Publishes a BMI eligibility check. Specific thresholds were not published on the pages we captured.
- Lab work
- Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
- Pharmacy fulfilment
- Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
- Shipping
- Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
- Support services
- States a published telephone number for support and record transfer, with medical records accepted ahead of the appointment.
- Cancellation
- States cancellations with less than 24 business hours' notice incur a fee, published at $49 for family medicine and $99 for behavioural health appointments.
- Refunds
- Refund terms were not published on the pages we captured.