Skip to content

Advertising disclosure: We earn commissions from some of the products we link to. It never changes our scores or what we publish. Read the full disclosure

Tom’s Weight LossRankings
CompoundedNot tested · not scored

InstaClinic

InstaClinic

InstaClinic sells physician-guided care as a structured monthly membership at three published tiers, with medication included where clinically appropriate, monthly clinical follow-up and expanded telemedicine access. It publishes its shipping charges plainly ($15 to $25, waived on the top membership) and, unusually, explains what off-label prescribing and compounding actually are rather than glossing over them.

Sources captured · researched by Tom

Medications offered

As listed on the provider’s own site. Whether a product is FDA-approved or compounded is the single most important distinction here — we explain why.

  • Compounded semaglutideCompounded · not FDA-approved
  • Compounded tirzepatideCompounded · not FDA-approved

What they publish

InstaClinic publishes 7 of 12 standard terms. Fields marked “not publicly disclosed” were not stated on the pages we captured, and we have not filled those gaps with assumptions. Compare disclosure across providers

Membership / programme fee
Published tiers of $249, $399 and $499 per month, with medication included when clinically appropriate, monthly clinical follow-up and expanded telemedicine access. States predictable monthly pricing with no insurance required and no surprise billing (as published)
Medication cost
Included in the membership where clinically appropriate, rather than billed separately (as published)
Introductory offer
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Insurance
States no insurance is required and there is no surprise billing.
HSA / FSA
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Consultation process
Physician-guided care with an assessment of whether treatment is appropriate, then a personalised plan monitored monthly with dose adjusted over time and progress reviewed consistently.
Eligibility
Clinical criteria such as a BMI threshold were not published on the pages we captured.
Lab work
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Pharmacy fulfilment
States it uses several different pharmacies with different carriers. The pharmacies are not named.
Shipping
Publishes shipping costs directly: several pharmacies are used, some shipping by USPS and others by FedEx, at $15 to $25 per shipment, with shipping included at no additional fee on the Total Care Metabolic Membership.
Support services
States monthly clinical follow-up, continuity and accountability are the point of the membership model, with dosing individualised and adjusted over time.
Cancellation
Cancellation terms were not published on the pages we captured.
Refunds
Refund terms were not published on the pages we captured.

What stands out

  • Publishes its shipping charges as a range with the carriers named, and states which membership waives them. Shipping is a small cost that a great many providers simply do not mention.
  • Explains off-label prescribing accurately — that it is legal, common, and accounts for around one in five US prescriptions — and explains why compounding occurs during high demand, rather than avoiding the subject.
  • Includes medication in the membership price where clinically appropriate, so the two-part pricing problem does not arise.
  • Publishes three clear tiers rather than a single 'starting at' figure.
  • Describes monthly clinical follow-up and individualised dose adjustment as the reason for the membership structure.
  • Acknowledges using several different pharmacies, which means the source of your medication may vary between shipments.
  • The entry tier at $249 is above the compounded market median, and the top tier at $499 is well above it.
  • No refund or cancellation terms are published against a membership model.

Questions to ask before you pay

These are things we could not settle from published pages, or that we think are easy to misread. Get answers in writing.

  • What separates the $249, $399 and $499 tiers — is it the medication, the dose, or the level of support?
  • Medication is included 'when clinically appropriate'. What happens to the fee in a month when nothing is prescribed?
  • Several pharmacies are used. Which one fills your prescription, and does it change between refills?
  • No refund or cancellation policy is published for a recurring membership.
  • What clinical criteria apply, given none are published?
  • Compounded medication is not FDA-approved. Do you understand what that means for oversight and recourse?

May suit

Someone who wants monthly clinical follow-up built into the price and is willing to pay above the market median for it.

Limitations

  • Priced above the compounded market at every tier.
  • The tier differences are not clearly published.
  • The pharmacies are not named and may vary.
  • No refund or cancellation terms.
  • No published BMI threshold or lab requirement.

Frequently asked

Is off-label prescribing a red flag?

No, and InstaClinic explains this correctly on its own site: prescribing a medication for a condition other than its approved indication is legal, common, and accounts for roughly one in five US prescriptions. Ozempic prescribed for weight loss is the obvious example — it is approved for type 2 diabetes, while Wegovy is the same molecule approved for weight management. What is a separate question is compounding, which is about who made the medicine rather than what it is prescribed for, and which does mean the preparation is not FDA-approved.

What does the membership include?

Per the published description: medication when clinically appropriate, ongoing monitoring, monthly clinical follow-up and expanded telemedicine access, at $249, $399 or $499 a month depending on tier. Shipping is $15 to $25 per shipment unless you are on the Total Care Metabolic Membership, where it is included. What the site does not spell out is what distinguishes the three tiers, so ask before choosing.

Sources

Captured . Pages change — check the current version before relying on anything here.

Worth comparing against

Brand-nameCompoundedInsurance support

Praxiom Health

Praxiom Health

All-in monthly pricing with a monthly physician review, and a separate $74.99 route if you want the branded drug

Membership
No membership fee
Medication
Included
Publishes7/12 terms
CompoundedInsurance support

Enhance.MD

Enhance.MD

Includes metabolic lab testing every six months in the subscription — and sells a combined semaglutide-plus-tirzepatide formulation

Membership
No membership fee
Medication
Included
Publishes8/12 terms
CompoundedInsurance support

Cora Health

Cora Health, with clinical services delivered through the Wasef Health provider network

Names both of its compounding pharmacies and publishes the whole price ladder, not a 'starting at' figure

Membership
No membership fee
Medication
Included
Publishes9/12 terms