Skip to content

Advertising disclosure: We earn commissions from some of the products we link to. It never changes our scores or what we publish. Read the full disclosure

Tom’s Weight LossRankings
CompoundedNot tested · not scored

Healthon

Healthon

A compounded telehealth platform selling semaglutide and tirzepatide on monthly and quarterly plans, with same-day video consultations rather than pure asynchronous review. Its distinguishing disclosure is on quality control: it states every compounded batch is independently third-party tested for potency, sterility, pH and endotoxins. It names a triple board-certified physician on the clinical side and states all plans are FSA and HSA eligible.

Sources captured · researched by Tom

Medications offered

As listed on the provider’s own site. Whether a product is FDA-approved or compounded is the single most important distinction here — we explain why.

  • Compounded semaglutideCompounded · not FDA-approved
  • Compounded tirzepatideCompounded · not FDA-approved
  • NAD+Compounded · not FDA-approved

What they publish

Healthon publishes 7 of 12 standard terms. Fields marked “not publicly disclosed” were not stated on the pages we captured, and we have not filled those gaps with assumptions. Compare disclosure across providers

Membership / programme fee
No separate membership fee was published; plans are sold as monthly or quarterly programmes (as published)
Medication cost
Weight loss plans published from $189/month and as low as $295/month depending on medication, with quarterly figures of $549 and $837 also published. Other programme figures of $150 and $155 per month appear across the site (as published)
Introductory offer
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Insurance
States it does not rely on insurance, that some plans may offer coverage for consultations or certain medications depending on benefits, and that it offers transparent upfront pricing instead. Directs you to check your own plan.
HSA / FSA
States all plans are FSA and HSA eligible.
Consultation process
Secure online health assessment reviewed by a licensed provider, followed by a same-day video consultation when clinically appropriate. States the whole process including follow-ups is online with no in-person visits. Names a triple board-certified physician among its providers.
Eligibility
States adults in the US may be considered based on clinical factors such as BMI and related conditions, determined by a provider from the health questionnaire. States its BMI calculator does not itself determine eligibility. A specific BMI threshold was not published on the pages we captured.
Lab work
Lab work requirements were not published on the pages we captured.
Pharmacy fulfilment
States prescriptions are filled by US-licensed compounding pharmacies, and that each batch undergoes independent third-party laboratory testing for potency, sterility, pH and endotoxins under the pharmacy's quality protocols. The pharmacies are not named.
Shipping
States medication typically ships within a few business days of a prescription being issued, with shipping included at no additional cost.
Support services
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Cancellation
Cancellation terms were not published on the pages we captured.
Refunds
Refund terms were not published on the pages we captured.

What stands out

  • The batch testing claim is specific — potency, sterility, pH and endotoxins, independently tested — rather than the vague 'quality tested' language common in this category. Specific claims are checkable ones.
  • Offers a same-day video consultation rather than review-by-questionnaire alone, which is a more clinical model than the asynchronous default here.
  • States all plans are FSA and HSA eligible without hedging.
  • Names a triple board-certified physician on its clinical team.
  • Several different monthly figures appear across the site ($150, $155, $189, $295), which makes the entry price for a specific medication harder to pin down than the 'transparent pricing' claim suggests.
  • Sells a broader wellness range alongside the GLP-1 programme, including NAD+ formulations.
  • No refund or cancellation terms are published anywhere we could find.

Questions to ask before you pay

These are things we could not settle from published pages, or that we think are easy to misread. Get answers in writing.

  • Which of the published figures applies to the medication you would actually be prescribed — $189, $295, or one of the others?
  • Can you see the third-party test certificate for the batch you receive?
  • Which pharmacy compounds your medication, and is it a 503A or 503B?
  • No refund or cancellation policy is published. What are the written terms before you pay for a quarter up front?
  • Is baseline lab work expected, and if so who pays for it?
  • Compounded medication is not FDA-approved. Do you understand what that means for oversight and recourse?

May suit

Someone who wants an actual video consultation rather than a questionnaire, and who cares that the medication is batch-tested by an independent lab.

Limitations

  • Compounded only.
  • The pricing is quoted in several different figures across the site, which undercuts the transparency claim.
  • No refund or cancellation terms published.
  • No lab work policy published.
  • No specific BMI threshold published.
  • The compounding pharmacies are not named.

Frequently asked

What does the batch testing actually cover?

Healthon states each compounded batch undergoes independent third-party laboratory testing for potency, sterility, pH and endotoxins as part of the pharmacy's quality protocols. Those four are the ones that matter for an injectable: potency tells you the dose is real, sterility and endotoxins tell you it will not cause an infection or a fever reaction, and pH affects both stability and injection-site tolerance. Ask to see the certificate of analysis for your own lot.

Do I get to speak to a doctor?

The published model is an online health assessment reviewed by a licensed provider, then a same-day video consultation where clinically appropriate. That is a step beyond the questionnaire-only review used by a large part of this market, though 'where clinically appropriate' leaves room for an asynchronous path.

What is the price?

It depends which page you read. The weight loss programme page publishes $189 a month and $295 a month for different medications, with quarterly equivalents of $549 and $837, while other figures of $150 and $155 appear elsewhere on the site. Get the figure for your specific prescription confirmed in writing before the first charge.

Sources

Captured . Pages change — check the current version before relying on anything here.

Worth comparing against

CompoundedInsurance support

Cora Health

Cora Health, with clinical services delivered through the Wasef Health provider network

Names both of its compounding pharmacies and publishes the whole price ladder, not a 'starting at' figure

Membership
No membership fee
Medication
Included
Publishes9/12 terms
CompoundedInsurance support

CoreAge Rx

DSO Fine Shrimp d/b/a CoreAgeRx (platform and administrative services). Medical services are provided by independently owned Professional Entities: M & D Integrations Inc d/b/a MD Integrations, MDI Medical Group P.C., and MD Integrations & Wellness Provider Group P.A.

Compounded semaglutide from $99 a month, with an unusually detailed refund policy

Membership
from $99/mo
Medication
Included
Publishes8/12 terms
Brand-nameCompoundedInsurance support

GobyMeds

GobyMeds

No subscriptions at all, by written policy — every order is a separate purchase, and none of them are refundable

Membership
No membership fee
Medication
Included
Publishes10/12 terms