Skip to content

Advertising disclosure: We earn commissions from some of the products we link to. It never changes our scores or what we publish. Read the full disclosure

Tom’s Weight LossRankings
Brand-nameCompoundedNot tested · not scored

GobyMeds

GobyMeds

GobyMeds sells compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as one-off orders rather than a subscription, and its terms of service say so explicitly: no memberships, no recurring billing, no automatic renewals. Pricing is published in unusual depth, tiered by dose and plan length, with brand-name comparison prices shown alongside. The counterweight is a flat refund policy — all prescriptions are final sale — and lab work billed as an extra.

Sources captured · researched by Tom

Medications offered

As listed on the provider’s own site. Whether a product is FDA-approved or compounded is the single most important distinction here — we explain why.

  • Compounded semaglutideCompounded · not FDA-approved
  • Compounded tirzepatideCompounded · not FDA-approved
  • SermorelinCompounded · not FDA-approved
  • NAD+Compounded · not FDA-approved
  • Vitamin B12Compounded · not FDA-approved
  • Zepbound (tirzepatide)FDA-approved
  • Wegovy (semaglutide)FDA-approved

What they publish

GobyMeds publishes 10 of 12 standard terms. Fields marked “not publicly disclosed” were not stated on the pages we captured, and we have not filled those gaps with assumptions. Compare disclosure across providers

Membership / programme fee
None — the terms of service state GobyMeds does not offer subscriptions, memberships, automatically recurring billing or automatic renewals, and that each order is a single payment (as published)
Medication cost
Compounded semaglutide published from $117/month on multi-month plans, with a three-month starter bundle at $299 total and dose-tiered plans at $299 (maintenance 0.2-0.4mg), $399 (up to 0.6-1.5mg) and $499 (1.9-2.3mg). Compounded tirzepatide from $133/month with a three-month starter bundle at $399 total, a single month at any dose at $299, and twelve-week bundles from $499 to $599 by dose. Brand-name comparison prices published at $1,399/month for Zepbound and $1,695/month for Wegovy. Prices stated to include the consultation, prescription, four weekly injections, injection kit and refrigerated overnight shipping (as published)
Introductory offer
Advertised a promotional code with dated expiry alongside starter-bundle pricing at capture.
Insurance
States it does not accept health insurance for orders placed through the platform unless expressly stated otherwise, and that you are responsible for all charges.
HSA / FSA
States HSA and FSA are accepted.
Consultation process
Short online questionnaire, described as about 60 seconds, reviewed by a licensed provider who determines whether treatment is appropriate. States consultations are free and that payment does not guarantee a prescription will be issued.
Eligibility
States provider-reviewed care across all 50 states, and that products, pricing and availability may vary by location. Clinical criteria such as a BMI threshold were not published on the pages we captured.
Lab work
States lab work is an extra cost, not included in the bundle prices.
Pharmacy fulfilment
States medication is dispensed by 503A and 503B certified pharmacy partners. The pharmacies are not named.
Shipping
States free refrigerated overnight shipping from its 503A and 503B certified pharmacy partners, typically arriving in as little as two days. Publishes seasonal notices when holiday timing could leave temperature-sensitive product in transit.
Support services
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Cancellation
States cancellation depends on order status — possible via support chat if the prescription has not yet been sent to the pharmacy, and not otherwise.
Refunds
States that all prescriptions are final sale and non-refundable, attributing this to FDA regulations.

What stands out

  • Its terms of service put the no-subscription model in writing rather than only in marketing copy: no memberships, no recurring billing, no automatic renewals, and a new order and clinical review required each time. Very little of this market commits to that formally.
  • Publishes dose-banded pricing for both molecules, so the cost at maintenance dose versus a higher dose is visible before starting.
  • Publishes brand-name comparison figures ($1,399 for Zepbound, $1,695 for Wegovy) next to its own compounded prices.
  • States lab work costs extra — a cost most competitors leave unmentioned entirely.
  • Refrigerated overnight shipping, with a published holiday notice about temperature-sensitive product sitting in transit. That is an operational detail almost nobody else discloses.
  • Runs both an affiliate programme and a loyalty credit scheme, so some third-party recommendations you encounter may be paid.
  • The refund position is absolute: all prescriptions final sale, non-refundable.
  • Terms state payment does not guarantee a provider will prescribe.

Questions to ask before you pay

These are things we could not settle from published pages, or that we think are easy to misread. Get answers in writing.

  • All prescriptions are final sale. If a provider prescribes and you then react badly to the first dose, what recourse is there?
  • Which dose band will you actually be in by month three, and what does that cost — $299, $399, $499 or $599?
  • What does the required lab work cost, given it is billed separately?
  • Which 503A or 503B pharmacy fills your prescription?
  • If a review or influencer sent you here, are they in the affiliate programme?
  • Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide are not FDA-approved. Do you understand what that means for oversight and recourse?

May suit

Someone who wants to buy a defined course outright with no recurring billing, and who wants the dose-by-dose price published before they start.

Limitations

  • No refunds on any prescription, by stated policy.
  • Lab work is an additional cost on top of the published bundle prices.
  • The pharmacies are not named despite the 503A/503B claim.
  • No published BMI or clinical eligibility threshold.
  • Brand-name products appear as price comparisons rather than as a purchasable route with a stated fulfilment path.
  • Affiliate and loyalty programmes mean some recommendations for this service are financially motivated.

Frequently asked

Is there really no subscription?

The terms of service state it plainly: GobyMeds does not currently offer subscriptions, memberships, automatically recurring billing or automatic renewals, and each order requires a fresh intake and clinical review. That is a stronger commitment than a marketing line, because terms of service are the document you would rely on in a dispute.

Can I get a refund?

No. The published answer is that all prescriptions are final sale and non-refundable, which the site attributes to FDA regulations. Cancellation is only possible if the prescription has not yet reached the pharmacy, and that is handled through support chat. Given the multi-month bundles start at $299, that policy is worth reading before you buy.

What will it actually cost me?

That depends on the dose you end up on, and GobyMeds is more forthcoming about this than most. Compounded semaglutide is banded at $299 for maintenance doses of 0.2 to 0.4mg, $399 up to 1.5mg, and $499 at 1.9 to 2.3mg. Tirzepatide runs $299 for a single month at any dose, with twelve-week bundles from $499 to $599. Lab work is extra.

Do they sell Wegovy or Zepbound?

Both appear on the site with prices — $1,695 and $1,399 a month respectively — but they read as comparison figures against the compounded plans rather than a route the site is selling. If a branded product is what you want, ask directly how it would be fulfilled before assuming that price is an offer.

Sources

Captured . Pages change — check the current version before relying on anything here.

Worth comparing against

CompoundedInsurance support

Coby Health

Coby Health LLC, described as operating a marketplace and patient management system rather than providing medical or pharmacy services itself

Pay-as-you-go compounded GLP-1s with a published dose-by-dose price ladder and no subscription

Membership
No membership fee
Medication
Included
Publishes9/12 terms
CompoundedInsurance support

Cora Health

Cora Health, with clinical services delivered through the Wasef Health provider network

Names both of its compounding pharmacies and publishes the whole price ladder, not a 'starting at' figure

Membership
No membership fee
Medication
Included
Publishes9/12 terms
CompoundedInsurance support

CoreAge Rx

DSO Fine Shrimp d/b/a CoreAgeRx (platform and administrative services). Medical services are provided by independently owned Professional Entities: M & D Integrations Inc d/b/a MD Integrations, MDI Medical Group P.C., and MD Integrations & Wellness Provider Group P.A.

Compounded semaglutide from $99 a month, with an unusually detailed refund policy

Membership
from $99/mo
Medication
Included
Publishes8/12 terms