Skip to content

Advertising disclosure: We earn commissions from some of the products we link to. It never changes our scores or what we publish. Read the full disclosure

Tom’s Weight LossRankings
CompoundedNot tested · not scored

Good Life Meds

Good Life Meds

A compounded platform selling semaglutide at $199 a month and tirzepatide at $297, with a three-month tirzepatide supply at $599 and a quarterly option at $822. The price is stated to be the same at every dose level, there is no membership, and the site commits that if a prescription is denied for any reason you are not charged. Its tirzepatide is a combined GLP-1/GIP formulation described as custom-compounded.

Sources captured · researched by Tom

Medications offered

As listed on the provider’s own site. Whether a product is FDA-approved or compounded is the single most important distinction here — we explain why.

  • Compounded semaglutideCompounded · not FDA-approved
  • Compounded tirzepatide (GLP-1/GIP)Compounded · not FDA-approved

What they publish

Good Life Meds publishes 6 of 12 standard terms. Fields marked “not publicly disclosed” were not stated on the pages we captured, and we have not filled those gaps with assumptions. Compare disclosure across providers

Membership / programme fee
None — states no membership requirements and no additional fees (as published)
Medication cost
Compounded semaglutide published at $199 for a one-month supply; compounded tirzepatide at $297 monthly, $599 for a three-month supply and $822 quarterly. States the price is the same at every dose level. A $100 off promotion was displayed at capture (as published)
Introductory offer
Advertised $100 off at capture.
Insurance
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
HSA / FSA
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Consultation process
Medical intake reviewed by a licensed provider who confirms the medication is appropriate before it is prescribed. States all prescriptions require physician approval.
Eligibility
Clinical criteria such as a BMI threshold were not published on the pages we captured.
Lab work
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Pharmacy fulfilment
States medication is sourced entirely from US-based, state-licensed pharmacies described as following strict pharmaceutical standards. The pharmacies are not named.
Shipping
States medication is delivered to your door at what it describes as an accessible price with no hidden fees.
Support services
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Cancellation
Cancellation terms were not published on the pages we captured.
Refunds
States that if a prescription is denied for any reason you will not be charged.

What stands out

  • States the price is the same at every dose level for both molecules, so titration does not raise the bill.
  • Commits that a denied prescription incurs no charge — a clearer position than the many competitors that take payment before clinical review and publish nothing about what happens next.
  • Publishes both monthly and multi-month figures for tirzepatide, including a $599 three-month supply and an $822 quarterly option, though the relationship between those two is not explained.
  • Sells compounded tirzepatide as a 'GLP-1 + GIP' formulation described as custom-formulated to support weight loss, metabolic health and energy — the energy claim suggests an added ingredient that is not itemised.
  • The pharmacies are not named despite the emphasis on US licensing.
  • No clinical criteria, lab requirement or cancellation terms are published.
  • $199 and $297 sit in the middle of the compounded market rather than at the cheap end.

Questions to ask before you pay

These are things we could not settle from published pages, or that we think are easy to misread. Get answers in writing.

  • What is the difference between the $599 three-month supply and the $822 quarterly option?
  • The tirzepatide is described as boosting energy. What is added to it, and why?
  • Which US pharmacy compounds the medication, and is it a 503A or 503B?
  • What clinical criteria apply, and is lab work expected?
  • No cancellation policy is published for the multi-month plans.
  • Compounded medication is not FDA-approved. Do you understand what that means for oversight and recourse?

May suit

Someone who wants a flat dose-independent price and a written commitment that they will not be charged if a physician declines to prescribe.

Limitations

  • Compounded only.
  • The pharmacies are not named.
  • The multi-month pricing structure is unclear.
  • No published BMI threshold, lab requirement or cancellation terms.
  • Added ingredients are implied but not disclosed.

Frequently asked

What happens if I am not approved?

The site states you will not be charged if a prescription is denied for any reason. That is worth having in writing, because paying before a clinician has reviewed you is standard practice in this market and several providers in this directory retain a consultation fee regardless of the outcome.

Sources

Captured . Pages change — check the current version before relying on anything here.

Worth comparing against

Compounded

NiceRx

NiceRx

Compounded semaglutide at $99 then $199, with the four states it cannot serve named on the page

Membership
No membership fee
Medication
Included
Publishes7/12 terms
CompoundedInsurance support

Coby Health

Coby Health LLC, described as operating a marketplace and patient management system rather than providing medical or pharmacy services itself

Pay-as-you-go compounded GLP-1s with a published dose-by-dose price ladder and no subscription

Membership
No membership fee
Medication
Included
Publishes9/12 terms
CompoundedInsurance support

Cora Health

Cora Health, with clinical services delivered through the Wasef Health provider network

Names both of its compounding pharmacies and publishes the whole price ladder, not a 'starting at' figure

Membership
No membership fee
Medication
Included
Publishes9/12 terms