Skip to content

Advertising disclosure: We earn commissions from some of the products we link to. It never changes our scores or what we publish. Read the full disclosure

Tom’s Weight LossRankings
CompoundedNot tested · not scored

Fitish RX

Fitish, a clean beauty brand founded by Jenna Owens, with a telehealth arm trading as Fitish RX

Fitish began as a clean beauty line and now sells provider-prescribed compounded GLP-1 programmes alongside skincare, in full-dose and microdose versions. Pricing is flat per monthly supply and stated to include the consultation, the medication and shipping, with no membership. Its published answer on HSA and FSA payment is more candid about what can go wrong at checkout than almost anything else in this directory.

Sources captured · researched by Tom

Medications offered

As listed on the provider’s own site. Whether a product is FDA-approved or compounded is the single most important distinction here — we explain why.

  • Compounded semaglutide (full dose)Compounded · not FDA-approved
  • Compounded tirzepatide (full dose)Compounded · not FDA-approved
  • Microdose semaglutideCompounded · not FDA-approved
  • Microdose tirzepatideCompounded · not FDA-approved
  • SermorelinCompounded · not FDA-approved
  • NAD+Compounded · not FDA-approved
  • B12Compounded · not FDA-approved

What they publish

Fitish RX publishes 8 of 12 standard terms. Fields marked “not publicly disclosed” were not stated on the pages we captured, and we have not filled those gaps with assumptions. Compare disclosure across providers

Membership / programme fee
None — states there are no separate consult or membership fees (as published)
Medication cost
Compounded semaglutide published at $219 per monthly supply and compounded tirzepatide at $339, each stated to include the provider consultation, the medication if approved, and shipping. Microdose semaglutide published at $179 and microdose tirzepatide at $269 per 28-day supply (as published)
Introductory offer
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Insurance
Does not use insurance. States it is direct-pay telehealth with all-in pricing.
HSA / FSA
States HSA and FSA payment works only sometimes, that card networks treat compounded telehealth prescriptions inconsistently and a card may be declined at checkout even where the plan would allow the expense, and that eligibility is set by your plan administrator. Recommends checking with the administrator first, paying by another card and submitting for reimbursement, and states a provider can issue a Letter of Medical Necessity to support the claim.
Consultation process
Short online intake reviewed by a licensed provider, stated to be submitted to the medical team within 24 hours. States a live consultation is required only where the state mandates one, and that the care team remains available through the patient portal for dose questions at no added cost.
Eligibility
States adults pursuing medical weight management whose BMI and medical history meet clinical eligibility criteria, with a licensed provider reviewing every intake. The specific BMI threshold was not published on the pages we captured.
Lab work
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Pharmacy fulfilment
States medication is prepared by a state-licensed sterile compounding pharmacy. The pharmacy is not named on the pages we captured.
Shipping
States medication ships monthly from a licensed compounding pharmacy, included in the published price.
Support services
States the care team stays available through the patient portal for dose adjustments, questions and ongoing support at no added cost.
Cancellation
Cancellation terms were not published on the pages we captured.
Refunds
Refund terms were not published on the pages we captured.

What stands out

  • Its HSA/FSA answer describes the failure mode rather than the ideal case — that cards get declined at checkout regardless of plan eligibility — and points to a Letter of Medical Necessity as the workaround. Most sites here say 'HSA/FSA accepted' and stop.
  • Prices are flat per monthly supply with the consult and shipping folded in, so the published figure is the figure.
  • Describes microdosing plainly as a lower fixed dose that does not titrate up, and frames it as a gentle or cosmetic approach rather than full weight management — a clearer distinction than most microdose marketing draws.
  • States a live video consultation happens only where a state requires one, so for most patients the review is asynchronous.
  • Carries the standard disclosure that compounded medications are not FDA-approved and names the approved alternatives (Ozempic, Wegovy, Rybelsus, Mounjaro, Zepbound) on the product pages.
  • The consumer brand is a skincare line, and the GLP-1 programme sits alongside cosmetics in the same shop.

Questions to ask before you pay

These are things we could not settle from published pages, or that we think are easy to misread. Get answers in writing.

  • Which pharmacy compounds the medication, and is it a 503A or a 503B facility?
  • The microdose products cost $179 and $269 against $219 and $339 for full dose. What clinical reason is there for the lower dose in your case, rather than a cost or cosmetic one?
  • No refund or cancellation policy is published. What happens if you stop after one shipment?
  • What is the BMI or clinical threshold used, given it is not published?
  • Is any baseline lab work expected before starting?
  • Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide are not FDA-approved. Do you understand what that means for oversight and recourse?

May suit

Someone who wants one flat monthly figure with nothing added at checkout, and who is considering a microdose rather than full-dose therapy.

Limitations

  • Compounded only — no route to an FDA-approved product.
  • No insurance, and HSA/FSA payment is explicitly described as unreliable at checkout.
  • The compounding pharmacy is not named.
  • No refund or cancellation terms are published.
  • No BMI threshold or lab requirement is published.
  • Microdosing has no trial evidence behind it for weight management; it is a dosing choice, not a studied protocol.

Frequently asked

Can I pay with my HSA or FSA card?

Sometimes, and the site says so directly. Its published answer is that card networks treat compounded telehealth prescriptions inconsistently, so a card can be declined at checkout even when your plan would cover the expense, and that eligibility is decided by your plan administrator rather than by Fitish. It suggests checking with the administrator, paying with another card and claiming reimbursement, with a Letter of Medical Necessity from the provider to support it. That is a more useful answer than the usual two-word 'HSA accepted'.

What is microdosing and should I want it?

Fitish describes it as a lower fixed dose that does not titrate upward, for people who want a gentle or cosmetic effect rather than full weight management. It costs less than the full-dose programme. What it does not have is trial evidence — the published research on semaglutide and tirzepatide for weight loss studied full titrated doses of the branded products. Treat it as a dosing preference to discuss with the provider, not as an established protocol.

Is $219 really all I pay?

That is the published claim for compounded semaglutide: $219 a monthly supply, including the provider consult, the medication if approved, and shipping, with no separate consult or membership fee. Tirzepatide is $339 on the same basis. What is not published is what happens to that money if you stop, so ask for the refund terms before the first charge.

Sources

Captured . Pages change — check the current version before relying on anything here.

Worth comparing against

CompoundedInsurance support

Cora Health

Cora Health, with clinical services delivered through the Wasef Health provider network

Names both of its compounding pharmacies and publishes the whole price ladder, not a 'starting at' figure

Membership
No membership fee
Medication
Included
Publishes9/12 terms
CompoundedInsurance support

Coby Health

Coby Health LLC, described as operating a marketplace and patient management system rather than providing medical or pharmacy services itself

Pay-as-you-go compounded GLP-1s with a published dose-by-dose price ladder and no subscription

Membership
No membership fee
Medication
Included
Publishes9/12 terms
CompoundedInsurance support

Curex

Curex

No membership fee at all — one inclusive price covering prescription and medication

Membership
No membership fee
Medication
Included
Publishes3/12 terms