Skip to content

Advertising disclosure: We earn commissions from some of the products we link to. It never changes our scores or what we publish. Read the full disclosure

Tom’s Weight LossRankings
CompoundedNot tested · not scored

Care Clinics

Care Clinics

Care Clinics sells compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as fixed-dose, fixed-duration packages, and publishes the price of every combination — 1mg for twenty weeks at $499, 15mg for eight weeks at $599, and so on down a long grid. It charges a $40 deposit that comes off the final price, offers a consultation-only option at $125 if you want to use your own pharmacy, and explains in plain terms why its California prices are higher.

Sources captured · researched by Tom

Medications offered

As listed on the provider’s own site. Whether a product is FDA-approved or compounded is the single most important distinction here — we explain why.

  • Compounded semaglutideCompounded · not FDA-approved
  • Compounded tirzepatideCompounded · not FDA-approved

What they publish

Care Clinics publishes 6 of 12 standard terms. Fields marked “not publicly disclosed” were not stated on the pages we captured, and we have not filled those gaps with assumptions. Compare disclosure across providers

Membership / programme fee
None — states no memberships and no hidden fees. A $40 deposit is required to book a consultation and is credited against the final price (as published)
Medication cost
Published as dose-and-duration packages. Compounded semaglutide from $259 for seven weeks and $299 for three months, with longer plans published at $499 across doses from 1mg for twenty weeks to 2.5mg for ten weeks. Compounded tirzepatide from $399 for three months, with extended plans at $599 and $699 by dose and duration, and six-month plans published at $999 (5mg weekly), $1,299 (7.5mg) and $1,599 (10mg). California pricing published separately and higher, from $329. Prices stated to include consultation, medication and shipping (as published)
Introductory offer
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Insurance
States no insurance is needed.
HSA / FSA
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Consultation process
Telehealth video consultation with a healthcare provider, booked through a portal that displays all dosing and pricing before the booking is finalised. States a consultation-only option is available at $125 if you want the prescription sent to your own pharmacy.
Eligibility
Clinical criteria such as a BMI threshold were not published on the pages we captured. Publishes state-specific availability notes, including for Arkansas and California.
Lab work
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Pharmacy fulfilment
States compounded medication is dispensed by compounding pharmacies, and specifically that within California only a small number of sterile 503B facilities are permitted to compound semaglutide, that most out-of-state pharmacies cannot ship into California under Board of Pharmacy rules, and that this is why California prices are higher. The pharmacies are not named.
Shipping
States shipping is included in the package price, direct to home.
Support services
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Cancellation
Cancellation terms were not published on the pages we captured.
Refunds
Refund terms were not published on the pages we captured.

What stands out

  • Publishes a complete price grid across dose and duration rather than a 'from' figure. On the pages we captured you can look up almost any combination and see what it costs, which is close to unique in this directory.
  • Explains its own California price premium by reference to Board of Pharmacy rules on out-of-state shipping and the limited number of 503B facilities permitted to compound semaglutide there. That is a real regulatory constraint, and explaining it rather than just charging more is unusually straightforward.
  • Offers a $125 consultation-only route where the prescription goes to your own pharmacy, while stating clearly that it cannot then guarantee availability or price at that pharmacy.
  • Requires a $40 booking deposit, credited against the final price.
  • Extended plans let you order four to six months at your current dose, which the site frames as protection against shipping delays as well as a saving.
  • The packages are fixed-dose and fixed-duration, so the plan you buy assumes a titration schedule decided before the consultation.
  • No refund or cancellation terms are published anywhere we could find, which matters given the size of the prepayments.

Questions to ask before you pay

These are things we could not settle from published pages, or that we think are easy to misread. Get answers in writing.

  • The packages commit you to a specific dose for a specific number of weeks. What happens if your provider changes the plan, or you cannot tolerate the dose you prepaid for?
  • A six-month tirzepatide plan at $1,599 is a large prepayment with no published refund policy. What are the written terms?
  • Which 503B or 503A pharmacy compounds your medication?
  • What clinical criteria are used, given no BMI threshold is published?
  • Is baseline lab work expected before starting?
  • Compounded medication is not FDA-approved. Do you understand what that means for oversight and recourse?

May suit

Someone who wants to price the whole course before booking anything, and who knows which dose and duration they are aiming for.

Limitations

  • No refund or cancellation policy published against substantial prepayments.
  • Compounded only.
  • The pharmacies are not named.
  • No published BMI threshold or lab requirement.
  • Fixed-dose packages sit awkwardly with the individualised titration these medications normally require.
  • California patients pay more, by the site's own account.

Frequently asked

Why is California more expensive?

Care Clinics explains it directly: California Board of Pharmacy rules stop most out-of-state pharmacies shipping compounded medication into the state, and only a small number of sterile 503B facilities within California are permitted to compound semaglutide, so those facilities charge more. That is an accurate description of a genuine constraint, and worth knowing whichever provider you use — a California price that looks like everyone else's is worth asking about.

What is the $40 for?

A deposit to book the consultation slot, credited against the final price per the published FAQ. The site states there are no additional charges and that the price includes the consultation, medication and shipping. Separately, if you want the prescription sent to your own pharmacy rather than buying the package, the consultation fee is $125.

Can I choose my own pharmacy?

Yes, for $125 — the consultation fee alone. Care Clinics states it will send the prescription where you ask, but that it cannot guarantee your pharmacy will have the medication or what it will charge. That is an honest caveat: compounded GLP-1 availability at a local retail pharmacy is not something any telehealth provider can promise.

Sources

Captured . Pages change — check the current version before relying on anything here.

Worth comparing against

Brand-nameCompoundedInsurance support

GobyMeds

GobyMeds

No subscriptions at all, by written policy — every order is a separate purchase, and none of them are refundable

Membership
No membership fee
Medication
Included
Publishes10/12 terms
CompoundedInsurance support

Coby Health

Coby Health LLC, described as operating a marketplace and patient management system rather than providing medical or pharmacy services itself

Pay-as-you-go compounded GLP-1s with a published dose-by-dose price ladder and no subscription

Membership
No membership fee
Medication
Included
Publishes9/12 terms
CompoundedInsurance support

Cora Health

Cora Health, with clinical services delivered through the Wasef Health provider network

Names both of its compounding pharmacies and publishes the whole price ladder, not a 'starting at' figure

Membership
No membership fee
Medication
Included
Publishes9/12 terms