Skip to content

Advertising disclosure: We earn commissions from some of the products we link to. It never changes our scores or what we publish. Read the full disclosure

Tom’s Weight LossRankings
Not tested · not scored

Bliv

Bliv Wellness LLC

Bliv sells GLP-1 access on speed and convenience: a written intake reviewed by a US-licensed clinician, approval usually within twenty-four hours, and explicitly no phone calls and no video visit. Pricing starts at a published $116 a month with pay-later options and a figure as low as $58 a month. Its terms are worth reading before you buy: the membership fee is payable in a single sum and stated to be non-refundable, and disputes go to binding arbitration.

Sources captured · researched by Tom

Medications offered

As listed on the provider’s own site. Whether a product is FDA-approved or compounded is the single most important distinction here — we explain why.

  • GLP-1 weight loss medicationType not stated

What they publish

Bliv publishes 7 of 12 standard terms. Fields marked “not publicly disclosed” were not stated on the pages we captured, and we have not filled those gaps with assumptions. Compare disclosure across providers

Membership / programme fee
Membership fee stated to be payable in a single sum and non-refundable under the published refund policy (as published)
Medication cost
Published as starting from $116 per month, with a figure as low as $58 per month also displayed and pay-later options offered. States no hidden subscriptions and no contracts (as published)
Introductory offer
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Insurance
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
HSA / FSA
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Consultation process
Written medical intake reviewed by a US-licensed clinician, with approval stated usually within a day and explicitly no phone call and no video visit. States clinicians are board-certified and that phone support is available.
Eligibility
States it may refuse service and change eligibility criteria at its own discretion. Clinical criteria such as a BMI threshold were not published on the pages we captured.
Lab work
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Pharmacy fulfilment
States a US-based pharmacy. The pharmacy is not named, and whether the medication is branded or compounded is not stated.
Shipping
States free shipping from a US-based pharmacy once approved.
Support services
States phone support is available.
Cancellation
States users may cancel their account at any time through the website or by contacting the company, with cancellation resulting in deletion of the account and personal data.
Refunds
States the membership fee, once paid, is non-refundable under its published refund policy.

What stands out

  • The whole proposition is asynchronous — no phone call, no video visit — with approval stated within twenty-four hours. That is convenient, and it is also the model regulators and clinicians have raised the most concern about for a medication requiring titration and monitoring.
  • The membership fee is stated in the terms to be payable in a single sum and non-refundable, which sits awkwardly beside the marketing promise of no contracts and no hidden subscriptions.
  • The terms contain a binding arbitration clause and a prominent disclaimer that the agreement is not health insurance and covers only limited routine services.
  • Does not state anywhere on the pages we captured whether the GLP-1 is branded or compounded — the single most important fact for a buyer.
  • Displays a 30,000-plus customer figure without a stated basis or period.
  • Offers pay-later financing on a recurring medication cost.
  • Publishes two different entry figures, $116 and as low as $58 a month, without a clear key to what each covers.

Questions to ask before you pay

These are things we could not settle from published pages, or that we think are easy to misread. Get answers in writing.

  • Is the medication branded or compounded? Nothing on the site says, and it determines whether it is FDA-approved.
  • The terms state the membership fee is non-refundable. What exactly is that fee, and is it separate from the medication price?
  • What do $116 and $58 each actually buy — they appear on the same page without explanation.
  • With no call and no video, how is dose escalation supervised and how are side effects reported?
  • Which US pharmacy dispenses, and is it a 503A or 503B?
  • The terms include binding arbitration. Are you content to waive court remedies before you buy?

May suit

Someone who has already decided what they want and prioritises speed and a low headline price over a live clinical conversation.

Limitations

  • No live consultation of any kind, by design.
  • The medication type is not disclosed.
  • The membership fee is non-refundable by stated policy.
  • Binding arbitration clause in the terms.
  • The pharmacy is not named.
  • No published BMI threshold, lab requirement or monitoring schedule.

Frequently asked

Is skipping the video visit a problem?

It depends what you want from the service. Asynchronous review is legal in most states and is how a large part of this market operates. But GLP-1 therapy involves dose escalation over months and side effects that range from unpleasant to serious, and a written intake reviewed in under a day gives a clinician limited opportunity to catch what a conversation would. If you have any complicating history, a provider that requires a live visit is the safer choice.

Is the membership refundable?

No, by the published terms: the membership fee is payable in a single sum and stated to be non-refundable under Bliv's refund policy. Read that alongside the marketing language about no contracts and no hidden subscriptions — both can be technically true at once, but they leave a very different impression. Establish the exact fee and what it covers before paying.

Sources

Captured . Pages change — check the current version before relying on anything here.

Worth comparing against

Brand-nameCompoundedInsurance support

TeleDocs360

TeleDocs360 LLC, a platform providing administrative and support services, with medical care provided by physicians affiliated with Impact Health, an independent physician network

Names the exact doses where the price rises, and will not raise it without your written confirmation first

Membership
No membership fee
Medication
Included
Publishes9/12 terms
CompoundedInsurance support

Coby Health

Coby Health LLC, described as operating a marketplace and patient management system rather than providing medical or pharmacy services itself

Pay-as-you-go compounded GLP-1s with a published dose-by-dose price ladder and no subscription

Membership
No membership fee
Medication
Included
Publishes9/12 terms
CompoundedInsurance support

Cora Health

Cora Health, with clinical services delivered through the Wasef Health provider network

Names both of its compounding pharmacies and publishes the whole price ladder, not a 'starting at' figure

Membership
No membership fee
Medication
Included
Publishes9/12 terms