- Membership / programme fee
- No separate membership fee was published on the pages we captured; plans are described as one monthly price covering medication, guidance and support (as published)
- Medication cost
- GLP-1 plans published as starting at $195 and at $215 depending on product, with lower per-month figures of $158 on a two-month plan and $145 on a six-month plan, each stated as paid upfront. B12/MIC plans published from $105. Prices for the branded products were not published on the pages we captured (as published)
- Introductory offer
- Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
- Insurance
- Does not use insurance. States the programme is self-pay, which it describes as allowing transparent pricing and fewer barriers.
- HSA / FSA
- Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
- Consultation process
- Online questionnaire reviewed by a licensed provider, with a physician-designed titration schedule and messaging through the Alan Health portal.
- Eligibility
- Clinical eligibility criteria were not published on the pages we captured. States eligibility is determined only after consultation with a licensed provider, and that its BMI calculator does not determine eligibility.
- Lab work
- Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
- Pharmacy fulfilment
- States medication is compounded at FDA-registered 503B outsourcing facilities as well as 503A pharmacies, that each batch is tested for sterility and potency, and that its partners audit FDA-registered API vendors. The individual pharmacies are not named.
- Shipping
- States free expedited shipping from a US-accredited pharmacy partner, after approval and order processing.
- Support services
- Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
- Cancellation
- Cancellation terms were not published on the pages we captured.
- Refunds
- Refund terms were not published on the pages we captured.