Skip to content

Advertising disclosure: We earn commissions from some of the products we link to. It never changes our scores or what we publish. Read the full disclosure

Tom’s Weight LossRankings
CompoundedNot tested · not scored

Wellness Oneonta

Wellness Oneonta, Alabama

A telehealth clinic serving Alabama with physician-prescribed weekly GLP-1 injections, publishing the standard eligibility criteria — a BMI of 30 or above, or 27 with a weight-related condition — and offering NAD+ optimisation alongside. It partners with CareCredit for financing on purchases over $200, with prequalification stated not to affect your credit score. No treatment prices are published.

Sources captured · researched by Tom

Medications offered

As listed on the provider’s own site. Whether a product is FDA-approved or compounded is the single most important distinction here — we explain why.

  • GLP-1 weekly injectionType not stated
  • NAD+Compounded · not FDA-approved
  • Prescription weight loss peptidesCompounded · not FDA-approved

What they publish

Wellness Oneonta publishes 3 of 12 standard terms. Fields marked “not publicly disclosed” were not stated on the pages we captured, and we have not filled those gaps with assumptions. Compare disclosure across providers

Membership / programme fee
No pricing published on the pages we captured
Medication cost
No treatment pricing published on the pages we captured. States CareCredit financing is available for purchases over $200 (as published)
Introductory offer
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Insurance
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
HSA / FSA
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Consultation process
States a consultation reviews health history and goals to determine eligibility, with support from the first consultation onward.
Eligibility
Publishes criteria of a BMI of 30 or above, or 27 or above with weight-related health issues such as high blood pressure, high cholesterol or type 2 diabetes, with exact eligibility confirmed at consultation.
Lab work
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Pharmacy fulfilment
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Shipping
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Support services
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Cancellation
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Refunds
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.

What stands out

  • Publishes the standard BMI criteria matching the approved indications rather than implying anyone qualifies.
  • Focuses on Alabama specifically, a state that is under-served by several of the national platforms in this directory.
  • Partners with CareCredit for financing on purchases over $200, noting prequalification does not affect your credit score. Prequalification is a soft check; taking the credit is not, and the promotional terms are where the cost sits.
  • Sells NAD+ optimisation alongside GLP-1 therapy, describing it as boosting energy, metabolism and cellular repair. Those claims are not supported by strong clinical evidence.
  • Describes its offering as prescription weight loss peptides, so the medication is likely compounded, though this is not stated outright.
  • No prices are published for consultations, medication or the NAD+ programme.

Questions to ask before you pay

These are things we could not settle from published pages, or that we think are easy to misread. Get answers in writing.

  • What does the programme cost? Nothing is published, and financing is promoted in its place.
  • Is the GLP-1 branded or compounded, and which pharmacy supplies it?
  • If you use CareCredit, what happens at the end of the promotional period, and what is the interest rate then?
  • What evidence supports the NAD+ claims, and what does it add to the cost?
  • Is lab work required before starting?
  • No refund or cancellation terms are published.

May suit

An Alabama patient who wants a local telehealth option and will establish the price before considering the financing.

Limitations

  • No published pricing.
  • The medication type is not stated.
  • NAD+ is promoted with claims that outrun the evidence.
  • Financing is promoted in the absence of published prices.
  • No refund, cancellation or lab disclosures.

Frequently asked

What should I know about promotional financing?

That the promotion is the point. CareCredit and similar products typically offer a deferred-interest period, and if the balance is not cleared within it, interest is often charged retrospectively on the full original amount at a high rate. Prequalifying does not affect your credit score, as the site says — but that is a different thing from the cost of the credit itself. Ask for the APR after the promotional period and what happens if you stop treatment before the balance is paid.

Sources

Captured . Pages change — check the current version before relying on anything here.

Worth comparing against

Compounded

NiceRx

NiceRx

Compounded semaglutide at $99 then $199, with the four states it cannot serve named on the page

Membership
No membership fee
Medication
Included
Publishes7/12 terms
Brand-nameCompoundedInsurance support

TeleDocs360

TeleDocs360 LLC, a platform providing administrative and support services, with medical care provided by physicians affiliated with Impact Health, an independent physician network

Names the exact doses where the price rises, and will not raise it without your written confirmation first

Membership
No membership fee
Medication
Included
Publishes9/12 terms
Brand-name

Weight-Rx

Weight-Rx

An Alaska-rooted teleclinic offering semaglutide, tirzepatide and phentermine, with no published prices

Membership
Not published
Medication
Not published
Publishes1/12 terms