Skip to content

Advertising disclosure: We earn commissions from some of the products we link to. It never changes our scores or what we publish. Read the full disclosure

Tom’s Weight LossRankings
CompoundedNot tested · not scored

Telehealth FX

Telehealth FX

Telehealth FX sells compounded GLP-1s across an unusually wide set of delivery routes — injection, sublingual drops, semaglutide tablets and tirzepatide tablets — each with a published starting price and six-month payment plans. It states it works only with verified US-licensed 503A pharmacies and specifically rejects salt formulations such as semaglutide sodium and research chemicals. Read the tablet pages carefully: the efficacy framing borrows from trials of the injectable branded products.

Sources captured · researched by Tom

Medications offered

As listed on the provider’s own site. Whether a product is FDA-approved or compounded is the single most important distinction here — we explain why.

  • Compounded semaglutide injectionCompounded · not FDA-approved
  • Compounded tirzepatide injectionCompounded · not FDA-approved
  • Compounded sublingual semaglutide dropsCompounded · not FDA-approved
  • Compounded semaglutide tabletsCompounded · not FDA-approved
  • Compounded tirzepatide tabletsCompounded · not FDA-approved

What they publish

Telehealth FX publishes 6 of 12 standard terms. Fields marked “not publicly disclosed” were not stated on the pages we captured, and we have not filled those gaps with assumptions. Compare disclosure across providers

Membership / programme fee
None — states no hidden membership fees (as published)
Medication cost
Published from $146/month for compounded semaglutide and from $258/month for compounded tirzepatide; sublingual semaglutide from $199/month; semaglutide tablets from $249/month; tirzepatide tablets from $224.25/month on a ten-month plan or $299/month on a standard four-month subscription. Six-month payment plans and a first-order discount of up to $400 were advertised at capture (as published)
Introductory offer
Advertised savings of up to $400 on a first GLP-1 order at capture.
Insurance
States there are no insurance hurdles; the service is cash-pay.
HSA / FSA
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Consultation process
Online intake with a licensed provider review stated within 24 hours, a customised titration schedule, and one-to-one clinician onboarding.
Eligibility
States providers screen for contraindications and monitor progress. Clinical criteria such as a BMI threshold were not published on the pages we captured.
Lab work
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Pharmacy fulfilment
States it partners exclusively with verified US-licensed 503A pharmacies, and separately that medications are prepared by state-licensed 503A and 503B compounding pharmacies overseen by licensed pharmacists. States it does not use salt formulations such as semaglutide sodium or unverified research chemicals. The pharmacies are not named.
Shipping
States two-day UPS shipping to your door, and free shipping on the sublingual product.
Support services
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Cancellation
Cancellation terms were not published on the pages we captured.
Refunds
Refund terms were not published on the pages we captured.

What stands out

  • Publishes a price for every formulation it sells, including the needle-free routes, rather than a single entry figure.
  • States explicitly that it does not use semaglutide sodium or other salt formulations, or research chemicals. Salt forms were a specific FDA concern during the compounding boom, so a provider ruling them out in writing is saying something meaningful.
  • Offers four needle-free routes — sublingual drops and two tablet formulations — which is a wider oral range than almost anything else in this directory.
  • The pharmacy description is not consistent between pages: the about page says it partners exclusively with 503A pharmacies, while a product FAQ refers to both 503A and 503B facilities.
  • The tirzepatide tablet page states tirzepatide 'results in the highest average weight loss of any FDA-approved medication class to date' and then offers that class in a compounded daily tablet. The trial evidence behind that claim is for the FDA-approved weekly injection, not for a compounded oral tablet, and the page does not draw that distinction.
  • The about page describes its named staff in analytical rather than clinical terms — a 'Lead Bio-Systems Analyst and Clinical Data Director' overseeing educational content — and no prescribing clinician is named.
  • No refund or cancellation policy is published.

Questions to ask before you pay

These are things we could not settle from published pages, or that we think are easy to misread. Get answers in writing.

  • Oral and sublingual compounded GLP-1s have no published trial evidence for absorption or effect at the doses sold. What evidence supports the tablet you are being offered?
  • The site says 503A only in one place and 503A and 503B in another. Which type of facility fills your prescription?
  • Who is the prescribing clinician, and what are their credentials? The named staff on the about page are described in data and analysis roles.
  • The tirzepatide efficacy figures cited come from trials of the branded weekly injection. Does the same apply to a daily compounded tablet, and on what basis?
  • No refund or cancellation terms are published. What happens if you stop on a six-month payment plan?
  • Compounded medication is not FDA-approved. Do you understand what that means for oversight and recourse?

May suit

Someone specifically seeking a needle-free compounded GLP-1 who wants the price of each formulation stated up front — and who will press on the evidence for oral delivery before starting.

Limitations

  • Compounded only, with several products in formulations that have no approved equivalent at all.
  • No prescribing clinician is named on the site.
  • No refund or cancellation terms published.
  • No BMI threshold or lab requirement published.
  • Pharmacy descriptions differ between pages.
  • The lowest tablet pricing requires a ten-month plan.

Frequently asked

Do the tablets and drops work like the injections?

That is exactly the question to put to the provider. Semaglutide and tirzepatide were studied and approved as injections; the oral approved product, Rybelsus, uses a specific absorption enhancer and its own dosing. A compounded sublingual drop or dissolving tablet is neither of those, and no trial data covers it. Telehealth FX prices these routes openly, which is helpful, but the absence of needles is a convenience claim rather than an evidence claim.

What is a salt formulation and why does it matter?

Semaglutide sodium and semaglutide acetate are salt forms that appeared in some compounded supply during the shortage, and the FDA raised specific concerns about them because they are different substances from the semaglutide base in the approved products. Telehealth FX states on its about page that it does not use them. That is a reasonable thing to state, and a reasonable thing to ask any compounded provider to confirm in writing.

Who prescribes?

A licensed provider reviews the intake within a stated 24 hours, but no prescribing clinician is named on the site. The staff described on the about page hold analytical and content roles rather than clinical ones. If knowing your prescriber matters to you, ask for a name and licence number before paying.

Sources

Captured . Pages change — check the current version before relying on anything here.

Worth comparing against

Brand-nameCompoundedInsurance support

Alan Health

Alan Health (also trading as Alan Meds)

Compounded GLP-1s from FDA-registered 503B facilities, with oral and microdose routes alongside the injections

Membership
from $145/mo
Medication
Included
Publishes5/12 terms
CompoundedInsurance support

Curex

Curex

No membership fee at all — one inclusive price covering prescription and medication

Membership
No membership fee
Medication
Included
Publishes3/12 terms
CompoundedInsurance support

CoreAge Rx

DSO Fine Shrimp d/b/a CoreAgeRx (platform and administrative services). Medical services are provided by independently owned Professional Entities: M & D Integrations Inc d/b/a MD Integrations, MDI Medical Group P.C., and MD Integrations & Wellness Provider Group P.A.

Compounded semaglutide from $99 a month, with an unusually detailed refund policy

Membership
from $99/mo
Medication
Included
Publishes8/12 terms