Skip to content

Advertising disclosure: We earn commissions from some of the products we link to. It never changes our scores or what we publish. Read the full disclosure

Tom’s Weight LossRankings
Brand-nameCompoundedNot tested · not scored

Tactus Health

Tactus Health, Sugar Hill, Georgia

A Georgia clinic with telehealth reach that treats the choice of medication as a clinical decision rather than a product line: brand-name Wegovy, Ozempic, Zepbound and Mounjaro, compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, and oral options including Contrave, naltrexone, bupropion, topiramate and metformin. It publishes standard BMI criteria, requires a twenty to thirty minute visit rather than a questionnaire, and accepts outside labs from the previous ninety days.

Sources captured · researched by Tom

Medications offered

As listed on the provider’s own site. Whether a product is FDA-approved or compounded is the single most important distinction here — we explain why.

  • Wegovy (semaglutide)FDA-approved
  • Ozempic (semaglutide)FDA-approved
  • Zepbound (tirzepatide)FDA-approved
  • Mounjaro (tirzepatide)FDA-approved
  • Contrave (naltrexone/bupropion)FDA-approved
  • Compounded semaglutideCompounded · not FDA-approved
  • Compounded tirzepatideCompounded · not FDA-approved
  • Naltrexone, bupropion, topiramate, metforminFDA-approved

What they publish

Tactus Health publishes 6 of 12 standard terms. Fields marked “not publicly disclosed” were not stated on the pages we captured, and we have not filled those gaps with assumptions. Compare disclosure across providers

Membership / programme fee
No pricing published on the pages we captured
Medication cost
No pricing published on the pages we captured. States brand-name medications may have insurance coverage and that compounded versions carry a lower cash-pay cost (as published)
Introductory offer
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Insurance
States brand-name medications are FDA-approved and may have insurance coverage, while compounded versions are cash-pay. Its own billing position was not published on the pages we captured.
HSA / FSA
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Consultation process
A twenty to thirty minute visit with a licensed provider, in person in Sugar Hill or by telehealth, reviewing health history and goals before prescribing. States every patient is seen directly by the medical team and describes its providers as dual-board-certified.
Eligibility
Publishes criteria of a BMI of 30 or higher, or 27 or higher with a weight-related condition, plus a commitment to monthly check-ins with the provider. Offers a free consultation at which all options are reviewed.
Lab work
States baseline bloodwork is recommended but not required, that labs from the previous ninety days count, and that any Quest or Labcorp location can be used, with the clinical team advising whether you need them.
Pharmacy fulfilment
States compounded medication is prepared by FDA-registered 503A and 503B compounding pharmacies using pharmaceutical-grade active ingredient, and that brand-name formulations are prescribed where clinically appropriate. The pharmacy partner is not named.
Shipping
States compounded medication ships to your door cold with all supplies included, often sent to the pharmacy partner the same day.
Support services
States regular check-ins and direct access to the care team throughout the programme, with dosing titrated on response and tolerance rather than a fixed escalation schedule.
Cancellation
Cancellation terms were not published on the pages we captured.
Refunds
Refund terms were not published on the pages we captured.

What stands out

  • Publishes a genuinely broad formulary — brand and compounded GLP-1s plus five oral non-GLP-1 options — and frames the choice as depending on clinical profile rather than on what the clinic sells.
  • Argues explicitly against the model most of this directory uses, stating that questionnaire approval in minutes followed by shipping is not what happens here, and that dosing is not escalated automatically.
  • Publishes the standard BMI thresholds and adds a behavioural criterion: commitment to monthly check-ins.
  • Accepts outside lab work from the previous ninety days from any Quest or Labcorp, and states labs are recommended rather than required.
  • Offers in-person visits in the Gwinnett County area as well as telehealth.
  • Describes tirzepatide as having 'clinically superior average weight loss compared to semaglutide alone', which reflects the head-to-head trial evidence for the branded injectables — worth noting that the compounded version it also sells has not been trialled.
  • No prices are published anywhere for consultations, programmes or medication.

Questions to ask before you pay

These are things we could not settle from published pages, or that we think are easy to misread. Get answers in writing.

  • Nothing is priced. What does the visit cost, and what does each medication cost through this clinic?
  • If you take the compounded route, which 503A or 503B pharmacy fills it?
  • The efficacy comparison between tirzepatide and semaglutide comes from trials of the branded injectables. Does it carry over to the compounded versions being sold?
  • Is telehealth available in your state, or is this practically a Georgia service?
  • No refund or cancellation terms are published. What applies if you stop?

May suit

Someone who wants a real consultation and a genuine choice between brand, compounded and oral options, rather than being sold whatever the platform stocks.

Limitations

  • No published pricing of any kind.
  • The clinic's own insurance position is not stated.
  • The compounding pharmacy is not named.
  • No refund or cancellation terms published.
  • In-person care is limited to one area of Georgia; telehealth reach is not clearly stated.

Frequently asked

Can I get a brand-name medication here?

Yes — the site states it prescribes Wegovy, Ozempic, Zepbound, Mounjaro and Contrave as well as compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, and that the branded products are FDA-approved and may be covered by insurance. Offering both routes and describing the trade-off honestly is more useful than the compounded-only default across most of this directory.

What if I do not want injections?

Tactus publishes five oral options: Contrave, naltrexone at low dose, bupropion, topiramate and metformin, describing each as targeting a different mechanism. These are established oral medications rather than compounded oral GLP-1s, which is an important distinction — they have their own evidence base, unlike the sublingual GLP-1 preparations sold elsewhere.

Do I need labs first?

Recommended, not required, per the published policy. Labs from the previous ninety days count, any Quest or Labcorp location can be used, and the clinical team advises whether you need new ones. Accepting outside labs saves money and is a sign the clinic is not using lab work as a revenue line.

Sources

Captured . Pages change — check the current version before relying on anything here.

Worth comparing against

Brand-nameInsurance support

Health Express Clinics

Health Express Clinics, Lewisville, Texas

A physician-led Texas clinic that takes insurance and will prescribe the cheap old drugs as well as the new ones

Membership
No membership fee
Medication
Billed separately
Publishes7/12 terms
CompoundedInsurance support

Omnia TeleHealth

Omnia TeleHealth, founded by Blair Carmichael-Lober, DNP, CRNP

A flat $69 weight loss consultation, published BMI criteria, and a named partner pharmacy

Membership
No membership fee
Medication
Billed separately
Publishes7/12 terms
Brand-name

Tirzepatide Clinic

Tirzepatide Clinic

Weight loss clinic advertising Zepbound, semaglutide and retatrutide

Membership
Not published
Medication
Not published
Publishes0/12 terms