Skip to content

Advertising disclosure: We earn commissions from some of the products we link to. It never changes our scores or what we publish. Read the full disclosure

Tom’s Weight LossRankings
CompoundedNot tested · not scored

Omnia TeleHealth

Omnia TeleHealth, founded by Blair Carmichael-Lober, DNP, CRNP

A nurse-practitioner-founded general telehealth practice covering seventy-odd conditions, of which weight loss is one. It charges per visit rather than by subscription — $69 for a weight loss consultation, $39 for most others — and publishes the standard BMI criteria it applies. It names its compounding partner, Belmar Pharma Solutions, and names its founder and primary provider with credentials and review dates on clinical content.

Sources captured · researched by Tom

Medications offered

As listed on the provider’s own site. Whether a product is FDA-approved or compounded is the single most important distinction here — we explain why.

  • Compounded semaglutideCompounded · not FDA-approved
  • Compounded tirzepatideCompounded · not FDA-approved
  • SemaglutideType not stated
  • TirzepatideType not stated

What they publish

Omnia TeleHealth publishes 7 of 12 standard terms. Fields marked “not publicly disclosed” were not stated on the pages we captured, and we have not filled those gaps with assumptions. Compare disclosure across providers

Membership / programme fee
None — charges per visit. Weight loss consultation published at a flat $69, other visits including GLP-1 refills at $39, with no insurance required (as published)
Medication cost
No medication price published. States compounded versions are available through its partner pharmacy at significantly lower cost than brand-name products, which it puts at over $1,000/month, and directs you to contact them for current pricing (as published)
Introductory offer
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Insurance
States it does not bill insurance, and frames the flat visit fee as roughly the cost of a copay without claims or prior authorisations.
HSA / FSA
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Consultation process
Virtual consultation with a licensed provider, with a separate lower-priced refill visit for existing GLP-1 patients needing ongoing monitoring and prescription renewal. Clinical content carries a named medical reviewer and a review date.
Eligibility
Publishes the criteria it applies: a BMI of 30 or higher, or 27 or higher with a weight-related condition such as hypertension, type 2 diabetes or high cholesterol.
Lab work
States it coordinates lab work for other services. Lab requirements for the weight programme were not published on the pages we captured.
Pharmacy fulfilment
Names its compounding partner as Belmar Pharma Solutions, and states prescriptions can alternatively be sent to your own pharmacy.
Shipping
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Support services
States ongoing monitoring through refill visits, and dispenses professional-grade supplements through Fullscript alongside treatment.
Cancellation
Cancellation terms were not published on the pages we captured.
Refunds
Refund terms were not published on the pages we captured.

What stands out

  • Names the compounding pharmacy — Belmar Pharma Solutions — which puts it in the minority of this directory that will say where the medicine comes from.
  • Publishes the BMI criteria it actually applies, matching the approved indications for the branded products rather than the lower thresholds some telehealth services use.
  • Charges per visit rather than by subscription, and publishes a cheaper refill visit for patients already established on a GLP-1 — a structure that does not penalise you for staying.
  • Will send the prescription to your own pharmacy rather than requiring its own fulfilment channel, which is unusual here.
  • Names its founder and primary provider with full credentials, and puts a named medical reviewer and date on clinical content.
  • Weight loss is one service among roughly seventy; this is a general telehealth practice rather than a GLP-1 specialist.
  • The medication price itself is not published — you are asked to contact them — so the $69 visit fee is only part of the cost.
  • Sells supplements through a dispensary platform alongside prescriptions, which is a second revenue line attached to the same consultation.

Questions to ask before you pay

These are things we could not settle from published pages, or that we think are easy to misread. Get answers in writing.

  • The $69 buys the visit, not the medication. What does the compounded medication itself cost through Belmar?
  • How often is a refill visit required, and at $39 each what does that add up to over a year?
  • If you use your own pharmacy instead, what will it charge for compounded semaglutide?
  • Is baseline lab work required before starting, and who pays for it?
  • If supplements are recommended alongside your prescription, what is the clinical basis and who profits from the dispensary?
  • Compounded medication is not FDA-approved. Do you understand what that means for oversight and recourse?

May suit

Someone who wants a per-visit relationship with a named nurse practitioner and the option of using their own pharmacy, rather than a subscription tied to one supplier.

Limitations

  • No medication pricing published at all, so the real monthly cost is unknowable from the site.
  • Weight loss is a small part of a broad general practice.
  • No refund or cancellation terms published.
  • No published lab requirement for the weight programme.
  • The recurring refill visits are an ongoing cost on top of medication.
  • Compounded medication only, through the partner pharmacy route.

Frequently asked

What do I actually pay?

$69 for the weight loss consultation and $39 for a refill visit, both flat and without insurance. What is not published is the medication cost — the site says compounded versions through its partner pharmacy are much cheaper than the $1,000-plus brand-name retail price and asks you to contact them for current figures. So the published prices cover the clinician, not the drug.

Which pharmacy makes the medication?

Belmar Pharma Solutions, named on the site. Being told the pharmacy's name before you buy is genuinely uncommon in this market, and it lets you check the facility's licensing and inspection record yourself. The site also states a prescription can be sent to your own pharmacy instead.

Will I qualify?

Omnia publishes the criteria: a BMI of 30 or above, or 27 or above with a weight-related condition such as hypertension, type 2 diabetes or high cholesterol. Those are the thresholds the FDA-approved products carry, which is a stricter and more conventional position than the BMI 22 to 25 floors used by some telehealth sellers.

Sources

Captured . Pages change — check the current version before relying on anything here.

Worth comparing against

Brand-nameInsurance support

QuickMD

QuickMD

Flat $99 visit, no insurance and no membership, including liraglutide

Membership
from $99/mo
Medication
Billed separately
Publishes2/12 terms
Brand-name

Sesame

Sesame Care

Marketplace of independent clinicians offering weight loss appointments

Membership
Not published
Medication
Not published
Publishes0/12 terms
Brand-name

Push Health

Push Health

Connects patients directly with independent prescribers rather than running a programme

Membership
Not published
Medication
Not published
Publishes0/12 terms