Skip to content

Advertising disclosure: We earn commissions from some of the products we link to. It never changes our scores or what we publish. Read the full disclosure

Tom’s Weight LossRankings
Not tested · not scored

Synergy Wellness Center

Synergy Wellness Center, Bakersfield and Fresno, California

A two-location California practice selling weight loss as named membership tiers: Rx Plus Silver at $350 a month including weekly GLP-1 injections, Rx Plus Gold including weekly tirzepatide, and separate programmes at $450 for four weeks or $1,200 for twelve. Monthly doctor visits and weigh-ins are included, there are no contracts, and patients can switch plans at any time. It also advertises financing of up to $50,000.

Sources captured · researched by Tom

Medications offered

As listed on the provider’s own site. Whether a product is FDA-approved or compounded is the single most important distinction here — we explain why.

  • GLP-1 weekly injectionType not stated
  • Tirzepatide weekly injectionType not stated
  • Lipo-B and B12 boostersType not stated

What they publish

Synergy Wellness Center publishes 5 of 12 standard terms. Fields marked “not publicly disclosed” were not stated on the pages we captured, and we have not filled those gaps with assumptions. Compare disclosure across providers

Membership / programme fee
Rx Plus Silver published at $350 per month including weekly GLP-1 injections, custom diet plan, Lipo-B and B12 boosters and medical provider visits. Rx Plus Gold includes weekly tirzepatide injections. States no programme comes with a contract and that plans can be switched at any time (as published)
Medication cost
Included in the membership tiers. Separate programmes published at $450 for four weeks and $1,200 for twelve weeks, stated as $100 per week (as published)
Introductory offer
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Insurance
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
HSA / FSA
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Consultation process
Initial consultation with a patient coordinator who explains all programme options, with no obligation to sign up. Monthly doctor visits and weigh-ins are included in the membership tiers.
Eligibility
Clinical criteria such as a BMI threshold were not published on the pages we captured. Serves Bakersfield and Fresno, California.
Lab work
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Pharmacy fulfilment
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Shipping
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Support services
States monthly doctor visits, monthly weigh-ins, a custom diet plan and ongoing support from its medical weight loss team are included.
Cancellation
States none of its programmes come with contracts and that patients may switch plans at any point if needs or goals change.
Refunds
Refund terms were not published on the pages we captured.

What stands out

  • Publishes named tiers with prices attached and states plainly that no programme carries a contract and plans can be switched at will — a combination that is rare here, where the discount usually requires locking in.
  • Includes monthly doctor visits and weigh-ins in the membership price rather than charging per visit.
  • Names an author-published clinician among its team.
  • Advertises financing of up to $50,000 with an instant decision and no hard credit check, on its weight loss pages. That is a very large facility to attach to a $350-a-month programme, and no-hard-check instant financing typically carries a high cost of credit.
  • Sells nutrition products described as pharmaceutical-grade alongside the medication, which is an additional revenue line attached to the same consultation.
  • The relationship between the $350 membership and the $450 four-week and $1,200 twelve-week programmes is not explained.
  • Does not state whether its GLP-1 injections are branded or compounded.

Questions to ask before you pay

These are things we could not settle from published pages, or that we think are easy to misread. Get answers in writing.

  • What separates the $350 membership from the $450 four-week and $1,200 twelve-week programmes?
  • Is the GLP-1 branded or compounded, and which pharmacy supplies it?
  • The site advertises financing up to $50,000 with no hard credit check. What is the interest rate and total repayable, and why would a weight programme require that scale of credit?
  • What are the pharmaceutical-grade nutrition products, what do they cost, and what is the clinical basis for recommending them?
  • No refund policy is published.
  • What clinical criteria apply, and is lab work required?

May suit

A Bakersfield or Fresno patient who wants monthly in-person doctor visits inside the price and the freedom to change plans without a contract.

Limitations

  • The medication type is not stated.
  • The relationship between the published programmes is unclear.
  • Two California locations only.
  • No refund terms or published clinical criteria.
  • Large-facility financing is promoted alongside a modest monthly programme.

Frequently asked

Should I use the financing?

Think hard before you do. An instant-decision facility with no hard credit check is typically expensive credit, and the advertised ceiling of $50,000 is far beyond what a $350-a-month programme costs in a year. GLP-1 treatment is ongoing rather than a one-off procedure, so borrowing against it means the debt outlives any given month of treatment — and if you stop because of side effects or cost, the repayments do not stop with it. Ask for the APR and total repayable in writing before agreeing to anything.

Is there really no contract?

That is what the site states — no programme comes with a contract, and you can switch plans if your needs or goals change. In a market where the advertised price usually requires committing three, six or twelve months in advance, that flexibility is worth real money, particularly given how many people discontinue GLP-1 treatment early. What is not published is any refund policy, so ask what happens to money already paid.

Sources

Captured . Pages change — check the current version before relying on anything here.

Worth comparing against

Insurance support

Ageless Center

Ageless Center

$99 a week with free B12 shots, published BMI criteria, and the same prices at every location

Membership
No membership fee
Medication
Included
Publishes8/12 terms
Insurance support

TrimBody M.D.

TrimBody M.D.

Four California and Nevada clinics, published BMI criteria, financing offered — but no published price

Membership
Not published
Medication
Not published
Publishes4/12 terms
Compounded

California Trim Clinic

California Trim Clinic

One of the few clinics that names 503A compounding pharmacies on its own site

Membership
Not published
Medication
Not published
Publishes1/12 terms