Skip to content

Advertising disclosure: We earn commissions from some of the products we link to. It never changes our scores or what we publish. Read the full disclosure

Tom’s Weight LossRankings
Not tested · not scored

TrimBody M.D.

TrimBody M.D.

A four-location medical aesthetics and weight loss group in Costa Mesa, San Marcos, Torrance and Las Vegas, where semaglutide and tirzepatide are administered under a board-certified medical director with dose adjustment and metabolic monitoring. It publishes the standard BMI criteria including the adolescent threshold, offers CareCredit and Cherry financing, and gives a free consultation — but publishes no prices at all.

Sources captured · researched by Tom

Medications offered

As listed on the provider’s own site. Whether a product is FDA-approved or compounded is the single most important distinction here — we explain why.

  • SemaglutideType not stated
  • TirzepatideType not stated
  • Lipotropic 'Super Shot' injectionsType not stated

What they publish

TrimBody M.D. publishes 4 of 12 standard terms. Fields marked “not publicly disclosed” were not stated on the pages we captured, and we have not filled those gaps with assumptions. Compare disclosure across providers

Membership / programme fee
No pricing published — states personalised programmes with flexible payment options discussed at a free consultation (as published)
Medication cost
No pricing published. States cost varies by insurance coverage and programme selected, and that financing is available through Cherry and CareCredit (as published)
Introductory offer
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Insurance
States cost can vary based on insurance coverage, without stating its own billing position.
HSA / FSA
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Consultation process
Free consultation, then a comprehensive evaluation by a board-certified medical director before any programme begins, with treatment administered under direct medical supervision.
Eligibility
Publishes criteria of a BMI of 30 or above, or 27 or above with a weight-related condition such as hypertension, high cholesterol or type 2 diabetes, and notes semaglutide may be appropriate for adolescents over 12 at or above the 95th BMI percentile for age and sex.
Lab work
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Pharmacy fulfilment
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Shipping
Not publicly disclosed on the pages we captured.
Support services
States clinical oversight from initial consultation through long-term maintenance, with protocol adjustment and ongoing metabolic monitoring. States providers commonly recommend one to two years of treatment.
Cancellation
Cancellation terms were not published on the pages we captured.
Refunds
Refund terms were not published on the pages we captured.

What stands out

  • Publishes the full approved eligibility criteria including the adolescent threshold, which is more clinical detail than most clinic sites carry.
  • States openly that providers commonly recommend one to two years of treatment — a realistic framing of these medications as long-term therapy rather than a short course.
  • Offers third-party financing through Cherry and CareCredit, which converts an ongoing medication cost into consumer debt. That is worth thinking about carefully for a treatment described on the same site as lasting one to two years.
  • Four physical locations across California and Nevada, with in-person administration under a named board-certified medical director.
  • Weight loss sits alongside aesthetics and hormone services within the same clinics.
  • No price appears anywhere on the site, and the FAQ directs you to a consultation for a quote.
  • Does not state whether its semaglutide and tirzepatide are branded or compounded.

Questions to ask before you pay

These are things we could not settle from published pages, or that we think are easy to misread. Get answers in writing.

  • Nothing is priced. What does a month cost, and what does the whole one-to-two-year course cost?
  • Is the medication branded or compounded?
  • Financing through Cherry or CareCredit carries interest terms. What is the total repayable, and what happens if you stop treatment before the loan is repaid?
  • Does the clinic bill insurance, or is the reference to coverage about what you might claim yourself?
  • Is lab work required before starting, and at what cost?

May suit

Someone in Orange County, San Diego, the South Bay or Las Vegas who wants injections administered in a clinic under a named medical director, and who will get a full written quote before agreeing to financing.

Limitations

  • No published pricing of any kind.
  • Medication type not stated.
  • Four locations in two states.
  • No refund or cancellation terms published.
  • Financing is offered on a treatment the clinic itself describes as lasting one to two years.

Frequently asked

Should I use the financing?

Think carefully. TrimBody offers Cherry and CareCredit, and states on the same pages that providers commonly recommend one to two years of semaglutide treatment. Financing a recurring medication cost means borrowing for something that does not end when the loan does — and if you stop treatment early, which a meaningful minority of people do because of side effects, the repayments continue. Get the total repayable and the interest rate in writing before agreeing.

Who qualifies?

The published criteria are a BMI of 30 or above, or 27 or above with a weight-related condition such as hypertension, high cholesterol or type 2 diabetes — the approved indications — plus a note that semaglutide may be appropriate for adolescents over 12 at or above the 95th BMI percentile for their age and sex. Publishing the adolescent criterion accurately is unusual, and treatment in that age group is a decision for a specialist rather than a med spa consultation.

Sources

Captured . Pages change — check the current version before relying on anything here.

Worth comparing against

Brand-nameCompoundedInsurance support

West Medical

West Medical

Surgical and medical weight loss group publishing honest whole-market cost ranges

Membership
Not published
Medication
Billed separately
Publishes2/12 terms
Brand-name

Trifecta Med Spa

Trifecta Med Spa NYC

New York med spa at $99/month that argues against compounded medication on its own page

Membership
from $99/mo
Medication
Not published
Publishes3/12 terms
Compounded

California Trim Clinic

California Trim Clinic

One of the few clinics that names 503A compounding pharmacies on its own site

Membership
Not published
Medication
Not published
Publishes1/12 terms